Customer Reviews for JONES NEW YORK Jones New York Darlaine Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

JONES NEW YORK Jones New York Darlaine Flat

Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 of 1471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Review 1 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ShoeVice
Location: San Diego
 November 11, 2011

Not quite

"These flats look great on and are mostly comfortable. However, the treads on the bottom, which I thought would make them more comfortable, actually make the shoe uncomfortable for me because the sole isnt thick enough. It felt like I was stepping on a grate or something."
Review 2 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: IAShoeFreak
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
 July 9, 2011

Comfy

"I bought this in gray and wear it with white capris. I have gotten lots of compliments and referred them to DSW. Comfortable enough to wear all day."
Review 3 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: minaz
Location: Chicago
 July 8, 2011

Good for flats

"I love these flats because of the cushion on the sole of them, but I just wish they were a bit wider. The shoe digs in right on the top under the bow. They're fine if you aren't planning on walking too much at once."
Review 4 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Annicka
Location: Philadelphia
 June 30, 2011

not even 2 months & already fallen apart!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered these May 7th and its June 30th today (less than 2 months)and the sole has already worn down and made a hole in the side of the shoe! I maybe wore these 4 times a week, have an office job where I work at a desk all day and I drive a car so its not like I do alot of walking in them. I'm really disappointed because this was a really cute shoe (i got them in black) and I thought based off the sole's construction and other reviews that I was getting a fairly durable shoe, but it seems to be the opposite. I'm considering calling DSW to see if I can get the shoes replaced."
Review 5 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: tsph
Location: Dallas, TX
 June 14, 2011

Coral, Comfortable & Cute

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I just received my shoes and they are darling! The coral is a GREAT color, perfect for summer & will definitely go with everything. The shoes are comfortable, run a little long but when you walk in them, it doesn't seem to be a problem. I love the bow too! Highly recommended."
Review 6 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LoveLamb
Location: Washington, DC
 May 23, 2011

Perfect Flat

"I'm very happy with these shoes. I bought the grey. It's a little more taupe than grey, but still a perfect neutral shoe. I've been looking for ballet flats for a while and these are exactly what I wanted: very flexible, comfortable, understated yet cute, look great with skirts, dresses and pants, and easy to slip on and off. What I like best about these shoes is the bottom. Unlike most flats, these shoes have rubber soles that seem like they will stand the test of time. While comfortable and perfect for the office or going out with friends, these shoes are not great for walking a lot in. I walk everywhere, but since these lack arch support (no surprise there), I try not to wear them to death.
I would definitely recommend these shoes and I'm thinking about getting another pair in a different color!"
Review 7 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: csshopper
Location: Boston, MA
 May 22, 2011
"These shoes are really cute, but ran a bit big. I had to return."
Review 8 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeobsessed
Location: California
 May 9, 2011

Did not work for me...

"I loved the color and was very dissapointed that I could not make them work. They seemed too flat with no arch support and they were too roomy in the toe area while fitting perfect around the heel. A very odd feeling shoe."
Review 9 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: morg02over
Location: Seattle, WA
 May 4, 2011

Great Shoe!

"This shoe should be a staple in your Spring/Summer wardrobe! The color is perfect and will bring any outfit together. Looks great with shorts, capris, and skirts! Very comfortable, light weight shoe."
Review 10 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Bruninha
Location: Florida
 May 3, 2011

Comfortable

"I like this flat, the only down side is that they run a little big. I'm a size 6, and I order this on my size, but it feels like it's a 6 1/2. It fits ok, but I wish it was not so long. On the other hand it's very comfortable."
Review 11 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: enb1226
Location: South Carolina
 April 15, 2011
"Cute & comfy! Hard to get both sometimes!"
Review 12 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nessa81
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 9, 2011

New Shoes

"The Shoes are just what I needed it is a welcome part of my new spring wardrobe and they are oh so comfortable and stylish the only thing is the color of the shoe should be coral not pink as it shows on my invoice I love them and am prepared for the bevy of compliments ill receive on these beauties and ill tell them to go to dsw to get there own pair"
Review 13 for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PhillyGirl10
Location: West Chester, PA
 April 8, 2011

Too Flat

"Nice color shoe, but too flat. No support."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jones New York Darlaine Flat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1