Customer Reviews for Bostonian Bostonian Mendon Slip-On

Bostonian Bostonian Mendon Slip-On

Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
64 of 6894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Review 1 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Madison,WI
 April 27, 2016

Best Work Shoe

" I work in a business casual environment and was looking for a brown shoe to compliment that. After purchasing cheaper shoes that did a number on my feet from a local retailer, multiple times, I had enough! I saw these in the store (DSW) and tried them on and really liked how they felt! They provided my feet with comfort while still looking "trendy." Here I am, a year and a half later ordering the same shoe because of how well they held up. I wore them 5 days a week for 1.5 years (including walking to and from the bus shuttle to my job - about a 1/2 mile) before I noticed any wear and tear to the exterior. They still fit and feel like a dream, and I am only replacing them to keep up appearances. Great shoes! Best work shoe I ever purchased! "
Review 2 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 April 22, 2016

Bostonians are top notch

" Great quality shoes that fit perfectly. Very comfortable through long days on my feet. Exceptionally light weight, too. "
Review 3 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Providence, RI
 April 14, 2016

Bostonian Mendon Slip-On

" These shoes are very comfortable and stylish. The only problem I had is that they are extremely slippery when its wet outdoors. I work in Boston so I do a lot of walking and I have noticed when its rainy and wet outdoors they are very slippery on different walking surfaces. I would not recommend them at all for outdoors use when its wet outside. "
Review 4 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Jose
 January 5, 2016

Bostonian Mendo

" Love this shoe. Very lightweight and comfortable! "
Review 5 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: KY
 April 21, 2015
" I purchased these for my husband. He thought the shoe looked and felt great. Very lightweight but real test will be once he wears them a couple of times "
Review 6 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: South Haven MI
 November 9, 2014

Slips toe and heel

" These used to be a perfect fit on my husband (who is on his feet 12+ hours a day), Bostonian changed something, and now they slip in the toe-box, the heels slip, and they even slip front to back although the length he says feels good. Quite a disappointment. "
Review 7 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Macon,Ga
 September 21, 2014

repeat choice

" This is 3rd time i purchased this shoes in last 5 years-great casual lightweight shoes,especially for someone who walks a lot.There is two colors available-black and brown and i always get both colors. "
Review 8 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Jose, Ca
 June 30, 2014

Bostonian Mendon Slip-On

" These shoes were purchased as a gift and he loves them, says they are very comfortable and stylish "
Review 9 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Francisco, CA
 March 24, 2014

Great Walking Shoe

" My husband needed to purchase new shoes for work and for a trip we are taking that look nice but are comfortable for walking a lot. He said that these are some of the most comfortable shoes he has wore and said they are better than his sneakers. This wasn't his first Bostonian purchase and definitely won't be the last. "
Review 10 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 February 2, 2014

Ouch

" This style seemed just what I wanted. So, I tried several sizes in stores online and they just didn't quite feel right. When I determined the best size for me via short walks on carpoet, I ordered two colors online. I broke a pair in a bit in the house, but hesitated to wear them to work - again because they just were not comfortable. Eventually I did and my feet killed me. I returned the black pair and tried the brown pair a couple more times, with bandaids and heal cushions some of the time. I have just stopped wearing the brown ones, went back to my old shoes and am here on the DWS site looking for a differnent shoe. "
Review 11 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Francisco
 October 5, 2013

Comfy shoes!

" Great shoes. Perfect fit. The most comfy pair I have owned in years. This is the second time I got these shoes. Ordering one more soon! "
Review 12 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Carle Place, NY
 September 17, 2013

Comfy Shoes

" I was looking for a comfortable dress shoe since I am on my leg for quite some time during my commute and 1-2 hours at work. Definitely recommend this shoe - if you are looking for a comfortable shoe that looks great and is priced right then look no further. Best value for the price. "
Review 13 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: The Woodlands Tx
 September 2, 2013

Great Shoes

" These are great shoes, very comfy and light, hardly any weight to the shoe at all. I wear them everyday at work, just little shoe polish after awhile and they are new again. "
Review 14 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: West Chester, Ohio
 August 28, 2013

GREAT SHOES

" Very comfortable, stylish, great for work or going out. Highly recommend. The wide's fit my husband's feet perfectly. Soft leather, feels great to the touch. Excellent for the price. "
Review 15 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ohio
 June 26, 2013

Nice shoe

" Great for work. Comfy...not too dressy so they look great with jeans or dress pants. "
Review 16 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago, Il
 May 31, 2013

Sharp Looking Shoes

" I bought these shoes for my husband to wear at work. He says they are really comfortable all day and he is on his feet for a good portion if the day. They look very Sharp and expensive. They seem to hold their shape really well. These shoes would be good for a professional job or date nights. Really nice looking shoes! "
Review 17 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Humble, TX
 May 21, 2013
" these are very comfy and light weight "
Review 18 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: pittsburgh Pa
 May 8, 2013

Bostonian Mendon Flexlite Slip-On

" Awesome "
Review 19 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: rochester ny
 April 21, 2013
" love this shoe- got it in black and also brown! so comfortable and while looks great, still feels casual enough or dressy for most occasions! "
Review 20 for Bostonian Mendon Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Burtonsville, MD
 April 11, 2013
" Love it. "