Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot

Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 20100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Meggy2
Location: Boston
 March 12, 2013
"I love the style and design, but they can be a little difficult to put on at first. They also get tight around the ankle so its hard to tuck in your pants. Otherwise my feet were dry, warm, and comfy on my first test run."
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: momdec23
Location: Wappingers Falls
 February 12, 2013

Great rain boot

"This rain boot is very comfortable and easy to get on and off. Add a boot liner and you're all set!"
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: NYerFashionista
Location: Atlanta
 January 30, 2013

Style and function!

"Love this rain boot! Soooo comfortable to wear, cushion foot bed, classic design with a modern look. I was looking for a shorter height boot and this fit the bill and more!"
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DayEli
Location: North Jersey
 January 23, 2013

LOVED!!

"absolutely loved these shoes! super comfy"
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kap275
Location: Baltimore, MD
 January 3, 2013

Durable and comfortable boot

"I usually wear a 6.5 and got this boot in a 7. It is a little big, but allows room for a boot liner. The boot is easy to pull on and very comfortable. I love the pattern too!"
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trobb
Location: Attleboro
 December 25, 2012

Love Them

"My daughter loves these rain boots."
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Megawattness
Location: Alabama
 December 21, 2012

Love these!!

"These Sperry rain boots were exactly what I expected. They are stylish and comfortable! The plaid has dark green, dark red, and black stripes that allow me to wear these boots with just about any outfit. The boot is a little narrow, but that helps it fit snugly on my foot so it doesn't flop around when I walk."
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wearsoutshoes
Location: Columbus, OH
 March 26, 2012

too narrow for my wide foot

"These were very narrow and uncomfortable even without a boot liner. My foot was falling asleep after just 5 minutes in them. Granted, I do have a bit of a wide foot but that is usually not an issue with boots. They are going back. I am really sad because I've been wanting a cute pair of rainboots like these...oh well, try again next year."
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: turndar
Location: Pittsburgh
 February 15, 2012

really cute

"A little tough getting on and off but really comfy and so cute since this winter has been mostly rainy days instead of snow. work in a school and taking the kids in and out to bus these are great."
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AJetten
Location: Northern Virginia
 February 11, 2012

Definitely not your typical cheap rain boot

"These boots are very great quality as usually all Sperry products are! I normally wear a 7.5 in the top sider shoes. I ordered the 8 in these and they are perfect! The color goes w/ almost anything and the opening is big enough, as I have larger calves."
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KMead
Location: Maine
 February 6, 2012

Comfy, but go bigger if wearing with liner

"My husband bought these boots for me when DSW was offering a free Steve Madden boot liner with purchase. My foot fits shoes anywhere from 7 to an 8, so I thought I'd be safe with an 8, with the intentions of wearing the liner. The boot is narrow, and relatively true to size, running slightly small, I think. So, had I of known this, I may have gone up to a 9, just to wear the liner with it comfortably.
Otherwise, with normal socks, these boots fit comfortably, and are comfortable to wear and walk around in.
I have no major concerns about the construction or quality, and the fit is comfortable enough that I would recommend these as a rain boot to anyone seeking a pair.
"
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Laur2289
Location: Cinnaminson, NJ
 February 4, 2012

Fashionable, Yet Comfortable

"These rainboots have a very nice look to them but also are super comfortable. It almost feels like there is memory foam in the sole of the shoe. They match with almost anything, and look very Burberry-esque in person!"
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RNeumann
Location: Dallas, TX
 January 25, 2012

LOVE

"These rain boots are so comfortable! I love them. They are slightly narrow but oddly comforting -kind of like my feet are being hugged."
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anotherdswfan
Location: NY
 January 23, 2012

Excellent boots

"There are plenty of knock outs there, but Sperry is Sperry. Comfortable, stylish and REAL quality. A bit narrow to pull on but once on the boot is very comfortable."
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSWisthebomb
Location: Frederick, MD
 January 18, 2012

Homerun

"Yeah! Just received and love them right out of the box. Unlike another reviewer, I think they are EXACTLY as pictured. They have a dark red stripe and also a very dark green stripe, and a soft black stripe. Very nice color neutral tan color. Very versatile and would go with many outfits and colors, I like that the pattern is on a diagonal which gives a softer look than a "structured burberry plaid". They are VERY cushioned and comfy and shape to your foot, as opposed to a lot of rainboots that feel like a sloppy box on your foot. They also fit close enough to your leg to wear underneath bootleg pants and yet have just enough room to tuck pants inside without looking big and sloppy. They rock, are super cute, and I would highly recommend."
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bebe50
Location: Boston, MA
 November 16, 2011

Rain Boots

"I love my boots! They are comfortable, not slipper wet. Easy to put on and take off. I get compliments all the time and I refer people to DSW.com or to go into the store!"
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sweetpf01
Location: Boston, MA
 November 16, 2011

I Love Them

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"but is not the actual boot i received. It is totally a different color. It looks more like a burberry design. Nothing like the picture. What the heck but will keep them. Wore them today...the lady who sits next to me at work actually though they were burberry's."
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: watchthequiet1
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 13, 2011
"True to size, not too heavy. I have wide feet so the width is a little tight, but its not too bad. I would recommend these."
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rica2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 September 26, 2011

BEST RAIN BOOTS!!

"I had a really hard time finding rain boots until i found this pair! The sole of the shoe is VERY cushioned and has a great arch in it. I have flat feet and have been able to wear these for walking long distances in the rain and my feet stayed warm, dry, and never ached. The shaft of the boot is not too wide so water doesnt drip in and they dont look sloppy. highly recommend this boot!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Rain Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy