Customer Reviews for Spring Step Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal

Spring Step Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal

Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 of 2688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: THTH
Location: Los Angeles
 December 6, 2013

Comfortable sandals

" I actually bought these for my mother, who has the interesting condition of having small but wide feet. Despite these shoes having a standard M width, the shoes fit nicely. She loves them! "
Review 2 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CharP
Location: Hazleton, Pa
 June 3, 2013

Comfort and Style

" These sandals are the perfect 'go with everything' shoe for summer. I ordered them in the beige color after I purchased the black ones in the store. They will be great for traveling because they'll go with shorts, skirts or pants! Very comfortable and can walk all day in them! "
Review 3 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mya1
Location: Minnesota
 May 28, 2013
" VERY comfy!!!! High heels hurt my back and these do not. "
Review 4 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mandaroo
Location: West Virginia
 May 16, 2013

Amazing

" I'm ordering in more colors. These are more comfortable than flats and they are so cute! "
Review 5 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shandinchess
Location: Dallas, TX
 May 4, 2013

Very comfy/stable/pretty... runs long/wide

" I bought these SpringStep wedges in the DSW Store - was looking for a pretty, but comfy, stable slingback to wear for casual workdays and wknd city outings, that might demand some walking. These sandals are VERY COMFY, and felt good right out of the box... but I found them long for the size, and a bit wide. I usually wear a 10M, but found it too long. Easily solved: the 9M worked best for me. I also found them slightly wide, but that will be fine for our hot Texas summers, since feet tend to swell. The slight wedge looks nice with skirts, and comfort-wise, they feel a bit like wearing padded slippers w/ an outdoor sole (love that). To me, they feel almost FLAT when I walk - very "stable", balance-wise. I esp like the cut-out pattern in the leather upper - stylish in a European way, and also allows for airflow.
I chatted w/ a few fellow shoppers when I tried them - all agreed they looked nice, and one even said: "they even make your foot look smaller" (SOLD!). Overall, I recommend highly, esp if your foot is a bit wider than M, but suggest ordering a half- or full size DOWN from your normal size, if possible. "
Review 6 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jpanaga439
Location: Clifton, VA
 April 29, 2013

Cute Little Shoe

" I didn't have a nice pair of white shoes for the summer, and wanted something with a modest heel, this fit the bill. Because this is European sizing, the size 7 falls a bit tight or short, because it is actually a 6.5 - 7.00, however, I really think the 38 or 7.5 - 8.0 would be way too large, so I am going to try and stretch out the right shoe, which is just a wee bit snug. The heel strap rubs against my ankles as well, and I plan to remedy that with a bit of sticky back felt. Why would I do all of this to make these shoes work? Because I really love the shoe, for the most these are very comfortable, and the price was too good to pass up. I will keep the shoes. If they fit perfectly like a 7-7.5m, I would definitely order another pair in a different color. "
Review 7 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tat75
Location: Tucson
 April 6, 2013

Emmaline Wedge Sandal

" Good daily shoes, very comfy, good color, matches lots of items "
Review 8 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JerseyGirl732
Location: New Jersey
 March 20, 2013

Perfect for the occassion!

" I bought these shoes to wear to an outdoor wedding in May. I got the beige and they look lovely with my coral dress. I have only tried them on and the sole is super comfortable. Another reviewer mentioned the strap would come undone, and I can see this happening if I don't tighten them well enough. One downside is that they have a little bit of a scuffed look to them, but it doesn't really bother me since the occassion will be outdoors. They are bound to get a little dirty. "
Review 9 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: star23
Location: anaheim , ca
 March 1, 2013

Super comfy!!!

" I love this shoes!! I wear them everywhere !!! I have wide feet and a bunion on my left foot but when i wear them its like walking on air!! "
Review 10 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: calicocatgirl
Location: Asheville North Carolina
 February 6, 2013

Favorites

" I have two pairs of these shoes - they are my favorite for comfort and yet still have enough heel to flatter the leg. And, I have two additional pairs of Spring Steps. Cannot recommend them enough for comfort and a fresh look for skirts to enjoy in nice weather. Great colors too. They are the best. And I can be quite fussy about the comfort of my feet. "
Review 11 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dtraut
Location: Staten Island
 June 6, 2011

Very Comfy

" These shoes are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. They are also very cute and look good with jean capris. A women even stopped me at a dunkin dounut shop to say how cute they were and asked where I had gotten them. "
Review 12 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: patriciajo
Location: reseda, ca
 June 3, 2011

comfortable but strap loosens easily

" nice height, soft leather but the straps easily loosens, have tightened it 3 times already, everytime i walk, the straps fall down... will not recommend for long walks... "
Review 13 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aislinnluv
Location: SE Texas
 June 2, 2011

comfiest shoes ever? YES!

" I bought these because I love the look and previous reviews indicated they do run a bit wide (important to me) and are quite comfy. They are perhaps the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn! If I could wear them everywhere I would! "
Review 14 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Pamelaannrod
Location: San Antonio, Texas
 May 23, 2011

Wedge Sandal

" This is one of the most comfortable shoes! "
Review 15 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Yelper
Location: NJ
 May 14, 2011

Looks cheap

" The strap is uncomfortable. "
Review 16 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Charm2
Location: Lizton, IN
 May 2, 2011

Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal

" I have had several pairs of the Spring Steps and absolutely love how comfortable they are! This pair is no different! "
Review 17 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vvgg
Location: TN
 April 29, 2011

Love these shoes!!

" I love the way these shoes look and feel - Ordered them in 3 colors! If they had red I would order those too! "
Review 18 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jazzygrm
Location: Folsom, Ca.
 April 27, 2011

So-o comfy!!!

" Saw this cute leather & cork sling-back on-line. Went in and purchased them! No breaking in! Best shoe ever! So cute with jeans or skirts! Will go back for 1-2 more colors! A must-have!!! "
Review 19 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kebbers
Location: Albuquerque, NM
 April 23, 2011

so comfy!!!

" I love these shoes! They are cute and they really feel like walking on cushions. "
Review 20 for Spring Step Emmaline Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KRTX25
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 April 21, 2011

Cute but NOT Comfortable

" I thought this might be a comfortable shoe based on other reviews but it's not - it's like walking with a brick sole - no cushion or give. I'll be returning these! "