Customer Reviews for Bass Bass Brockton Oxford

Bass Bass Brockton Oxford

Bass Brockton Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bass Brockton Oxford
Review 1 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mk74
Location: chicago
 January 2, 2013

best shoe!

" I bought these for a gift for my brother and they were one of the best gifts I got him!! He gets compliments all the time. He thinks they are very comfortable and go with everything. Definitely recommend! "
Review 2 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: BassDsw
Location: NJ
 December 25, 2012

Great shoes

" That's great shoes. It is perfect to my size and design. Thank DSW. "
Review 3 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Mom159
Location: Hudson
 December 11, 2012

Sweet Blue Shoes

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My 25-year old was here studying (med school) and lamented that he had no time to shop for shoes and couldn't keep wearing sneakers to lectures, and Oh, yeah, he had no money to buy shoes even if he had the time to shop. I offered to go to DSW and see what I could find. I brought home 4 pairs of shoes, one of which was the Bass Mens' Brockton Oxford. He loved them. Score! His 15-year old brother walked in, "SWEET SHOES!", put them on and announced he wanted them. Hmm...what to do? I sent my husband to the Framingham DSW but they didn't have their size. Fortunately I was able to order another pair online.
The younger one said he got so many "likes" at school it reminded him of Facebook!
"
Review 4 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dahlgren
Location: Dallas
 December 9, 2012

Perfectly Comfortable

" Great looking shoes I can wear all day. The compliments keep coming too! "
Review 5 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Catalina1084
Location: Naples Fl
 November 12, 2012

Love them!

" True to color and size. Very nice shoes and comfy. "
Review 6 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: DandySW
Location: NYC
 September 13, 2011

True to color

" very happy with the shade, matched the computer screen's image perfectly "
Review 7 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: somaticmarker
Location: Kingsport, TN
 September 9, 2011

Great pair of bucks

" I nought the light blue color in a size of 11.5. The shoe is largely true to size. With respect to comfort, they are decent for the price you are paying.
I have always liked the Oxford line offered from Bass (in addition to the Brockton, I also have shoes from the Suede and Canvas line). They have a good minimalist look and come in a variety of colors. They are great to wear with Chinos or jeans. They are a casual shoe and are not meant to be worn in a professional work setting.
Bass products are inexpensive and it is reflected in the quality. I have found that they are good for two years before they start to wear and tear. But take advantage of the low cost and experiment with color. I bought the light blue version and have enjoyed them greatly. I feel that the light blue does make the shoes stand out, but the color is subdued enough where one does not have to plan his/her whole outfit around them (unlike the red color, which while they are awesome, you really have to think about what you're wearing with them). "
Review 8 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tommyonyc
Location: NYC
 May 22, 2011

great look

" love this shoe with no socks and skinny jeans!! "
Review 9 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrincePete
Location: New Jersey
 May 2, 2011

color my world

" suede/nubuck seems to be all the rage this season and these are very affordable and something out of the ordinary black and brown. originally got them in dark blue (my very own pair of blue suede shoes) but liked them so much and got so many comments that i decided to get a pair in red and light gray as well. they go great with a classy casual look. don't get these shoes if you're the shy type, 'cause people will talk to you when you wear 'em !!!
-Peter
"
Review 10 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Jaret
Location: Chicago
 April 13, 2011

Nice, different look

" I like these shoes, very different from my usual style; I usually wear them without socks with my pant cuffs rolled up. They get uncomfortable after walking in them for a while "
Review 11 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoeguy523
Location: Ohio
 April 9, 2011

Lovin' the Stylish Blue

" These shoes are very comfortable. Came to my home with a minimal wait time. They are very classic, and go great with a dark brown suit for a pop of style. I have very narrow feet, so I went down a 1/2 size. They are still very comfortable, and I am able to wear them all day. I am a rep and am on my feet a lot when traveling, and they do not bother me at all. The only minor issue could be breaking in on the ankle area. LOVE them, and I get compliments EVERY time that I wear them. PLUS, they really impressed my wife... of course isn't that the only thing that matters?! "
Review 12 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: TheElder
Location: Washington, DC
 April 7, 2011

Great Pair of Shoes

" When I put them on, I immediately can tell the difference between my other casual dress shoes and this one. I recommend these to anyone who is on their feet all day, and would like to be as comfortable at the end of the day as you were when you put on your shoes at the beginning of the day. "
Review 13 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MoodyCutie
Location: Columbus, OH
 April 4, 2011

What a fun shoe!

" My husband needed a shoe pick-me-up & this was just the right one. The color isn't too bright or overwhelming for the suede, and looks great with jeans. It's the perfect red for his favorite Ohio & Boston sports teams. I'm so glad I talked him out of the blue ones! "
Review 14 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: surfsimba
Location: Rochester , NY
 March 24, 2011

excellent shoes

" would it recommned it. absolutely. "
Review 15 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Badshoehabit
Location: Long Island, NY
 March 9, 2011

Good Shoe

" I have been wearing my new Bass Brockton oxfords for about a week now and love them. They are very comfortable except I have a high instep and after a few hours on my feet I feet the tongue on the top of my foot. But a great purchase and highly recommend them. Have gotten a lot of compliments on them. "
Review 16 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: dryan86
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 March 7, 2011

Great Classic Show

" This is a beautiful shoe with classic design, great with Khakis or jeans. "
Review 17 for Bass Brockton Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SeriouslyThough
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 February 22, 2011

Awesome Shoes

" These shoes are great. Extremely stylish and they look great with jeans. Don't be afraid to get an odd shoe color like this. You'll love it. I'm getting another pair in a different color. "