Customer Reviews for Sakroots Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Sakroots Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot

Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Review 1 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: scatter
Location: West Plains, MO
 November 7, 2012

Boot Lover

"These are so comfortable and the bright colors (which the pic did not quite capture) make you feel sunny wearing them. Was not sure I would like this type of boot for my age of 58, but I love them."
Review 2 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Sharisse
Location: Minneapolis
 July 25, 2012

Sakroots Peace Print Boots

"I have been wanting a pair of rainboots for awhile, so when I saw these I was super excited. Not only were they yellow, but they had a fabulous print. I quickly ordered a pair. When they arrived, I was super excited, but when I tried them on, I was sadly disappointed. They were at least a size too big and they ran wide. I wear an 8, so I ordered an 8, but my feet were swimming in them! There was no chance they would even work, so I returned them. Now, my search continues!"
Review 3 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LydiaJoy
Location: Buffalo, NY
 May 24, 2012

These couldn't be cuter

"I work on a college campus and see all the young kids wearing them, so I decided to buy a pair. They are a cute print but not too young. Looking forward to rainy days now!"
Review 4 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 4638
Location: Houston
 April 5, 2012

Rain boot

"these are so cute! I recieved several compliments. I even went out in shorts to go fishing on the beach and he said I was having heads turned. :)"
Review 5 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tweegy
Location: New Jersey
 April 2, 2012

Wow!

"These boots are exactly what you say they are. I have feet hard to fit and when you say they run wide, they certainly do. Perfect fit! And the quality is rich-looking. I can't wait till it rains so I can show off my shiny new boots! Thank you, DSW."
Review 6 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: xyz81
Location: Garden Grove, CA
 March 21, 2012

Cheerful Rainboots

"The boots are super comfy! The fun print makes even the gloomiest day seem a little happier :)"
Review 7 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ssammers
Location: Seattle, WA
 February 5, 2012

Cute

"I'm a wide 8 so I usually go a size up for galoshes. The fit is comfortable and print is very cute."
Review 8 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dsquared
Location: Aurora
 January 22, 2012

Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot

"This boot makes a statement. You will get compliments. Make sure you buy the sock for the boot for warmth. It runs a bit bigger, I wear an 8.5. They fit well even with the sock. I wear these when there is snow and rain instead of messing up my leather boots. These are fun!!"
Review 9 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: peat
Location: Portland, OR
 January 19, 2012

Broken-hearted

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought these boots in Oct last year and fell in love within the first few times of wearing them. I received many compliments; they're fairly comfortable for a rainboot; and, they're true to my size 8. However, they do NOT last long. It's only January and there is already a tear (pictures attached). I wear them whenever it rains, which in Portland may be more often than some other places, so I expected them to break down sooner than normal, but not in 3 months! I plan to contact the manufacturer and report this problem soon, but I did want to warn potential buyers first."
Review 10 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elleno
Location: Fayetteville
 January 13, 2012

Cute Boots

"The boots are adorable. The colors and design are unique and fun. Can't wait for the rain & mud. I wear a 9.5, but since they only come in whole sizes, I ordered the 10. Will work out great with a heavier sock for colder weather."
Review 11 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ABC123123
Location: Union Square
 January 12, 2012

Sakroots Rain Boot

"Its an overall well-made shoe, the heel is sturdy and the boot itself is pretty flexible!"
Review 12 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JacquieL
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 26, 2011

Great Boots!

"These boots are super cute, and quite comfortable."
Review 13 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: AliciaL
Location: Madison, WI
 December 22, 2011

Cute boot - but runs small

"I typically wear a size 8, so that's what I initially ordered these boots in the first time around. They run short, so the 8 was pretty tight and since they are rubber it is unlikely that they would stretch a bit like a normal shoe/boot. So, I sent them back and ordered a size 9 (they do not come in 1/2 sizes).
Unfortunately, I received a 6 instead of a 9, so I couldn't even try those on! I took them back to the store to return them.
After two fails with this boot, I decided they are not the ones for me, however, they are absolutely adorable if you can find the right fit for you!"
Review 14 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mutti
Location: Louisville, Ky
 December 15, 2011

cute !!!!

"These boots just arrived! Tried them on: Perfect!! Can't wait for rain or snow!! They are so cute!! Feels like the 60's all over again!! Love this boots!"
Review 15 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Candibar187
Location: Greensboro, NC
 December 15, 2011

LOVE THESE!!!

"I have been wanting rain boots for awhile but I could never find a pair "interesting" enough. I didn't want the plain humdrum colors. I came across these and I love them!! They are nice and comfortable and true to size. I always get compliments when I wear them either with skinny jeans or leggings. I can not wait until it rains again!!"
Review 16 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianaN
Location: Dublin CA
 December 14, 2011

Fun in the Rainboots

"Bought these for my daughter to wear to school in the rain and she loves them. They provide enough room to tuck in skinny jeans. Wear them with chuncky socks for extra warmth."
Review 17 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CMBZ
Location: Miami, FL
 December 6, 2011

Splish-Splash! Puddles BEWARE!

"First, these are very cute boots! Just like the picture. The buckle is glued though, and I thought it was really adjustable. I have a thicker calf, and it was just the right fit around the calf muscle. I was hoping for an adjustable buckle for this exact reason. I'm not too sure I'll be able to wear them with jeans, in fact, I know I won't be able to. It'd be perfect with capri pants, leggings or a skirt, though. I can't wait to wear them! They match nicely with the tote I also purchased by Sakroots. Overall, a great fit, true to size. If you have a skinny calf, you'll probably love them over and over again!"
Review 18 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Paterson, NJ
 November 23, 2011

I Love Them! - Matches with my Sakroots Tote!

"These boots are awesome! They match perfectly with my Sakroots Tote I purchased from DSW last year. I got so many compliments I had to purchase the matching rainboots! They run very true to size so I ordered an 8 to have some room for my winter socks. The buckle broke on my first pair but I exchanged them with no problem and they shipped me another pair. Thank you DSW...BTW your coupons rock!"
Review 19 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DiDewi
Location: Philly
 November 18, 2011
"perfect!!!"
Review 20 for Sakroots Peace Print Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: buckland
Location: md
 November 14, 2011
"I love them - they are really comfortable, they look great and they have really good traction and grip."