Customer Reviews for ryka Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens

ryka Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens

Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 of 3291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rachthebach
Location: outside Chicago
 June 3, 2014

Great Walking Shoe

" I'm a stay at home mom and wear athletic walking shoes all day, pretty much every day, inside and outside the home. Ryka has been my go-to brand for the narrow heel and wider toe box, and these shoes do not disappoint. This is my second pair of the gray and orange Devotion walking shoes. Very comfy insoles are like walking on clouds, and they don't slip at the heel. "
Review 2 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ValR
Location: Valencia, CA
 May 19, 2014

Comfortable shoe but...

" After four months of regular use (3-4 times/week for exercise only) the right upper has come unglued from the sole. While it certainly is a comfortable and stylish shoe, I'm bummed at the low quality. "
Review 3 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nascorgi
Location: Redwood City, CA
 May 19, 2014

Devoted to Ryka Devotion

" The moment I tried on my first pair of Ryka Devotion, I was converted - seriously! I've tried many other walking/tennis shoes that claim to be comfortable (bought through Khols and Payless); but I often just donate them due to foot ache and lack of support. I have a high arch, and the beginnings of heel issues. Finding a good pair of walking/tennis shoes is very important to me and Ryka Devotion is my answer!!
I've worn out my first pair and just bought another; and if there is ever a 'close out' on this particular style, I will buy as many as I can find before they're all gone. "
Review 4 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: goldentriangle1
Location: Pittsburgh
 May 11, 2014
" Il love everything about this shoe except for the length of the shoe laces. I am one who uses that last eyelet. The laces that came with the shoe were too short for regular use, let alone the eyelet that draws the heel tighter. I had to buy a new pair of laces. In my mind, that is not a way to save costs. "
Review 5 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boomer1949
Location: Carnegie, PA
 March 25, 2014

Very Comfortable!!!

" My daughter recommended these to me a year ago. I forgot about that. When my feet, heels were killing me i tried an expensive pair of "Comfort Walkers" at a cost of $150. My heels were hurting worse in those shoes! I could feel every stone on the ground! Then I remembered my daughter's recommendation for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe. I tried a pair. They were like walking on pillows! Wonderful arch and heel cushion! I bought the one pair and have been trying them in the house. They are fabulous...and NO HEEL PAIN! After about two weeks of trying them out I went on the website and ordered another pair for the outside (as soon as it quits snowing!) I will happily resume a walking regiment out doors! Best shoe ever!!!! "
Review 6 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmm81
Location: richmond, va
 March 5, 2014

Great Shoes!

" I have plantar fasciitis and recently started Zumba classes. It got more aggravated because of the sneakers I wore. On the advice of a "zumba shoes" website, I bought this pair of Ryka cross trainers. I LOVE THEM! My feet feel much better and are no longer in pain after my class. They don't slide well but then neither do I. More concerned about how the feet/heels feel after class. Loved them so much I bought a second pair! "
Review 7 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: graciec
Location: Suwanee ga
 November 27, 2013

ryka devotion

" I am devoted to these Ryka shoes~
They are super comfy and I feel like I am walking on air. The inner soles are like cushions! Rykas do run small, so I always get them on half size bigger than normal. I just ordered a second pair to have on hand.
"
Review 8 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ncw71066
Location: Colorado
 July 4, 2013

Ryka Devotion

" Originally went in to buy Ryka Radiant, but the Devotion model was so much more comfortable. Perfect for walking. They are lightweight and cool. "
Review 9 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngelinaL
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 July 1, 2013

Comfy!

" My friend purchased this shoe and said it felt so good to walk she wouldn't stop! I immediately went the following week and this has been my casual and daily exercise shoe. It fits well even though I have wide feet. I purchased a 2nd pair in case they don't make them anymore. "
Review 10 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TexasYami
Location: Texas
 June 21, 2013
" worth the price "
Review 11 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sadie07
Location: Indiana
 May 23, 2013

Love these shoes!!

" These are so comfortable. I have back and feet issues...these don't bother either one! "
Review 12 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mlholt
Location: Connecticut
 April 24, 2013

Fell Apart

" bought these because they were recommended for cross training/zumba type workouts. I use them for indoor bootcamp.
I have had them for a month and the bottoms are falling apart and I use them inside only on a padded floor. Very dissapointed "
Review 13 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mom3boys
Location: kennesaw
 April 17, 2013

love them!!

" These are great cross trainers. Very comfy & cute too!! Would highly recommend. "
Review 14 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DanceLMN
Location: Bothell
 April 10, 2013

Saved my feet.

" After 30 days: Inexpensive yet just as comfortable as top brands. Lightweight, breathes easy without annoying mesh and seams. Keeps my feet cool & friction free, even through a Zumba class. No more arthritis aches! "
Review 15 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: danielle4614
Location: dallas, TX
 April 5, 2013

love this shoe!

" This is my third pair of these shoes and I am already wondering why I didn't order a "spare". I have a pair that I use for working out (step, kickbox, HiiT) and another pair that I use at my part-time job that requires me to be on my feet for 4-8 hours at a time. They are perfect for both types of activity. very cushioning, very comfortable "
Review 16 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SunFrog
Location: New Haven, CT
 April 4, 2013

Second pair

" I bought these shoes after my first pair of Rykas burned out. I tried a bunch of other brand shoes but came back to this brand because they are light weight, provide good heel and arch support, and provide a roomy toe box. Plus, they make you feel like you're walking on clouds. I work out on an elliptical an hour a day, six days of the week and just started with this pair so we'll see how durable they are. My last pair of Rykas lasted about 4-5 months. "
Review 17 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: maureenie
Location: Covington, Ky
 March 15, 2013
" Great athletic shoe "
Review 18 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cheyelo
Location: PA
 March 3, 2013

Just bought another pair

" This is a great shoe. I shopped for hours before buying these. Incredibly comfy right out of the box. Lightweight. Love the color! Wore Reeboks for years, tried Nike. They have all reduced their sneaks to plastic and mesh. These are very lightweight but still provide support particularly in the arch. Just went back and bought another pair before they disappear and I have to start all over. Gave it 4 stars cuz after 1 year, there are 2 spots where the glue has come undone. "
Review 19 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eeva
Location: New York
 February 16, 2013

awesome

" i am in loveee with these sneakers!!
Probably the best sneakers i have ever worn.
I run about 1.5 miles a day and it feels so comfy running.
The cushioning is just right and the sneaker itself has a beautiful color.
"
Review 20 for Ryka Devotion Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MsTaco
Location: Green Bay, WI
 February 12, 2013

Awesome workout shoe!

" I needed new running shoes so I bought these as a birthday gift to myself - I love them! Some of the most comfortable athletic shoes I've ever owned. They're technically cross training shoes, but I love the cushioning and the way they make my feet feel while I'm working out! I would definitely recommend these to anyone - they're true to size and fit great. "