Customer Reviews for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot

Nine West Tumble Riding Boot

Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.792 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
17 of 2471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Review 1 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
By: troops
Location: staten island, ny
 October 12, 2012
" These boots run big, I ordered the 6 but I should have ordered 1/2 size smaller. They were very big around calf. Going to return to store :( "
Review 2 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: premiershoegoddess
Location: washington, dc
 June 27, 2012

comfort zone

" i bought my nine west tumble riding boots online several weeks ago for a GREAT pre-pre-season price! i wanted the black leather, but us perfect-10-girls all too often find our size don't stay in stock very long, so i opted for the olive suade. this boot is tres chic and deliciously comfortable with a sumptuously soft suade texture! the only thing i would change about this fabulous find is the faux leather buckle straps. but for the price i paid, it's a worthy compromise.
summer just began, so i still have a whole season to go before DC gets chilly enough to warrant the wearing of these boots. that doesn't stop me, though, from planning my fall/winter wardrobe around them. yeah, this is love! "
Review 3 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aliciak240z
Location: los angeles
 June 18, 2012

LOVE

" These boots rock. I get compliments from men and women alike. They are great to walk long distances in, I can wear them with skinny jeans, regular jeans, and dresses, and it all looks fresh. Not super tight in the calves, which give them a little casual look. They have held up well through the last season. "
Review 4 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: JudyH
Location: Spanaway, WA
 June 7, 2012

Very Utilitarian

" I ordered the black leather. Although the footbed was pretty comfortable, it looked too much like a police officer's boot on me. There was a lot of room towards the bottom of my leg and ankle area, but was a bit tight up at the top. If they were less expensive I'd probably keep them, but at almost $100, I think I'm better off purchasing something else. "
Review 5 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: themarsh
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
 April 18, 2012

good

" ran a bit snug in calf. awsome quality. "
Review 6 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Julia8992
Location: Little Rock, AR
 December 25, 2011

Love these

" Bought these for my daughter and she wears them all the time. She likes that the boot part is more snug with jeans and there isn't a lot of gapping. "
Review 7 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Marleigh
Location: Raleigh NC
 December 16, 2011

Nine West Tubmle Riding boot

" nice boot, very soft suede and cool buckle details "
Review 8 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Unsure
Location: Florida
 November 16, 2011
" i could not wait to get these boots....... I put them on and noticed that the calf of the boot runs small.I do lift wts and my calves are not small and there is no way to adjust them. I also notice that they slouch more than I wanted them........... Not sure if iam going to keep them I know i wont be able to get a pair of jeans inside them. For that iam not happy. I do luv the color and feel of the boots. Was going to where them this weekend but not sure now. "
Review 9 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LindaTo
Location: Boston, MA
 November 13, 2011

Nine West Tumble Riding Boot

" I was so excited to receive these boots but unfortunately was disappointed. The leather looked and felt more like pleather. The fit was a bit large around the ankle and calf. The boot slouched more than I wanted it to. Unfortunately, I had to return them. "
Review 10 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jennine115
Location: New York
 November 6, 2011

Beautiful Boot

" Gorgeous riding boot! Run a bit big, I am a 7 1/2 and I ordered a size 7 which fit perfect. Beautiful gray suede, nice buckle detail. Comfortable and perfect for long walks in the city this winter! "
Review 11 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegalmd
Location: baltimore, maryland
 November 6, 2011

like these boots

" Overall I am happy with the boots. They're very comfy and easy to slide on. I was a little surprised by the color when they arrived. While the pictures looked like a nice medium brown, the swatch says olive for a reason. These boots walk the line between green and grey. Regardless, I kept them and think they're cute. "
Review 12 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelissaD
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 November 1, 2011

Love them!

" I got the Nine West Tumble Riding Boots in the black Pebbled Leather in a 9 and needed to exchange them for an 8.5. Other than that they were perfect. They look great with leggings or jeans. The calf fits perfect for me. The Pebbled Leather is a little more durable than a smoothed leather would be. I like them so much I wish they made them in brown pebbled leather. "
Review 13 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenErin
Location: madison, wi
 October 29, 2011

loved the picture...

" I loved these online, but when I got them I wasn't so sure. When I put them on they were so uncomfortable that I packed them back up immediately and took them back. Very disappointing. "
Review 14 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MartyA
Location: Dedham
 October 28, 2011

Nice find.

" I was happy to find these on sale. 9.5 fits perfectly. They're flat for easy walking and work with pants and skirts. They won't be good for slushy/snowy weather as there are no treads on the soles. "
Review 15 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Brently
Location: Virginia
 October 25, 2011

Comfort and Style

" Great shoes for fall b/c of comfort and style! "
Review 16 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: trinaje
Location: Atlanta GA
 October 23, 2011

good boot!

" This is a nice, basic, low heeled boot; the buckles add a little hipness. I am very satisfied with them. I would say i have pretty average sized calves & the top is a little loose, the boots do tend to sag a bit the longer you wear them but i think a slightly baggy look is what they were going for. "
Review 17 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Andrea19
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 14, 2011

Love these boots

" I finally found a riding boot I like and fit my legs. They aren't fitted but not too loose either. These are perfect. They do run a little long so I went half a size down. I got the black leather and they are great. The buckles add a flare. Wore them this week and they are really comfortable. "
Review 18 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cait54
Location: New Jersey
 September 24, 2011

Disappointed

" I was thrilled to find a simple, flat black boot (something I've been looking for for weeks). I ordered a 9 based off my shoe size and reviews but it was absolutely huge. I could have easily fit an 8 with no problem. I would have considered exchanging them but the shaft of the boot is ridiculously large. I have normal size calves and usually have no problem with the fit on boots but these were enormous. They slouched and looked messy even with thicker jeans tucked in. They're going back. "
Review 19 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: wheeze
Location: southern vermont
 September 18, 2011

seems to run a bit big

" i ordered these boots on-line and i was really looking forward to trying them on. i'm generally a solid 9.5 in closed-toe shoes and boots, but these boots definitely seemed big. when walking in them, my foot slipped around and i could actually pull the boot off without unzipping them. one reviewer said that they were tight on the calf -- i did not have that experience. defininitely was able to fit my skinny jeans inside the boot without an issue. i will try the next size down and hope it works out b/c i really like how these boots look. i am rating the boots a 4 b/c despite the fact that they were too roomy, i love them and was tempted to keep them. a great looking pair of boots. good quality for the price. "
Review 20 for Nine West Tumble Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: soccrchic86
Location: WV
 September 14, 2011

Boots look and feel great!

" Love this pair of boots! The material is soft and it's easy to fit over jeans. It's not as structured, so it tends to slouch slightly. "