Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholls Shoes Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal

Dr. Scholls Shoes Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal

Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Review 1 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JackyBoo
Location: Portland
 July 1, 2014

Broken strap in first 2 weeks

"Comfortable, well fitting. Loved the shoe, broken strap in back broke in the first two weeks while on vacation in China. Was super annoying to have this happen."
Review 2 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pmap
Location: Kentucky
 June 14, 2014
"I would have thought a Dr Scholls shoe would have great arch supports but it does not."
Review 3 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vikimouse
Location: cedarhurst,ny
 April 3, 2014

Great GUS Sandal!

"Hubby loves these Dr. Scholl's - Pillow foot bed very comfy - great color, construction and strap adjustability. He was able to find his small size 7 - can't wait till it's warm enough to wear them!"
Review 4 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoebedoowah
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
 January 23, 2014

Super comfy. Super stoked!

"Got these bad boys for less than a buck clearance with my rewards. They look sharp and the foot pad is super comfy and will form fit more and more the more I wear them."
Review 5 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Acapulco
Location: San Jose, Ca
 September 6, 2013

Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal

"My husband loves these sandals and says they are perfect"
Review 6 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stsmith1
Location: High River , Alberta, Canada
 August 6, 2013

better than most

"I have had these sandals for the last few years until my dog ate them. With the new ones, they changed the design a little, but they still are very comfortable. The best thing; on day 1 of wearing them for 3 hours - not a blister, or wear mark, or any type of red rubbing mark on my foot. Break-in time was zero. The ankle strap could be a bit longer to allow for more adjustment and would like to see 1/2 sizes."
Review 7 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bwick99
Location: kingsford
 April 4, 2013

Very comfortable

"A very comfortable and well built sandal. Had to exchange for one size smaller than I normally buy."
Review 8 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Floxy
Location: Sugarland
 October 2, 2012
"The shoe si very comfortable and nice. And it runs true to size. I will recommend this shoe."
Review 9 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BBQPilgrim
Location: Carbondale
 August 21, 2012

Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal

"I ranked it a three star but would have gone 3 and a half if there was an option - I would have said Maybe about recommending it to a friend if that was an option
the bottom of my feet feel VERY comfortable in the sandal - the problem with it is the top strap that goes around the ankle is just too short - it's a bad design flaw - I can't just loosen the strap to take the sandal off and easily put it on, I have to completely undo it. That also makes it difficult to adjust the strap to different people's comfort level because you just don't have enough strap to work with. Dr. Scholl's is close to having an excellent sandal here, but it needs some tweaking."
Review 10 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hrlyrydr07
Location: Nevada
 July 10, 2012

Dr. Scholl's Men Gus Sandal

"I purchased these for my husband and he has worn them every day, from the day he took them out of the box. He says they are by far the best sandals he's ever had. :-)"
Review 11 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VoninPhoenix
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 June 1, 2012

Comfortable and practical

"Terrific all around sandal. The multiple adjustment straps allow you to customize the fit and the foot bed has some kind of soft material like those new-age mattresses. Extremely comfortable, well made sandal."
Review 12 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mathy
Location: Houston
 April 30, 2012
"perfect pairs for my boyfriend"
Review 13 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SuzaQ
Location: Lincoln,CA
 March 14, 2012

Good

"Good comfortable shoe,used them on a trip to the beach!"
Review 14 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: moneyshoes
Location: Indiana
 March 13, 2012

Comfy

"These sandals are very comfy and fit true to size. I think very stylish also."
Review 15 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Silentgold3
Location: Texas
 September 4, 2011

COMFORTABLE!!!

"These sandals are comfortable! I was looking for a replacement for my old Dockers Men's Weddington Sandals and just happened to see these on the same aisle. Tried these on and, lo and behold, I was hooked!! Would you pay $10.00 more for comfort??? I did and I don't regret it!!!"
Review 16 for Dr. Scholls Gus Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yessi
Location: Austin
 July 13, 2011

Great gift for Dad

"I bought these sandals for my dad on his birthday and he really loves them. He said they are super comfortable and he loves the fact that they have the jelly sole on them."