Customer Reviews for Cole Haan Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford

Cole Haan Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford

Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Review 1 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Incipio
Location: NYC
 April 27, 2015

Great shoes but slipper at first

" The shoes are great. The look is amazing. Pretty comfortable compared to pretty much every other shoe. One thing I didn't like is that the bottom is slippery. I was walking down the street and I felt like I was going to slip constantly. You have to scuff the bottom in order to get a grip on these. Other than that it is great. I recommend getting one size bigger. "
Review 2 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wildkarrde21
Location: Texas
 March 22, 2015

Comfortable and stylish

" The idea of a sneaker sole (Nike) inside a dress shoe is ingenious and these shoes combine them perfectly. I have a sit/stand desk at work and most of the other shoes I've tried start to give me foot or back pain after standing for a few hours. When I started wearing these shoes I went 3/4 of the day standing and didn't even notice! They are also very comfortable to walk in and look extremely stylish as well. I'll probably end up picking one up in both colors. "
Review 3 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sparanise
Location: Ohio
 March 15, 2015

First Cole Hann

" From the second I put these on they were the most comfortable dress shoes I have ever had on my feet. Yes, they are a little snug but in a good way...the way a glove feels. Most medium width shoes feel a little sloppy and I need to put insoles, not with these. I saw a $400 pair from another manufacturer on a different website and these look every bit as good. I too like the sleeker styling of these as compared to the more clunky kind I've seen. Mine are black and will look great with a grey or black suit. "
Review 4 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MisterD
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 March 7, 2015

Another great Cole Haan shoe

" With the longer and slightly narrower Giraldo last, this shoe may not be for everyone. It fits a little more snugly in the forefoot and the toe box is not quite as roomy as other CH's I've owned. It's still an extremely comfortable shoe after the short break in period and boy do these look great. I love the slightly more pointed toe as opposed to the wider, rounded toe wing tips that are out there. This is a classy and stylish shoe. It fits true to CH sizing. I'm a 10M across the board and this one was no different, however, it was the hardest to get on at first. "
Review 5 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gprzelomiec
Location: New Jersey
 February 27, 2015

Like a glove

" I tried on close to 10 pairs of shoes from various brands. They were all either rock hard, too wide or too narrow. Then I found these. They fit like a glove and were comfortable with just the right amount of padding. To top it off I don't find my foot sliding forward in the shoe. Bonus! "
Review 6 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RobertK
Location: Denver CO
 December 10, 2014

Nike Air Wintips!?

" I was in DSW looking for some wingtips to complete my new wardrobe for upcoming interviews. Of course, I happened to pick out the most expensive wingtips to try on. After a close look at the heel of the shoe I notice the words "Nike Air". What? Yep. Sure enough, you could really feel the cushioning while wearing them! So splurge a little and get a great classic shoe with a twist of Nike Air comfort hidden away in the heel of the shoe. I picked up a pair of these in black, but I'll go back for a pair the browns at a later date for sure. "
Review 7 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Yahamami
Location: San Antonio, TX
 November 20, 2014

Could be more

" Should be more for the price. "
Review 8 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SimD
Location: Los Angeles
 October 15, 2014

Husband loves them!

" I bought these for my husband as he was out of brown oxfords. He absolutely loved them! Wore them the same day to a party and said he was comfortable in them. They look dressy and expensive. Would definitely recommend buying these. "
Review 9 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: scooooter
Location: VA
 September 25, 2014

Little Narrow

" Shoe is a little narrow for and average size middle aged man. May be OK for a 23 year old who hasn't allot of mileage on their feet. "
Review 10 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CJSparty
Location: East Lansing, MI
 August 22, 2014

Nice!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Great shoes! The Air Sole definitely makes a difference in comfort! They look like shoes that cost twice as much! I am Completely Satisfied! "
Review 11 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Davida1
Location: East Coast
 April 6, 2014

The perfect shoe

" Hands down this brown Oxford has been a favorite in my closet for the last 3 years. My commute keeps me on my feet and the shoes comfort level is excellent. Not to mention that it's the perfect shoe to wear with dressy slacks for work or dress down with a pair of camo print Jeans and a denim shirt. Yes you heard me right... it works like a charm and gets me tons of compliments. If you don't have a pair, I sugget the brown for your closet! Now go and get them... don't just sit there! And save me a pair in a size 11. "
Review 12 for Cole Haan Air Giraldo Wingtip Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kimmora
Location: warwick, rhode island
 October 16, 2013

sharp dress man!

" my husband is a lawyer on his feet much of the day and he says these are the most comfortable dress shoes he owns!! "