Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Ace Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Ace Boot

Steve Madden Ace Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
40
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
7
89 of 11577%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dswshoelover27
Location: michigan
 October 31, 2012

so cute!

"i love these boots! they are so cute and comfortable! however, the calf width is a little on the narrow side, so if you have chubby legs like me they are a tight fit."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MedStudent232323
Location: Morgantown, WV
 October 17, 2012
"No tread on bottom. Good for carpeted floors only!"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DissertationShoes
Location: Southwest, VA
 October 6, 2012

warm and comfy

"While the calf (very top of boot) feels a little tight - I'm hoping it will stretch, and the overall fit is quite comfortable. My feet were quite toasty just trying these on - which is a good sign that these will meet my expectations for keeping me warm in the cold winter months!"
Review 4 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pods
Location: illinois
 September 19, 2012

sooooo comfortable!

"Yes Uggs are great for winter, but this Steve Madden boot is great, I love it and can't wait for winter to be in full effect so i can wear them all of the time. Super warm and super comfortable. Love them!"
Review 5 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAURIEGIRL23
Location: MACOMB TWP
 August 29, 2012

Not what I thought- but keeping anyway

"These boots look good but aren't as comfy as I thought they would be. First of all everyone is right about the soles, not only are they slippery but they are almost made out of foam. Very cheap! I would never have paid full price for these. I had a couple DSW rewards I needed to use so I paid under $20 for them and have decided to keep them anyway. Also they seem to be really tight the the calf area and I don't have big calves they are pretty normal. All in all a good clearance buy if they are priced under 20 bucks DO NOT PAY FULL PRICE not worth the money at all. They are going to become my slip on run errand boots if anything."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LongStocking
Location: Buffalo
 August 9, 2012

Perfect Winter Boots

"These are really comfy and worm!!! Perfect for the winter!!"
Review 7 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: obsessivebeader
Location: Carmel,NY
 August 8, 2012

Can't wait for the cold weather!

"These boots were everything I hoped for and more! Super comfy, nice and roomy and a great color. This is the first time I have ordered on line and was very pleased...will do it again soon. Thanks DSW, I'm hooked !!!"
Review 8 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CBUW
Location: Seattle
 May 2, 2012

Disappointing :(

"Like some other reviewers, I found these to be cheaply made, uncomfortable, and less attractive than the pictures. I didn't like that the sweater part couldn't be scrunched down because of the stiff layer underneath. As soon as I put these on I knew they weren't typical SM quality and had to go back :( Now I understand why the price dropped. Very sad!"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jam1230
Location: virginia
 February 8, 2012

not what i expected

"I was hoping this would be a nice casual boot, but unfortunately the were not! They were so uncomfortable & seemed very cheaply made, especially the bottom as many other reviews have stated. soon as i put them on i knew they were going back :/ there are definitely better casual boots available for the same price. kudos to DSW for their quick return process!"
Review 10 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: juliaseattle
Location: seattle
 February 1, 2012

dont reccomend

"these boots are ok but they are NOT durable they lasted a few weeks before the bottom part sort of faded and they look dirty very easily. the soles wear out easily they feel and look cheap. i guess they're ok if you want to wear them around the house or just on quick errands."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnieA
Location: Chicago 'Burbs
 January 29, 2012

Ace Boot

"I have pretty muscular calves - i run marathons, so the fact that this doesn't quite fit around the calf is understandable. The main issue for me is that the sweater part is slightly different colored from the boot part. I still like them and they make good winter commuting boots."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: rachelle0129
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 20, 2012

Pretty but not functional

"Came home to this at my front door. I'm disappointed. First they run small. Sure they fit w/ no socks but I would suggest definitely sizing up at least half a size. They also have no traction whatsoever. I was slipping on my hardwood floors, imagine snow and ice. For the price, I'd rather get another pair of the Bearpaws that are roughly $10 more and are comfier and warmer. I'm sad because I really wanted to like them!"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LL10
Location: Orange county, CA
 January 14, 2012
"There is no traction on the bottom so you slip a lot., and after only 3 or 4 times wearing these the bottom is completely torn up. I love the shoes but definitely won't last long!"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jm823
Location: pa
 January 11, 2012

Love Them!

"The boots are really comfy. I agree with another reviewer about not enough traction on the bottoms. I can really feel it when there is snow on the ground. Still would buy the boots because the price is awesome and they are cute."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChelseaM
Location: Garland, Texas
 January 11, 2012

Love the look of these

"I love the look of the boots.
They are comfortable.
However, I have noticed that the soles seem to be wearing slightly after one wear. Also, the lining is attached to the boot but on one boot, it detached. This did not, however, effect the wear of the boot.
I would recommend these for an cute, inexpensive boot.
"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emwel
Location: Raleigh, NC
 January 11, 2012

Love them

"I bought these in gray and I have to say, I love them. The sole is very slick, which caught me by surprise when I started to slide across my hardwood floor, but I'm sure a bit of scuffing will help this. They do run wide, but this is a relief for someone who has huge feet like I do. Extremely comfortable and very cute."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anamanzana
Location: sparks, nv
 January 7, 2012

;)

"totally love my shoes, very comfortable and not heavy feeling at all!!!!!!"
Review 18 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: ef716
Location: houston, tx
 January 5, 2012
"I was really excited when I ordered these online, but when they arrived they looked cheap. The soles look like they have no traction at all and they weren't as cute as I thought they would be.
When I tried them on, they were too wide and bulky.
"
Review 19 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: typethelaw
Location: Lake Balboa, CA
 January 5, 2012

Awesome

"Love these boots. They are so comfortable. I read all prior reviews before ordering and they were very helpful. The soles are a bit slippery as others had expressed. Purchased some skid resistant stuff and applied it to the soles twice. Perfect. No slipping. Ordering them in another color. Yay!"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Ace Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GracieT
Location: Denver, CO
 January 5, 2012

Boots for walking

"I love these boots! I bought them to wear on my way to work when I walk from the bus stop. They keep my feet very warm and are durable. I switch into my heels when I get to work and back to my boots on my way home. I also use them on the weekends for a cute casual look."