Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 3197%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WendyVinPop
Location: Ontario
 July 6, 2015

Love the Birks!

" Hi,
These are possibly the most comfortable shoes I have ever had. The design of these Birkenstocks are not traditional and make them fun!
"
Review 2 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: busyvictormomof4
Location: Victor, NY
 May 16, 2015

Love these Shoes!

" I bought these for my daughter who will be headed to Japan in the fall for a one year teaching job. These will be her indoor shoes. They fit perfectly and are so comfortable. They will be great for those long days teaching and slip on and off with ease. She took a whole size smaller than her shoe size but once we got that right, it was like they were meant for her feet! Don't hesitate - buy these shoes. Also love the bronze color - very subtle. "
Review 3 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shanondoah
Location: WI
 May 14, 2015

my favorite sandals

" Love these Birks - wish they came in more colors! So comfortable, and very cute!! "
Review 4 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeatherKing
Location: NJ
 April 21, 2015

Size

" I am a 6.5 and I got a 36 which on the site is a 5. "
Review 5 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JCMD
Location: Okinawa
 February 7, 2015

a bit baffled but content

" I say I'm a bit baffled cuz I thought these were men Birkenstocks when I ordered them, at least I was sure I was on the MEN section of the DSW sandal page. But then again they're Birks & just about all sandals look unisex so I guess it doesn't matter. Fact is they feel great, arch up on the right spots & feel great. They took a while to break them in as they were a bit stiff at first but I see why Birkenstocks are so popular. I doubt these will be my only pair, although next time I think I'll double check to make sure I order male Birks. "
Review 6 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jp8888
Location: Madison,WI
 August 29, 2014

Birkenstocks

" What's not to love about these sandals, worth the money. "
Review 7 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tb21
Location: Minneapolis
 July 15, 2014

SO comfy

" most comfortable & practical shoes I have ever purchased! Worth every penny. "
Review 8 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Summerluv
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 20, 2014

My feet are greatful

" I've been dealing with plantar fascitis for the past couple of months, these sandals are making my feet very happy. I wore them the entire weekend when I received them and didn't experience any heel pain. "
Review 9 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Aabbcc
Location: OhioMtty
 December 10, 2013

Comfy but tight

" I have a number of Birkenstock sandals and feel this one is the most close fitting. On the most extended buckle, my foot just fits. This is not extra roomy and if you have really wide feet, you may have an issue. "
Review 10 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cassidysueellen
Location: Tucson
 September 13, 2013

Just O.K.

" O.K. but not as comfy as oiled leather Birks. Hopefully they'll feel better with wear. "
Review 11 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JoyDawg
Location: Lakewood, CO
 September 10, 2013

Birkenstocks are great

" I love these Birkenstocks. It's my first pair in 15 years and they feel just like I remembered them from college. I especially like to wear them after a run. "
Review 12 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MStillwell
Location: Tacoma, Wa
 July 16, 2013

The Best

" Wow these are the best pair of shoes I have ever had! They fit perfectly, look good, and last through anything. I just wore these on a 3 week road trip through major cities and national parks, they held up wonderfully, kept my feet more comfortable than any other shoes and went with everything. I am planning to buy another pair just to have as a back up! "
Review 13 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kbrcl
Location: Hanson, MA
 July 9, 2013

Favorite Summer Sandal!

" I can't be without these sandals in the summer! They are so comfortable - better than bare feet! They are also stylish and look great with summer outfits. "
Review 14 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Linns
Location: Fargo, ND
 September 25, 2012
" Love these shoes but I had to buy a size smaller and narrow for them to fit so I had to go to a different website (I needed a size 5N). "
Review 15 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DK79
Location: Glenmont NY
 September 23, 2012
" Great Sandle for anyone "
Review 16 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Canadianchick
Location: Ontario
 July 15, 2012

good deal

" This is a comfortable shoe marked at a great price. The shoe runs long and wide so order a size down. Would recommend this shoe if you are looking for a comfortable summer shoe. "
Review 17 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: supportshoeswearer
Location: Ithaca, NY
 June 27, 2012

Birk's Granada Sandal

" This is the second pair of Granadas I've owned. They are the perfect sandal for the casual office environment! "
Review 18 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LadyRose
Location: Anderson, IN
 June 26, 2012

Comfy sandals

" I bought these to slip on and go. They are my first pair of Birkenstocks so it took a little time to get used to the higher sides of the foot bed, but now I really like them. "
Review 19 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: hermanator103
Location: Washington, DC
 April 4, 2012

Classically Perfect

" I can always depend on Birkenstocks to feel good and look good. I love that they have more styles recently that seem dressier than what I used to wear in high school with wool socks.
These do seem to run a little large. I normally wear a 10 in flats and I had to send them back in for a 9.
Overall, I will always recommend birks to others. "
Review 20 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: RMH1
Location: Houston TX
 March 22, 2012

Great for everyday

" As other reviews have noted, be sure to order a full size smaller than you normally wear (I normally wear a 9, I bought these in 8). If you can find it in a Narrow size you will probably be just fine, as they tend to run wide and the leather will stretch out. It took me about 3 days to break these in, re-adjusting the straps so the footbed arches hit my feet in the right spots. They are now quite comfy and I wear them all day around the house and for outside errands. It has a strappy look that is rather cute and not like the typical "Birkenstock" clunky look. "