Customer Reviews for Marc by Marc Jacobs Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal

Marc by Marc Jacobs Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal

Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarisaBal
Location: Redmond
 January 31, 2013

Nice and stylish

" This model is a nice and stylish shoe. The strap makes your leg look wider, especially for those that look for that feature. Great material and glamorous look. "
Review 2 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Washington State
 January 24, 2013

great shoe for a great price

" These shoes fit true to size, are quite comfortable, and look really nice on. I think they are particularly cute when paired with a dress and black tights. "
Review 3 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jacquelw
Location: Detroit, MI
 January 23, 2013

I love this shoe

" This shoe has to be my best purchase as far as shoes go, so far this year. They are my go to shoe. The fit is perfect and I try to match them with every outfit because they are so comfortable! "
Review 4 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: martininnyc
Location: miami
 January 20, 2013

great shoe

" wow super sexy and comfortable. ankle strap hurts a little at first but that goes away after first wearing.love it "
Review 5 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: yoga
Location: Reston
 January 18, 2013

So pretty...

" So happy with these beauties! "
Review 6 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoehoe
Location: chicago, il
 January 1, 2013

great shoe

" perfect "
Review 7 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Renata0806
Location: Miami, FL
 December 29, 2012

Great shoes - just bought in second color!

" These shoes are very cute and comfortable! I got my usual size 9 and they it true to size. This is my second pair in this mdel, after wearing black ones for a while I had to get the nude pair! Im not dissapointed, they are georgeous!! Great mid beige color, elongates legs visually. Highly recommend these shoes. "
Review 8 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: cfree
Location: Chicago
 December 28, 2012

Gorgeous but hard to walk in!

" I am not the best at walking in heels and thought the wedge on this shoe would make them easier to walk in but the strap was a little too loose on my ankle so sadly I will have to take these absolutely beautiful shoes back. "
Review 9 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KellyKellyKellyKelly
Location: Paso Robles, CA
 December 13, 2012

Great dressy and/or work shoes!

" They are just adorable! The fit is perfect! I have size 9.5 shoes and with a regular width if that helps. "
Review 10 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OnlyIfYouBuyMeShoes
Location: South FL
 December 6, 2012

SO CUTE but have to return :-(

" Love these shoes but my toe peeked out the front just a little much to be acceptable! If you buy, get a half size larger to accommodate the length. "
Review 11 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: guest101
Location: New York, NY
 November 7, 2012
" They are very very pretty and I received lots of compliments on them. That said, the 6 i got were much longer than normal, which makes them difficult to stay on my feet. The material hurts so you should always wear socks when putting them on. "
Review 12 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Yuliyana
Location: Michigan
 October 28, 2012

Great shoes

" I would definitely recommend these shoes. They are compfortable, look great and very reasonably priced. "
Review 13 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoolovah
Location: los angeles, CA
 October 17, 2012

Cute shoe

" This is my first time wearing this shoe. Very cute and comfortable heel height. However the leather is not soft and ankle strap is a little uncomfortable. "
Review 14 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: YahairaG
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 October 15, 2012

These shoes are a MUST HAVE!

" I got these in both black and nude and I'm obsessed. Every one should have at least one color of these. They look even better in person, the patent leather looks classy and very elegant, excellent quality.
I have skinny ankles and I was afraid these would be loose but they're fine. I also have pretty narrow feet and was afraid I might have to order a size smaller but they're true to size.
They're the perfect height and very comfortable. And the price? This couldn't be a better deal! I highly recommend these! "
Review 15 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SueinVan
Location: Vancouver
 October 13, 2012
" I bought these in black and love the look. I wore them all day at work and they are really very comfy....with the exception of the buckle. It lies across the bone that connects with your ankle which would be fine except the small piece of elastic under the buckle is very rough - like corduroy make out of nylon. I'm hoping in time it softens, but until then I won't be able to wear them more than once a week "
Review 16 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: omercleo
Location: florida
 September 16, 2012

Definitely wear socks with these heels!

" I have narrow feet and this shoe, while very cute, rubbed the inside of my foot raw within the first 30 mins! Definitely a shoe to rock with stockings and play up the socks with heels trend this fall. "
Review 17 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Baltimore
 September 13, 2012

Marc by Marc Jacobs Peep Toe Wedge Sandal

" Great shoes, very cute and comfortable "
Review 18 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wendy10
Location: Atlanta, GA
 September 13, 2012

So versatile and comfy!

" I'm so glad I snagged these on clearance. They're even more gorgeous in person! I have a darker, olive skin-tone and have been hunting for a pair of nude heels. These are amazing! So comfortable and go with absolutely everything! Cannot recommend them enough! "
Review 19 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tspirit
Location: Fremont
 September 12, 2012

So pretty!

" Very cute and comfortable to wear! worth every penny! "
Review 20 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnaCarol
Location: CharlotteNC
 August 4, 2012

Must-have

" This shoe with certainty is a must-have. High quality leather and the color is spectacular.
Perfect with capri pants and pencil skirt, because you do not want to hide it.
Comfortable to walk all day.
It's over $100.00, but worth every dollar paid.
"