Customer Reviews for ryka Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens

ryka Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens

Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 of 2893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boomer1949
Location: Carnegie, PA
 March 25, 2014

Very Comfortable!!!

"My daughter recommended these to me a year ago. I forgot about that. When my feet, heels were killing me i tried an expensive pair of "Comfort Walkers" at a cost of $150. My heels were hurting worse in those shoes! I could feel every stone on the ground! Then I remembered my daughter's recommendation for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe. I tried a pair. They were like walking on pillows! Wonderful arch and heel cushion! I bought the one pair and have been trying them in the house. They are fabulous...and NO HEEL PAIN! After about two weeks of trying them out I went on the website and ordered another pair for the outside (as soon as it quits snowing!) I will happily resume a walking regiment out doors! Best shoe ever!!!!"
Review 2 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmm81
Location: richmond, va
 March 5, 2014

Great Shoes!

"I have plantar fasciitis and recently started Zumba classes. It got more aggravated because of the sneakers I wore. On the advice of a "zumba shoes" website, I bought this pair of Ryka cross trainers. I LOVE THEM! My feet feel much better and are no longer in pain after my class. They don't slide well but then neither do I. More concerned about how the feet/heels feel after class. Loved them so much I bought a second pair!"
Review 3 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: graciec
Location: Suwanee ga
 November 27, 2013

ryka devotion

"I am devoted to these Ryka shoes~
They are super comfy and I feel like I am walking on air. The inner soles are like cushions! Rykas do run small, so I always get them on half size bigger than normal. I just ordered a second pair to have on hand.
"
Review 4 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ncw71066
Location: Colorado
 July 4, 2013

Ryka Devotion

"Originally went in to buy Ryka Radiant, but the Devotion model was so much more comfortable. Perfect for walking. They are lightweight and cool."
Review 5 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngelinaL
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 July 1, 2013

Comfy!

"My friend purchased this shoe and said it felt so good to walk she wouldn't stop! I immediately went the following week and this has been my casual and daily exercise shoe. It fits well even though I have wide feet. I purchased a 2nd pair in case they don't make them anymore."
Review 6 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TexasYami
Location: Texas
 June 21, 2013
"worth the price"
Review 7 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sadie07
Location: Indiana
 May 23, 2013

Love these shoes!!

"These are so comfortable. I have back and feet issues...these don't bother either one!"
Review 8 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mlholt
Location: Connecticut
 April 24, 2013

Fell Apart

"bought these because they were recommended for cross training/zumba type workouts. I use them for indoor bootcamp.
I have had them for a month and the bottoms are falling apart and I use them inside only on a padded floor. Very dissapointed"
Review 9 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mom3boys
Location: kennesaw
 April 17, 2013

love them!!

"These are great cross trainers. Very comfy & cute too!! Would highly recommend."
Review 10 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DanceLMN
Location: Bothell
 April 10, 2013

Saved my feet.

"After 30 days: Inexpensive yet just as comfortable as top brands. Lightweight, breathes easy without annoying mesh and seams. Keeps my feet cool & friction free, even through a Zumba class. No more arthritis aches!"
Review 11 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: danielle4614
Location: dallas, TX
 April 5, 2013

love this shoe!

"This is my third pair of these shoes and I am already wondering why I didn't order a "spare". I have a pair that I use for working out (step, kickbox, HiiT) and another pair that I use at my part-time job that requires me to be on my feet for 4-8 hours at a time. They are perfect for both types of activity. very cushioning, very comfortable"
Review 12 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SunFrog
Location: New Haven, CT
 April 4, 2013

Second pair

"I bought these shoes after my first pair of Rykas burned out. I tried a bunch of other brand shoes but came back to this brand because they are light weight, provide good heel and arch support, and provide a roomy toe box. Plus, they make you feel like you're walking on clouds. I work out on an elliptical an hour a day, six days of the week and just started with this pair so we'll see how durable they are. My last pair of Rykas lasted about 4-5 months."
Review 13 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: maureenie
Location: Covington, Ky
 March 15, 2013
"Great athletic shoe"
Review 14 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cheyelo
Location: PA
 March 3, 2013

Just bought another pair

"This is a great shoe. I shopped for hours before buying these. Incredibly comfy right out of the box. Lightweight. Love the color! Wore Reeboks for years, tried Nike. They have all reduced their sneaks to plastic and mesh. These are very lightweight but still provide support particularly in the arch. Just went back and bought another pair before they disappear and I have to start all over. Gave it 4 stars cuz after 1 year, there are 2 spots where the glue has come undone."
Review 15 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eeva
Location: New York
 February 16, 2013

awesome

"i am in loveee with these sneakers!!
Probably the best sneakers i have ever worn.
I run about 1.5 miles a day and it feels so comfy running.
The cushioning is just right and the sneaker itself has a beautiful color.
"
Review 16 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MsTaco
Location: Green Bay, WI
 February 12, 2013

Awesome workout shoe!

"I needed new running shoes so I bought these as a birthday gift to myself - I love them! Some of the most comfortable athletic shoes I've ever owned. They're technically cross training shoes, but I love the cushioning and the way they make my feet feel while I'm working out! I would definitely recommend these to anyone - they're true to size and fit great."
Review 17 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Canadiantransplant
Location: Rochester
 April 1, 2012

Amazing shoes!

"My feet have ridiculously high arches and I have worn Rykas exclusively for several years. Fantastic support, lots of room in the toe box for my wide feet. These shoes have exceeded my expectations - even for Ryka! They are super comfortable, offer unparalleled support, and make me feel as if I'm walking on air! Highly recommend these shoes!"
Review 18 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kwgreen
Location: Elgin, IL
 March 27, 2012

Soooo comfy

"These shoes are great! The first time I put them on I couldn't believe how comfortable they are. I use them 2-3 times a week at the gym & they are great. When outside you can feel the air because they really breath well, so when it gets hot out I'm sure they will still be comfortable for running outside."
Review 19 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ociejay
Location: Indianapolis
 March 7, 2012

Great Shoes

"This is my second pair of Ryka shoes, I am normally not a brand specific shopper, but I loved my first pair so much I was searching out a new pair of Rykas to replace them. These are very comfy, the sole of the shoe might take a little getting used to, but I am very happy with my purchase. I read the reviews and bought a size 11, instead of my normal size 10. I am glad that I did, they fit very well and leave some room to wiggle my toes."
Review 20 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sexyshoefan
Location: Miami, FL
 March 6, 2012

Most comfortable tennis shoes ever

"I loved these shoes from the moment I saw them and tried them on. They are extremely comfortable, the product info introduces a new technology called 're-zorb'. I hadn't encountered it before and the closest thing I can compare it to is the feel of our memory foam mattress adjusting to my body and giving me support everywhere I need.
I workout quite often, sometimes up to 6 times per week. These shoes give my feet the support and stability needed for plyos, squats and compound moves for core work, etc. Not only are they super comfy but really cute and stylish too. LOVE THEM!!! I had never seen RYKA shoes before, but I'm a customer for life now -- I want more!"