Customer Reviews for Envy Envy Mad House Wedge

Envy Envy Mad House Wedge

Envy Mad House Wedge
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
35 of 3990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Envy Mad House Wedge
Review 21 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Juliaj
Location: North Aurora
 June 9, 2011

Envy Madhouse

" Love these shoes! SUPER comfy and cute! "
Review 22 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsATL30
Location: Atlanta, GA
 April 29, 2011

My Favorite Color

" This is perfect...very comfortable and be dressed up or down. Also purple is one favorite colors. I am addicted to DSW b/c of Hot Shoes like these. Fit true to size "
Review 23 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: ORchick
Location: N.Y.
 April 26, 2011
" Not my favorite shoe...the cork heel wasn't real cork and was shinny, after wearing them once the heel collapsed. Loved the color....returned the shoe! "
Review 24 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kroshka
Location: Maryland
 April 19, 2011
" The shoes are fairly comfortable, and the color is as pretty in person as it is on the picture. But the whole wedge is covered with some kind of lacquer that smells terribly and makes the cork shiny ( why?!)
They are running a bit small. I usually wear 6.5, but had to exchange for 7.
I would have given these shoes 3.5 stars if I had such an option. I am still keeping them though.
"
Review 25 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gotwedges
Location: Outer Banks, NC
 April 18, 2011

These are hot!

" Although higher than I usually wear, these shoes are very comfortable and worth the price. Purple suede = awesome! "
Review 26 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: illinileah
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 14, 2011

Cute shoe, but not good for wide feet

" Really like this shoe, but it runs a bit narrow and didn't fit my wide feet that great. "
Review 27 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Missmys
Location: VA
 April 12, 2011

Bad look

" These shoes fit well but they looked like they were made of very cheap material. Had to return them "
Review 28 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chibimaruko
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 April 11, 2011

Cute Wedges

" I got these wedges in red and loved them so much that I went back and got them in taupe as well. The only bad thing is that the first delivery was rushed and I had 2 right shoes and had to wait for the exchange. "
Review 29 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Cory1986
Location: il
 April 9, 2011

my RED shoe

" I bought the shoe in the color red,and i am very happy,I love the color is very comfortable. I am thinking about buying the shoe again in purple cause i like them so much. "
Review 30 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Royalspirit
Location: Toms River, NJ
 April 2, 2011

Highly Recommend!

" Bought these shoes in tan hesitantly, and am so glad I did! They go w/ everything, skirts, skinny jeans, flare jeans & shorts. And so comfortable! The height is perfect and bottoms make for a very comfortable shoe. May even get another color..... "
Review 31 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KristyMarie
Location: Inver Grove Heights, MN
 March 28, 2011

Cute, Comfy a little pricey

" I love these shoes. They are so cute and comfortable. I ordered them in grey to match a dress. I am a size 7.5 and they fit perfect. I may have been able to order a 7 after they stretch out but I didn't want to take the chance. I would have given them 5 stars but I thought they were a little pricey. "
Review 32 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoeaholic1982
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 March 25, 2011

Great Summer Shoe

" I had been search for a great shoe to go with summer dresses. This is the perfect shoe. It isn't too flashy and they are super comfortable! "
Review 33 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Suze13
Location: LeRoy, NY
 March 24, 2011

Mad for Mad House--Will be the envy of your friend

" This shoe is beautiful, especially for a purple-lover such as myself! I am not usually a high-heel wearer because of foot problems, but these are definitely a pair I can wear. I also have stockier calves & ankles, but these enhance my leg line and are extremely flattering. I would love to have a pair in each color! Try them, you'll love them, too! "
Review 34 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: SavvyShopperSteph
Location: Lansing, MI
 March 18, 2011

Not What I Was Expecting...

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I fell in love with these shoes the moment I saw them! I love the modern twist in a retro style. However, after only wearing them a day I am very disappointed in their quality.
To begin, the shoe stretches out a bit and runs a bit long. I normally wear an 8 in flats and a 7.5 in heels; I could've easily bought a 7 and had them fit great.
Also, from the picture it appears that the shoe rests firmly on a glossy, cork wedge; you may also be led to this conclusion because the description reads: "4¼" lacquered cork wedge," something the shoe does not actually have (notice in the picture that the seams don't even line up). The heel is made of foam with a "lacquered cork wedge" sticker applied over top. After wearing them for only a few hours, the heel began to crush from the weight of walking on them (and no, I am not a large person, so my weight as nothing to do with the poor use of materials). Additionally, the cork sticker was bubbling and will most likely peel if they shoe is worn in water (e.g. caught in a Spring rain storm--its not like I'd wear them to the pool). You can see what I mean in the pictures provided.
I gave the shoe a 1 out of 5 because they are really cute and are a great piece for my summer wardrobe, but considering I paid $70 I really think I should've gotten a seventy dollar pair of shoes and not something I could find at my local Wal-Mart for ten bucks. "
Review 35 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: michshoelover
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 March 11, 2011

awesome shoe

" I got these shoes in the purple color, I love them. The color is very pretty. the shoes are really comfy. cant wait for spring and to get the red ones. "
Review 36 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MonkeyToes
Location: columbia, SC
 March 11, 2011

New shoe smell!

" I was so excited to purchase these and to wear them this spring. When putting them on I didnt want to take them off. I ordered color purple and it's a little darker than what is displayed(which could just be my computer), but still playful, vibrant and sassy. The cork wedge is glossy which that doesnt apear in the picture either. I have narrow feet and they fit like a glove. So happy with my order! "
Review 37 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jilligans
Location: Louisville, KY
 March 11, 2011

Love the purple!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Purple is my favorite color, and wedges are so hot this year, so of course I had to get these! Havent worn them much yet, but I think they will work out fine. True to size. They seem a little heavy and stiff, (therefore 4 stars)but hoping they break in good. "
Review 38 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephieSmiles
Location: Charlotte, NC
 March 9, 2011

Hot!

" I got these shoes in red. I have already worn them several times and gotten compliments on how hot they are! They are fairly comfy for a wedge this high. "
Review 39 for Envy Mad House Wedge
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: miamiqt03
Location: nowhere
 March 5, 2011

On top of the world!

" Another great pair of shoes by Envy. Very comfortable; makes you feel pretty tall if you're 5'2" or less ; ) "
21-39 of 39