Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal

Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 2496%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Summerluv
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 20, 2014

My feet are greatful

"I've been dealing with plantar fascitis for the past couple of months, these sandals are making my feet very happy. I wore them the entire weekend when I received them and didn't experience any heel pain."
Review 2 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Aabbcc
Location: OhioMtty
 December 10, 2013

Comfy but tight

"I have a number of Birkenstock sandals and feel this one is the most close fitting. On the most extended buckle, my foot just fits. This is not extra roomy and if you have really wide feet, you may have an issue."
Review 3 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cassidysueellen
Location: Tucson
 September 13, 2013

Just O.K.

"O.K. but not as comfy as oiled leather Birks. Hopefully they'll feel better with wear."
Review 4 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JoyDawg
Location: Lakewood, CO
 September 10, 2013

Birkenstocks are great

"I love these Birkenstocks. It's my first pair in 15 years and they feel just like I remembered them from college. I especially like to wear them after a run."
Review 5 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MStillwell
Location: Tacoma, Wa
 July 16, 2013

The Best

"Wow these are the best pair of shoes I have ever had! They fit perfectly, look good, and last through anything. I just wore these on a 3 week road trip through major cities and national parks, they held up wonderfully, kept my feet more comfortable than any other shoes and went with everything. I am planning to buy another pair just to have as a back up!"
Review 6 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kbrcl
Location: Hanson, MA
 July 9, 2013

Favorite Summer Sandal!

"I can't be without these sandals in the summer! They are so comfortable - better than bare feet! They are also stylish and look great with summer outfits."
Review 7 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Linns
Location: Fargo, ND
 September 25, 2012
"Love these shoes but I had to buy a size smaller and narrow for them to fit so I had to go to a different website (I needed a size 5N)."
Review 8 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DK79
Location: Glenmont NY
 September 23, 2012
"Great Sandle for anyone"
Review 9 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Canadianchick
Location: Ontario
 July 15, 2012

good deal

"This is a comfortable shoe marked at a great price. The shoe runs long and wide so order a size down. Would recommend this shoe if you are looking for a comfortable summer shoe."
Review 10 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: supportshoeswearer
Location: Ithaca, NY
 June 27, 2012

Birk's Granada Sandal

"This is the second pair of Granadas I've owned. They are the perfect sandal for the casual office environment!"
Review 11 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LadyRose
Location: Anderson, IN
 June 26, 2012

Comfy sandals

"I bought these to slip on and go. They are my first pair of Birkenstocks so it took a little time to get used to the higher sides of the foot bed, but now I really like them."
Review 12 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: hermanator103
Location: Washington, DC
 April 4, 2012

Classically Perfect

"I can always depend on Birkenstocks to feel good and look good. I love that they have more styles recently that seem dressier than what I used to wear in high school with wool socks.
These do seem to run a little large. I normally wear a 10 in flats and I had to send them back in for a 9.
Overall, I will always recommend birks to others."
Review 13 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: RMH1
Location: Houston TX
 March 22, 2012

Great for everyday

"As other reviews have noted, be sure to order a full size smaller than you normally wear (I normally wear a 9, I bought these in 8). If you can find it in a Narrow size you will probably be just fine, as they tend to run wide and the leather will stretch out. It took me about 3 days to break these in, re-adjusting the straps so the footbed arches hit my feet in the right spots. They are now quite comfy and I wear them all day around the house and for outside errands. It has a strappy look that is rather cute and not like the typical "Birkenstock" clunky look."
Review 14 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lds88
Location: Ma
 March 9, 2012

Timeless Shoe

"I love these shoes. I have owned Birkenstocks ever since I was a child. Nothing has changed, they are still a very good sandle. So cute and comfortable! DSW has the best price on these!"
Review 15 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SouthDakJLO
Location: South Dakota
 March 7, 2012

Great Sandal

"I have wanted Birkenstock sandals for many years. The first pair I ordered was the equivalent of a size 10, but they were a little big, so I exchanged them. I generally wear a 10, but in these I ordered the 40(size 9) and they are perfect. If you are between sizes, size down. You do NOT want these to be big because the pads underneath your toes and arch will not fit right. Enjoy!!"
Review 16 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sdRamos
Location: San Leandro, CA
 December 14, 2011

Only sandals that I can wear!!!

"I have 4 pairs - a Florida which I bought in 1999 and still using them, a pair that Costco onced were selling which I was surprised and bought in early 2000s, another pair from a Birkenstock outlet ... then the last one was in 2009 Granada. Still wearing them all alternately although the cork at the ball of your feet side has worned out. The price above is pretty good deal to compare with the shoe stores in the mall..."
Review 17 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ghilbs
Location: Brookfield, WI
 October 28, 2011
"I bought these for my niece. She loves them!!"
Review 18 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mzellie
Location: Mesa, AZ
 July 17, 2011

Most Comfy

"What's not to like about Birkenstocks?? I've been wearing them for over 20 years! Each pair lasts for at least 8 years. Very much worth the price!"
Review 19 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BusyRunner
Location: Kentucky
 June 29, 2011

Great, Comfy Shoe

"I am in love with my first pair of Birkenstocks! I have plantar fascia problems so I have to be very careful about the shoes I wear. These sandals have built in arch support, and they are structured to support the proper alignment of your feet. This makes these shoes feel as great as an arch support insert. I shopped all day in these shoes the first day I got them. These shoes are so comfortable, and they look great with shorts and jeans! I will definitely purchase more Birkenstocks in the future!"
Review 20 for Birkenstock Granada Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: beaumont
Location: Rochester, MN
 May 13, 2011

bummed out

"super excited for these sandals but unfortunately they are a 1/2 size too long (ordered and 8 and almost always wear an 8... never smaller). i also have average width feet, leaning toward the narrow side of the spectrum. I was swimming in these sandals, even with the straps full tightened. just not the fit for me, but I can tell they would be awesome on the right foot size."