Customer Reviews for Rock & Candy Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rock & Candy Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe

Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 3093%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles
 June 28, 2011

I love these!

" I just got a pair for summer!! I absolutely adore the color and they fit perfectly. They match everything and are very comfortable! Well done! "
Review 2 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JDJessie
Location: Boston, MA
 June 6, 2011

Wanted Boat Shoes

" These looked really nice on the website. But once I got them they were kind of wide and ran a little long. I do like them but just beware that they don't run to size. Just a little larger...socks make them fit better. "
Review 3 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DinPOK
Location: Poughkeepsie NY
 June 6, 2011

Boatie Leather Boat shoe

" Very comfy. A little short at the toe, but the leather will give over time. Perfect for indoor or outdoor. "
Review 4 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sh03LoCA
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 June 4, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE

" I really wanted some cute boat shoes but at a reasonable price and I fell in love with these. They are so comfortable and are very cute. I wear a 10 so that's what I ordered and they fit perfect! "
Review 5 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: abs7
Location: Kansas
 May 31, 2011
" these are adorable. I was very happy with them when they arrived, accept for the fact I was shipped 2 different sizes. :) A quick exchange at the store, and I'm all set. The shoe laces are a little stiff, and don't really stay tightly tied, but otherwise very happy! Wore them out in the rain, and they are still just fine. "
Review 6 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ibmocha1975
Location: Houston,Texas
 May 31, 2011
" GREAT SHOE! "
Review 7 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Janna
Location: Pittsbugh, PA
 May 20, 2011

boat shoe

" I love this shoe. It is very comfy.....I can wear them with about anything. "
Review 8 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: New Haven, CT
 May 12, 2011

cute

" these are cute and pretty comfy. i've only worn them about 3 times and i still get a small blister on the heel of my left foot, but i imagine that once they're fully broken in it won't be a problem.
the one complaint i have is that the lace on the left shoe is considerably shorter than the lace on the right. that means it's really hard to keep tied all day unless i pull it tight (which i prefer not to do since that's the shoe that gives me the blister). so if you buy in store, check and make sure the laces on both shoes are a decent length. "
Review 9 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Zari
Location: Pasadena, CA
 May 11, 2011

Perfect Lightweight Boat shoe

" I've been looking for a lighter weight, more feminine looking boat shoe, and so far, these are the best I've seen. I ordered the dark tan color and am very satisfied. They run a tiny bit wide, which is perfect for me, and are extremely light weight. They are comfy enough to wear w/o socks for hours at at a time. Only problem is the laces come undone easily and are a bit hard to re-tie into the perfect bow. Small problem for an otherwise great shoe. "
Review 10 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SHOEESSS
Location: connecticut
 May 9, 2011
" Loove them, they are soo comfortable. Only thing is that I got the taupe and it is a lot more grey than would seem online "
Review 11 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: layoa09
Location: Bronx, NY
 April 29, 2011

LOVE

" I just got these and i have to say i LOVE them. OMG they are extremely comfortable. i was double guessing whether i should get them or not but im really happy i did. they look great and feel great also. They were totaly worth it. "
Review 12 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: anotherginger
Location: albany, or
 April 24, 2011

lovelovelove!

" i have a hard time finding shoes that fit my wide feet and are still cute... these are perfect! after just a day of wearing them, they're perfectly broken in and so incredibly comfortable. i am ordering a couple more pairs, they're that great. i've already recommended them to quite a few people too! "
Review 13 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FashionFanantic
Location: Chicago
 April 23, 2011

Would recommend to anyone!

" Wanted a pair of boat shoes. Of the many available I bought these because they were so comfortable and stylish at the same time. "
Review 14 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: eoconnel
Location: Omaha, NE
 April 20, 2011

Boat Shoes

" These are absolutely darling shoes. Although they run a little long/wide. I would go a half size smaller than normal "
Review 15 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MsStuf
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 19, 2011

love these

" so cute and comfortable. They are a little stiff and take a little wearing in but the way the look is worth it:) "
Review 16 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: iloveshoesalot
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 19, 2011

Awesome!!!

" I have been wanting to get a pair of boat shoes for a while, but I could never find any that were cute/relatively inexpensive. When I saw these, I was so happy! I tried them on in the store, and they were amazing. The bottom is so cushion-y and comfortable. They did rub on my baby toe and heel when I first wore them, but once my feet got used to them, they were fine. I usually wear a 9, but I got a 8 1/2. I would highly recommend these to anyone who wants a pair of boat shoes but doesn't want to spend a lot on them. "
Review 17 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: borgasaurus
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 April 15, 2011

SO CUTE & COMFORTABLE!!

" Looking at these shoes in the box, I thought they were so cute but didn't think they'd be at all comfortable...I WAS WRONG! These shoes are completely comfortable "
Review 18 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kre13
Location: Madison, WI
 April 15, 2011

Adorable!

" Great summer shoe! They run true to size and are very comfortable! "
Review 19 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: JoRo
Location: CA
 April 13, 2011

Classic

" Love this style! Instantly received positive comments when I wore them for the first time. "
Review 20 for Rock & Candy Boatie Leather Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: nordeasygirl
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 April 11, 2011

Perfect Summer Shoe!

" These shoes are not only cute, but they are very comfortable. The first day I wore them I was worried I would get blisters or my feet would be uncomfortable. I was pleasantly surprised! They fit very nicely and they look cute with jeans, shorts and even casual skirts. My feet are fairly wide and these shoes are definitely fitted for a wider foot. I wear a size 7 and I think a size 6.5 would probably fit me even better. If you're looking for the perfect summer slip-ons, these are a sure bet. "