Customer Reviews for LifeStride LifeStride Unique Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

LifeStride LifeStride Unique Boot

LifeStride Unique Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
79 of 8791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LifeStride Unique Boot
Review 21 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Fooflyn
Location: Normal IL
 November 11, 2011

Winter 2011's Go-To Boot

" This is already my "go to" boot for this winter! First and foremost for me, this is one comfy boot! It has a padded insole that is heaven! You can dress up a casual outfit or finish a dressy one with these and not pay the price with sore feet. I am also glad that I followed the advice of earlier reviews which recommended that you go up a half size. I usually wear size 8. I ordered an 8.5 and they are perfect. They have room to wear a sock comfortably, and yet, will still fit well with tights. Comfort and style....such a deal! "
Review 22 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Blondieshoes
Location: Vermont
 November 9, 2011

Better then expected

" Very comfy and the leather looks like good quality then what you actually pay for the boots. Mid to top of boot is alittle wide so larger calved legs should be a good fit. "
Review 23 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dancer530
Location: Warren, MI
 November 9, 2011

Very cute

" I bought these boots online without trying them on, and I was very happy when I got them. They are very comfortable and fit perfectly. They are a little snug at first but they seem to be stretching a little bit as I wear them (which is pretty normal). "
Review 24 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cshoes314
Location: Saint Louis
 November 8, 2011
" These boots are so comfortable and cute. They go great with a dress or skirt and leggings or under pants. I like that the heel is not very high but just enough. They are a little tight on my calf at the top. "
Review 25 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cher888
Location: Stamford, CT
 November 7, 2011

Unbelievable comfort!

" These are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn...and I have a LOT. The price is right for the comfort and style. I wish they came in every color. "
Review 26 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: twinkletoes00
Location: DC
 November 6, 2011

Comfy Cute Boots

" I saw these boots online and didn't think they would be that comfy, boy was I wrong! I wore them last night for 6 hours and didn't have any complaints! The cushion is prefect. They are a bit slouchy-er then I thought. But look good with tights or skinny jeans. I wore them with a dress and tights and they looked good! I only gave them 4 stars and not 5 b/c the calf part is a little big on me but I would def. recommend them! "
Review 27 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PandoraMV
Location: New York
 November 6, 2011
" A stylish, yet comfortable boot. The padding on the insole makes them comfortable to wear all day, and I usually cannot stand in any type of heel. I would recommend getting it a 1/2 size up. I took the advice of others and the larger size fits great. "
Review 28 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Myra
Location: Alburgh, Vermont
 November 5, 2011

LOVE IT

" VERY COMFORTABLE TO WALK ON. STYLIST AND AWESOME! "
Review 29 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Nikiko
Location: Virginia Beach
 November 5, 2011

Don't know what I was thinking

" I think I ordered the wrong boots "
Review 30 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngelicaR
Location: Hoffman Estates
 November 3, 2011

<3

" Super comfy and stylish. Lots of compliments. Purchased 1/2 size larger as recommended. Definetly good choice! "
Review 31 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vam1080
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
 November 3, 2011

Great Boots

" I love this boots! They are very comfortable, nice heel that's not to high but high enough to look a little sexy. They are tight on my calfs but manageable and I'm hoping as I wear them more they will stretch a little. The rest of the boot fits really well. "
Review 32 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: startina
Location: IA
 November 1, 2011

Comfortable

" run short and narrow since it has a soft but thick pad inside, recommend to buy 1/2 size larger. "
Review 33 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kaslo
Location: new jersey
 October 31, 2011

great for walking

" these have a way of looking badass
but they are also super comfortable to wear
i literally run in these, because the heel isnt too intimidating
after the first week of breaking them in, these are definitely a good fall/winter boot that give a lot of support
"
Review 34 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MIMi12
Location: Ponchatoula LA
 October 31, 2011

LifeStride Unique Boot

" Love them - great fit & can wear all day with comfort! "
Review 35 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: liv2dance
Location: Oregon
 October 30, 2011

Practical Boot

" I got this boot on sale and I must say that the toe is rounder looking than I thought. I have yet to want to wear them as I find my old black boots from last year to be better looking than these new ones. They will probably be great for just the normal every day wear out and about. They lack the pizazz and style I had hoped for and feel a little lighter and cheaper made than I thought. I did get them totally on sale so I must be cheerful about that. I may update after I wear them out a few times as of now I have only tried them on and looked at them. "
Review 36 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rooha
Location: Grafton, WI
 October 29, 2011

Love these boots!

" These boots are now one of my favorites! They are very cute and work with both casual and dressy outfits. I read the other reviews before I bought these and decided to order a half size up. I normally wear a 7.5 but I ordered an 8 in these and they fit great! They are a little snug in the calves, but not to the point where they are uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend this product! "
Review 37 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jazzyphyzzle
Location: Colorado
 October 26, 2011

Ridiculously Comfortable

" These boots are fantastic! They're true to size, however, the calf section is a bit tight. Love 'em, though. "
Review 38 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: trixy1979
Location: Minnesota
 October 26, 2011

Great boot!

" Boot is great for the price. Size does run a bit small, so order at least a half size bigger than your normal size. Black color is a little shiny, but hey for this price?! IT works! "
Review 39 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JerseyShoelover
Location: North Jersey
 October 26, 2011

cloud nine

" Perfect work boots...and still nice enough to wear to hang out. The only thing is that since they're cushioned and isolated they feel tighter inside so definitely order a 1/2 to a size up. I ordered only a 1/2 size up because I don't mind wearing think socks since boots are warm but if you want to wear thick socks for extra warmth, go a whole size up. Overall a great boot for those cold winters. "
Review 40 for LifeStride Unique Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nakis
Location: Grant City, MO
 October 26, 2011

Better in Person!!!

" These boots are too cute and super comfortable!! I read the other reviews and ordered a 9, I'm normally an 8.5....the 9 fits perfect. As far as fitting tight on the calf, mine are pretty roomy....maybe since I ordered a 1/2 size up?? I have average sized muscular calves and will have plenty of room to wear them over boot cut jeans. They'll look great dressed up or down! Plus the price was great....you can't go wrong with these! "