Customer Reviews for Blowfish Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Blowfish Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat

Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 1984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Review 1 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aegialeia
Location: Gainesville, FL
 June 3, 2011

Cute idea, ill-fitting

"This shoe seemed so cute on the website, but in reality, it's not quite up to the hype. The shoe was very wide (and I usually buy wide shoes), the peeptoe was very stiff, and cut into the toes that actually reached it, and the footbed was very stiff and uncomfortable. I expected the canvas to be a little more supple. I was really disappointed with how wide the shoe was and how wide it made my foot look. I think if it had been suitably narrow and feminine looking, I would have tried to repurchase this shoe in a smaller size; as it was, I returned it."
Review 2 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mistina
Location: Lafayette NJ
 June 2, 2011
"I LOVE these espadrilles...they are cute, comfy & versatile. They look just as they appear online...adorable! Though the back of this flat appears to be high (& possibly irritating to the heels) they are very comfortable. I was so happy to not be disappointed by these shoes & I don't think you will be either! :)"
Review 3 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jj12289
Location: New Jersey
 May 20, 2011
"These flats are really comfortable once you break them in. It took me a couple of days to break them in but after that, they're very comfortable and I love the flowery print on them!"
Review 4 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dgalloway
Location: Illinois
 May 8, 2011
"I ordered the black with flowers, and i love them. They are very comfortable and I didn't have to break them in. The black is slightly faded and it doesn't look quite like the color on the website. Over all the shoes are cute and comfy."
Review 5 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Demogrl
Location: Wisconsin
 April 30, 2011
"This shoe is really cute. The length was right, but on me, the shoes are a little wide, but still wearable."
Review 6 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: NCshoenut
Location: Washington, DC
 April 23, 2011

Clunky

"These shoes look great online. They look terrible on your feet. Because of the open toe, they are really loose. They look huge and bulky- kind of clown shoe-esque. They had to be returned."
Review 7 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Aquastar5
Location: San Francisco, CA
 April 21, 2011

Comfortable but not quite soft enough

"I found these shoes comfortable because my feet are on the wide side and these have a boxy toe. The canvas fabric is a little stiff though, and something about the sole was also not quite bouncy enough to be really supportive and comfortable for a lot of walking. Cute colors though, would definitely work well for most situations, dressing up or down. Just maybe not for pounding the pavement all day!"
Review 8 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mkwood
Location: New Mexico
 April 20, 2011

Love them but wide

"I wouldn't consider my feet to be narrow by any means but these shoes are very wide. I also wouldn't recommend wearing for a long time the first time you wear them because they need to be broken in. I love love them other than the wideness. I almost considered getting a size smaller so they would be slimmer but other than they they are true to size."
Review 9 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AZCubFan
Location: Arizona
 April 14, 2011

Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat

"Cute shoes!"
Review 10 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Krysev
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
 April 10, 2011

Super cute for spring!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am very happy with these shoes! They are perfect for spring and I love the pattern. The color is almost a blue-ish black, which I like because it makes it more versatile. I ordered these in my regular size (8) and they fit well...they are not too tight or too loose. I wore them for the first time today and they gave me some red marks on my heels, but I think they will break in with more wear. Overall, I am very happy with these shoes and can't wait to wear them again! :)"
Review 11 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: hugmeschnookums
Location: Andover, NJ
 April 5, 2011
"very very comfortable and GREAT for wide feet. LOVE THESE!"
Review 12 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: KP12
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 2, 2011

Really wanted to like these.

"I really wanted to like these because I love the idea of the floral fabric on a simple and casual peep-toe flat. But, unfortunately, the shape of this shoe did not look right on my narrow foot. They're too wide and rounded in the front that it makes narrow feet look fat. And they run a little bit small, but I don't think going a half size larger would help because then they would be too big. They are comfortable, though!"
Review 13 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laaaur
Location: PA
 April 1, 2011

Super cute!

"I am so excited for the weather to warm up to wear these. So cute with jeans and will look great with capris and shorts. Not quite sure how comfortable they will be, as they seem a tad short and scratch on my toes at the opening, but the colors are vibrant and they are exactly as I imagined!"
Review 14 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Good
Location: Pearland, TX
 March 30, 2011

I love this shoe!

"A peep toe and espadrille, two things I love!"
Review 15 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: daisysmom1
Location: Laconia, IN
 March 29, 2011

Great shoes!

"Great shoes. I was a little worried about the size since I ordered them online and couldn't try them on but they ended up fitting great!"
Review 16 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: MsAdinah
Location: NY
 March 24, 2011

A little wide, but cute

"These are a little wide, so they look that way on my narrow feet. I'm hoping that some Dr. Scholl's inserts will make the fit a little more snug. I wouldn't suggest going down half a size, as the length is true to size."
Review 17 for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gvstate
Location: Dayton,OH
 March 10, 2011
"Ahhh Blowfish, my go-to shoe. You have been so loyal and comforting that it's hard to put into words. These are no exception. The fit is unbelieveably great and the sole of the shoe is sturdy, but most of all the peep-toe doesn't cut into my toes and the back doesn't cut into my ankles. How do you do it?"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blowfish Sandbox Espadrille Flat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
4 out of 5
Runs Long
Not Comfy
2 out of 5
Very Comfy