Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal

Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 2496%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heather2
Location: Florida
 July 12, 2011

Don't Buy These

" They fit fine but the heel separates from the sole after one wear. I thought it was just the ones I got but I had a second one sent and they fell apart to. They are super cool but terrible quality. "
Review 2 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: EmpGlo
Location: Palm Desert, CA
 July 1, 2011

Nice wedge

" Lots of compliments ! A little narrow around the top of the foot but it works itself out. "
Review 3 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NaturalAllday
Location: Brooklyn
 June 27, 2011

Official wedge

" I love these shoes!!! So comfy and fits to size very well :) Definitely a fashionable shoe & head turner!! A guaranteed GREAT choice no regrets "
Review 4 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: parkergirl
Location: Miami
 June 13, 2011

cute! but....

" I really like these shoes but I wish it had a zipper on the back or another buckle for the shoe for people with wider feet. Dont get me wrong, they are cute once the shoe is on...but it takes a couple of minutes to get them on "
Review 5 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Blancamor
Location: San Antonio, Texas
 June 7, 2011

HOT SHOES!

" I love these shoes, they are very comfortable and SEXY !!!
I get so many complements when I am wearing these wedge sandals, even from guys!
"
Review 6 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: harley10
Location: Lakeville,MN
 June 6, 2011

Love these!

" Very cute and comfy. I've gotten many compliments. I bought the white. Thinking of going back for the black. "
Review 7 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover612
Location: Minneapolis
 June 3, 2011

Totally different!

" I have these shoes in black. The reason I bought them was they were black and purple. When I got them they hay a speck of purple. Not like the picture at all! "
Review 8 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mandymay6
Location: Atlanta
 June 2, 2011

Hot

" This shoes are very comfy and bright colors go great with any outfit. Although they do rub on the back of your ankles and I got some blisters since they wrap around the ankles, nothing a bandaide or moleskin can't fix. Great to dance in all night. "
Review 9 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 May 25, 2011

Michael Antonio Gunner

" These shoes are stunning and will get double and triple takes. The straps are vivid and each shoe is a unique piece of art! Love it! "
Review 10 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Whooey
Location: Barrington NJ
 May 23, 2011

SO HOT!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" As soon as I saw these in white, i had to have them & luckily just in time before they sold out. They are so hot, i love the colors, so i ordered another pair in black. They are tricky to get into & a in my opinion run a little wide, The straps across the foot are not adjustable, & seem to be quite wide on my foot. They are also a little to high in the back, it cuts into your ankle. For those reasons I will be keeping the white pair & returning the black. "
Review 11 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jcboston
Location: Boston, MA
 May 23, 2011

Great Summer Shoe

" I bought these wedges in white and they are really cute and pretty comfortable for their height. I would definitely recommend. "
Review 12 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: xoxjessxo
Location: Pittsfield, MA
 May 20, 2011

Run Big!

" I absolutely fell in love with these when I saw them online. I purchased 2 pairs to ensure I had the correct size for fear they would sell out. I usually wear a 7.5 or 8 in most brands. I was so incredibly disappointed when they arrived and BOTH pairs were too big! The 7.5 wasn't too bad but the back of shoe rubs against my heel when I walk. The color scheme wasn't what I was expecting either; too mismatched that they didn't look good. I'd recommend ordering a 1/2 size smaller. Wish I could exchange these but sadly they are sold out of the white :( "
Review 13 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dmc16
Location: Ohio
 May 18, 2011

Beautiful!

" This shoe is so gorgeous! I bought it in white and am very happy with my purchase! As others have said, it takes a bit of wiggling to get your foot in, but it's worth it because of how beautiful they are! I also love how each shoe is unique in its colors making no two alike. The colored straps are also fabric, which I love. In the picture I thought it looked like dyed leather, but was pleasantly suprised to find it was fabric. Comfortwise, this shoe has a good amount of cushioning. Also, the heel is closer to 5 1/4" and the platform is about 1 1/2", leading to a 3 3/4 difference in height instead of 4". I'm happy about that as well, because again, it means the shoe is more comfortable. My only complaint, and the reason I gave this shoe four stars instead of five, is the top of the back of the shoe rubs against the back of my leg when I walk. I'm so in love with this shoe though, that I don't care! "
Review 14 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MsATL30
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 18, 2011

Hot Shoe!!!

" This is a HOT SEXY FUN shoe!! Eye candy for everyone. Go with many clothing options. Very Comfy shoe, a little tough to get on but I manage. Very well hand-craftmanship. I wear a 7 in sandals and this shoe true to size. One of my new favorite shoes. "
Review 15 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tati73
Location: Miami, FL
 May 17, 2011

Love them

" They are supper confy and the spring/summer colors are great.. super cute with shorts or a dress. "
Review 16 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: pinky1967
Location: Miami, Fl
 May 15, 2011

Michael Antonio Gunner wedge Sandal

" I was looking for a modern and comfortable sandal and this one is perfect. The colors are beautiful and match with almost anything. They are comfortable and look great with a casual or dressy outfit. I am very pleased with this purchase. "
Review 17 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jocita
Location: Michigan
 May 14, 2011

A Shoe with Unique Appeal and Pizzazz

" I just got these shoes today and immediately had to try them on! I absolutely love them. These are perfect spring/summer shoes, the colors of the shoes lend themselves to an array of handbag and clothing choices. Some small issues - they are a little challenging to get on as mentioned in some other reviews. Also the elastic band on the inner side of the shoe (third strap from the bottom) is a little loose and not adjustable (I wish it was), but while wearing them it doesn't look too bad, but I wish was little tigher and not so gappy looking. This is my first pair of shoes from Michael Antonio and definately won't be my last. Very impressed with these shoes. Very Unique and great quality for the price. "
Review 18 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: mholly99
Location: Atlanta
 May 14, 2011

Love these wedges

" This is the first pair of Michael Antonio wedges I've ever purchased and I am loving them! I am a devoted Madden girl follower but I'm glad I tried something different this time because I'm very pleased. Just like other reviewers have noted, the shoe is a little tricky to get on but absolutely adorable...highly recommend (I got them in black) "
Review 19 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jilligans
Location: Louisville, KY
 May 13, 2011

Sexy!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These are some of the sexiest shoes I have (and I have lots) Since these arent in stores I had to order online and take my chances. The first pair I recieved ran short, and the color looked nothing like the online pic, I sent those back and got a replacement pair..same size, and they fit normal (weird) Do not expect matching colors on each shoe, its very random with paterned shoes. They are high, so I won't be wearing them when I know I have alot of walking to do. The bottoms seem a little slick also. But I do love them! "
Review 20 for Michael Antonio Gunner Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aletamar
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
 May 13, 2011

In Love

" Michael Antonio did it again!! These are soooo comfortable, and sexy. One of my guy friends, referred to them as "interesting". They run a litte wide for me, but I'm ok with that. The colors are vibrant! "