Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat

Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
98 of 10494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Review 1 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arlington, VA
 December 23, 2014

Runs Long

" This is extremely comfy, but had to send it back right after I got it because it was too big. I usually wear 6.5 W, and I have asked for a 6W. "
Review 2 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Allendale, MI
 December 13, 2014

better than I thought

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I wanted good walking shoes for a trip to Brazil but I didn't wan the classic sneaker so I went with these. They're not exactly walking shoes but offer great support and look really nice, plus the color made them very neutral and wearable with so many different outfits. "
Review 3 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland Oregon
 October 3, 2014
" Love the shoe but looks more grey than blue. "
Review 4 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Attleboro, MA
 September 29, 2014

So comfy and good looking

" These shoes are great. I wanted a casual kind of loafer that ws super comfy to walk in but didn't look frumpy or make my feet look super wide. And these are great. Love them! "
Review 5 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Duluth
 August 21, 2014

Black - one size too small

" I bought a pair one size to small and they still feel great! "
Review 6 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Milton
 August 17, 2014

Grasshopper Highview Sport Flat

" Love how comfortable these shoes are. Even female family members agreed with me and one of them is a nurse who is on her feet on day. I'll be ordering this brand again. "
Review 7 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Brentwood TN
 July 27, 2014

Very Comfy and fit great

" I bought these shoes for my mother in law and she loves how comfy they are and fit her really well. She already had a pair in another color and wore them until they wore out! "
Review 8 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fairfax, VA
 July 22, 2014

Super comfortable

" No break in required...I just put these on and am comfy all day! "
Review 9 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: AZ
 July 4, 2014

So Comfy!

" Loved these shoes from the second I put them on. I wear medium width shoes preferring a roomy to snug fit and these shoes are perfect. The shoes are cushy with some arch support. They're perfect for running around all day. I travel frequently and pack these shoes for comfort and versatility, as I can wear them with shorts, pants, some skirts, resort wear....love 'em "
Review 10 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 May 14, 2014

Love these!

" These are fantastic summer shoes to slip on if you are in need of a pedicure and don't want to show your toes! They are just business casual enough for me to wear to work with capris. I am ordering another pair! I have a sharp baby toenail that ripped through the canvas eventually, but hopefully that is not a common problem for others. Love these shoes! "
Review 11 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: santa fe
 May 13, 2014

Gift purchase

" Bought these for my sister and she says she loves them. "
Review 12 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 May 5, 2014

Sleek and stylish

" As I'm past the Converse age, these are perfect slip-ons to wear with jeans or shorts. I have a wide-ish foot and these are a perfect fit. I bought in Navy and beige. Only minus is that the fabric in the heel disintegrates before the outside shows wear so I had to buy heel inserts so my bare heel wouldn't squeak against the exposed rubber support. I LOVE these shoes. Lot's of compliments, too. "
Review 13 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 April 21, 2014

Grasshopper Highview Yellow

" These shoes are very cute and comfortable. They have an extra padding in the bottom with a slight arch to the shoe. I feel like I could walk on the deck of a cruise ship with these shoes. The pale yellow color I chose is light and happy. Love them:) "
Review 14 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 April 19, 2014

cute and comfy

" I bought these to take on vacation next week. I wore them today to break them in and see if I'd like them. I love them! Very comfy, I walked the mall today and my feet didn't hurt. Also, the size is dead on...I wear 8.5M and they fit just fine. My only issue is I got the beige ones and wore them with my dark denims and the dye transferred to my shoes. I hope I can wash it out, or I won't be able to take them on vacation.
I'm going to get the yellow ones too.
"
Review 15 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 April 15, 2014

Cute and Comfy

" These shoes in chambray blue are so cute and versatile. The tie on the front is just the right additional touch. They are comfortable but like a lot of Grasshoppers shoes could use a little more cushion on the insole. Still I like them and will wear when not doing a lot of walking. "
Review 16 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: tx
 March 29, 2014

weekend shoe

" This shoe is very comfy and fits perfectly. I own the black one and it is very stylish. "
Review 17 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Overland Park KS
 March 23, 2014
" Very Comfy right out of box--wide width foot, middle age female. Would buy again. "
Review 18 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: TX
 December 29, 2013

Great shoes!

" These shoes are very comfortable. They are practical but also cute. They fit great and seem true to size. They are also a great bargain - would expect similar shoes to be more expensive. They are so comfortable even when wearing and walking around all day. They are my favorite everyday shoes. "
Review 19 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NY
 November 30, 2013

Love it!

" Love the fit and arch support! I have high arch and flats are always a foot sore for me. These shoes are very comfortable, although I didn't get to use them much since they were purchased recently. I am sure to get more of these! "
Review 20 for Grasshoppers Highview Canvas Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 September 15, 2013

Nice and Comfy

" I wore these all day on vacation this summer with my family reunion and they made me feel like I was walking on pillows. I love them. Now, I wear them every chance I get. "