Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat

BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat

BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
59 of 6591%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Review 1 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wilmarie
Location: Puerto Rico
 March 10, 2014

Heart broken!

"I love the color and when I tried them on in the store they were just perfect but when I use them to go shopping for the first time my feet hurt so bad that I had to buy a pair of random shoes... Very sad..."
Review 2 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HHHA
Location: USA
 December 10, 2013
"This ballet flat fits true to size. The sole has some cushion, plus the elastic around the edge makes it very comfortable. I ordered the coral color, which is a bit muted compared to what I expected. The box said "watermelon," which is more accurate. It is still very cute and a great buy."
Review 3 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DNico
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 28, 2013

Absolutely Adorable

"Such a fun flat. Comfortable and super cute. Run a little on the wide side which I enjoy but might cause issue if you have narrow feet."
Review 4 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trudy2
Location: Northern Virginia
 August 25, 2013
"Wonderful flat. This is my second pair. Was looking forward to the yellow canvas, but the cut and fit are totally different in the canvas. Love this flat, wish it would come in yellow!"
Review 5 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KarinaC
Location: Chicago
 July 18, 2013
"It took two painful wears with these flats before I broke them in but now they're PERFECT. It was the heel that was tough but I just slapped a band-aid on and was good to go.
I thought the shininess would fade or even attract a lot of scuff marks that would need to be buffed out, but nope! A least not yet and it's been a couple of months since I got them.
I got the flats in this cute watermelon color. It really does make any outfit pop."
Review 6 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: abigailm
Location: New York, NY
 June 8, 2013

Cute & Comfortable

"I LOVE these-- have them in multiple colors. Because of the elastic back, I don't get blisters on my heels. DSW used to have them in a lot more colors. Hope they come back, because I would definitely buy again when mine wear out!"
Review 7 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DorisV
Location: Peru
 May 29, 2013

nice flats

"I got this in 5.5 as I am size 5 regularly because everybody said in most reviews that is ran short. And yes! thank u all, they fit perfectly."
Review 8 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gracecactus
Location: PA
 May 25, 2013
"It's very cute but you need to think about how to match with clothes....doesn't really go with any outfit."
Review 9 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eGeezie
Location: Union City, CA
 May 10, 2013
"These shoes are super cute, I am in love with them. They do make my feet really really hot, so I recommend that you wear socks."
Review 10 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Liqua
Location: Clarkston
 May 9, 2013

BCBG Flats

"I bought these in the watermelon color & they are too cute! I consider them my go-to shoes. I love them and wear them all the time!"
Review 11 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ljr303
Location: Arlington, VA
 May 3, 2013

So cute

"I got these in the coral and immediately had compliments on them. Not a ton of padding in them, but they are comfortable to wear to work. If they had additional colors besides the blue, I'd consider getting another pair."
Review 12 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KCoast
Location: Boston, MA
 May 1, 2013

Pretty and springy!

"These flats in the watermelon/coral are a great pop of color for spring. I usually wear a 7.5 or 8 and ended up getting a 7 in these since the others would have slid off my heel while walking. They are a lot less wrinkly/scrunchy looking in person than they are in the photo-- they're pretty sleek except for the bit of elastic scrunch near the heel, which makes them fit better and more attractively so the edges don't flatten out while walking like other flats can!"
Review 13 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YorkieLover
Location: NY State
 April 26, 2013

Very cute, but runs a bit small

"These really are a cute shoe. I bought the blue and it is exactly what I wanted. However, these run, I'd say, a half size small. For me, I was stuck cause I take an 11 and there are no 11-1/2. So, I've kept them, cause they are so cute and I'm going to put a shoe stretcher in them for a week or so. I think that'll do the trick."
Review 14 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: fromsarahwithlove
Location: cn
 April 25, 2013

nice color

"comfortable, true to size... really nice color (i got the blue one). same as seen on screen. I'm considering buying the watermelon now...."
Review 15 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: wildeyesDC
Location: Washington, DC
 April 22, 2013
"I bought these in watermelon and they are a wonderful pop of color for spring. They are comfortable to wear after the first day. They take a little breaking in like most shoes. They don't cut in to the back of your heel or rub the skin raw like many flats."
Review 16 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: aspensnows
Location: Virginia
 April 20, 2013

Great Color, Runs Short

"I have fairly wide feet. 28, and love shoes...so it's rather unfortunate how difficult it's always been to find something young, cute or sexy and comfortable for a wider foot.
Purchased these in the blue, wide, and was extremely happy to find they fit the width. However, they are too short! I am usually a 9.5 womens in flats, sandals, boots, soccer/running shoes. Anything with a heel or pointed toe I have to step up to a 10. I ordered these in a 10, taking note of the cinched backing. My other flats fit at a 9.5, but even this at a 10 is too short. I'd say by 1/2 size.
Super unfortunate, as the color is gorgeous and fun for summer. I suggest sizing up 1/2."
Review 17 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShelbyMD
Location: Chesapeake, Virginia
 April 16, 2013
"Not as comfortable."
Review 18 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fashionfabulous
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 29, 2013

Spring Fun!

"I purchase the flats in watermelon and have gotten so many compliments on them! They're quite comfortable, but runs a little narrow so it does bother my pinky toe. However, these have become one of my faves because the watermelon is such a fun color for Spring! A must have in a collection of flats!"
Review 19 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Momseekingstyle
Location: Crested Butte, CO
 March 22, 2013

Love!

"Love the color, the fit and the comfort! I highly recommend these shoes."
Review 20 for BCBG Paris Magie Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Kjer
Location: San Diego, CA
 March 4, 2013

Spring is here!

"This is such a perfect spring flat. I bought in the color blue and works great with every outfit. The first wear they were a bit stiff and hurt my heel, but since that initial wear they have been great."