Customer Reviews for Dereon Dereon Runway Platform Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Dereon Dereon Runway Platform Pump

Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Review 1 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Penelopy
Location: Grand Junction, Co
 April 22, 2011

Another high heel i just couldn't live without!

"I adore these shoes so much! I am so happy that i bought them! Now it's time to go shopping for and outfit! <3 them!"
Review 2 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OnlineShopaholic13
Location: Otego, NY
 April 19, 2011

Cannot get the smile off my face!

"I read the reviews on this shoe before purchasing it, and I have to say that most of them were right. The shoe runs a little small. I'm usually a size 7 and after reading the reviews and trusting them, I ordered a 7.5 and they fit perfect! Even though it's a tall heel, it's the most comfy heel I've worn in years! The picture that you see does this shoe no justice! I haven't even worn them out and are already getting compliments. I have never felt more sexy than when I put on this shoe! Words can't explain how beautiful they are. And all at an affordable price!! You won't be disappointed!"
Review 3 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: citygirl24
Location: gulfport, ms
 April 4, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love these shoes, very sexy and classy.. they run a little small so best to order them a half size bigger.."
Review 4 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smashing77
Location: Chicago
 March 31, 2011

flashier/more comfortable than expected

"I have never purchased this brand before and was a bit skeptical ordering online without trying on a new brand. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised. The fit was perfect, they seem pretty comfortable - no slipping off the back of my foot, and they are a bit more flashy than the picture lets on. Although not too flashy to make them look cheap or tacky."
Review 5 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MissNecee
Location: Hephzibah, GA
 March 25, 2011
"Very nice shoe... The shoe looks great. Love it."
Review 6 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FashionSoulmate1
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
 March 16, 2011
"I just got my shoes in the mail yesterday and I am totally satisfied. For anyone that cant really walk in tall heels they probably won't be the best for you just because they are so tall. But I gurantee that the purchase is worth it. They are simple shoes with attitude and LOVE it. I cant wait to get a chance to wear them out this weekend. :)"
Review 7 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nparker
Location: Redford, MI
 March 15, 2011

I love this shoe!

"I picked this shoe for my bridesmaids to wear in my wedding. Everyone loved this shoe! It's definitely a shoe they can wear again after the wedding."
Review 8 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mmustang
Location: scottsdale, az
 March 15, 2011
"got so many compliments on this shoe. A little small but so cute and the perfect outfit completer!!"
Review 9 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ALT89
Location: chicago, il
 March 13, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"very tall but love them!!! super comfy"
Review 10 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Shoes1L
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 8, 2011

Wonderful Red Shoes With Bling Heel!!!

"I purchased these to wear with my birthday dress. Great Shoes, I would recommend them to anyone who loves high heels and bling!!"
Review 11 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Faboulouso
Location: Altimonte, FL
 March 5, 2011
"I was a little disappointed - they are not age appropriate for me (I am under 30 years of age)... too flashy. I'd like something more subtle and sophisticated."
Review 12 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shanda83
Location: shreveport,la
 March 1, 2011

A Diva Must Haves!!

"I have never recieved so many compliments on my shoes in my life and I have a very wide selections of shoes(especially working for Ninewest and Dillards sesonally). Even men complimented me. I wore just a simple black and white dress and shoes spoke volumes. A little snug in the toe but all around a very nice shoe."
Review 13 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Colie24
Location: Philly, Pa
 February 22, 2011

FIRE HOT SHOES

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These shoes are soo sexy && I received many compliments when I wore them the other night. I got my original size 8 and they fit fine but are a little narrow at the toes so maybe a half of size increase would be beneficial. These heels are pretty high but the platform makes them slightly easier to walk in them. But one thing that I found weird was then when you are walking the platform isn't flat against the ground it turns up to the toe which gives it a seasaw effect if you walk on your toes (in a sense) and can make you lose your balance. The only disappointment I have is they easily get marked up and the material is a satin fabric; so they get these black marks or lines on them but I washed them out with soap and water and the shoe looks brand new. The last complaint I have is in the front of the shoe you can see where they glued on the platform but no one will notice that unless they are kissing your feet!! But they just make me worried that they will not last long. All in all sexy shoes I even got more compliments from guys about them digging the red heels. The color looks more coral online but they are really a bright red."
Review 14 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dja2410
Location: Houston, TX
 February 12, 2011

Derion Shoes

"I love the shoes. They are absolutely gorgeous. Wish that I would have order them in a bigger size instead of the exact. Fits tight, but overall very comfortable."
Review 15 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: shorty2shoes
Location: California
 January 19, 2011

Overall "Ok"

"Happy with the standard shipping time (about a week). The red itself is the perfect candy-apple red and the sparkles on the heel add a fun touch. Sizing of the shoes is a bit off. While I definitely picked the right size (sizing is pretty accurate), the shoes themselves each fit a little different. Left shoe is slightly larger and less comfortable than right (I don't typically have this problem with heels). If I didn't purchase these shoes with a gift card, I probably would have returned them for a better quality red pump. Fun shoe, but not recommended for long wear or in rainy weather as the fabric will definitely get ruined."
Review 16 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kchic
Location: Maryland
 January 10, 2011

This shoe is the best

"This shoe is gorgeous. I loved the shoe. The picture does not do this shoe justice. I wore the shoes in a fashion shoe and I had the hottest shoes on of all the models."
Review 17 for Dereon Runway Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 0XCarpeDiemX0
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 29, 2010

Stunning

"I bought the red pair, and they are absolutely stunning!! I bought them to make a statement and i'm sure they will. I wasnt sure what shade of red they would be since sometimes seeing colors on a computer screen is different then seeing them in person...but they are a vibrant red (not tacky)...very classy! I cant wait to wear them with my NYE dress."