Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot

Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 4090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: greenheron93
Location: new jersey
 December 12, 2012

so disappointed!

"Got these boots last winter, wore them maybe 4 times and the rubber split between the sole and upper on one boot. Never got around to returning them, but hauled them out again this year just to wear around the farm. After another 4 or 5 wears, the other boot split in exactly the same way. It's really too bad because otherwise they are really comfy, warm and cute-- just a shoddy product. Expected more from Sperry!"
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ultimatepotential
Location: Burbank, CA
 August 7, 2012

Awesome Winter Boots!

"I bought these boots and was really worried that my calf was going to be too large to fit into these boots ... luckily they fit snug, but well. The boots themselves are very soft and comfortable ... they will be keeping me warm and dry.
I was even able to wear thicker-type socks meant for winter sports, so they're definitely going to be used quite a bit in the winter. I personally think they're really nice-looking boots as well."
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoedivaNY
Location: New York
 June 22, 2012

A comfy boot

"I've had these boots for almost a year now. They are warm, comfortable, and great to wear in rain and shine. Keep my legs warm. However, for some reason, perhaps the bottom of the shoe is too narrow, I find my self tripping at times. This has happened quite a few times. This scares me because I can seriously bend my ankle and hurt myself if I am not walk carefully."
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mchayne
Location: Chicago, Il
 June 12, 2012
"I love these boots! I literally cannot think of anything bad to say about them. Super comfortable, super stylish, and super cute!"
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CarCed
Location: MA
 February 18, 2012
"These shoes are great. Very stylish, comfortable, and are good for snow. The only reason they dont get 5 stars is that they could be insulated a bit better."
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DianaNYC72
Location: New York, NY
 January 18, 2012

Stylish!

"I love these but had to return b/c they were tight around my calves. Unfortunately I have larger than average calves. But they are comfy on and very stylish! Too bad for me."
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: amandab331
Location: Tracy, CA
 December 28, 2011

Adorable rain boot!

"These are much cuter in person than on the picture! Cute and comfortable!"
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alanmaja
Location: aventura florida
 December 28, 2011

Excellent boots

"I love this boots, they are very confortable, and work perfect with the rain!!!"
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pema
Location: NY
 December 21, 2011
"this boots are not the quality i expected. The front of the boot is
cheap rubber and you can see your toes wigling. They are cute.
I expected more for the price.
"
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jessie8
Location: california
 December 17, 2011

Nice boot

"Looks good and comfy."
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ChrisTe
Location: Houston, TX
 December 13, 2011

Comfy

"These were very comfy; the wedge is cute and manageable. Unfortunately they were a little too puffy in the calf for the look I was trying for, more sleek and stylish. I would recommend them though."
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CafeLatte
Location: Cincinnati
 December 13, 2011

Beautiful Boot; poor Ankle Support...but worth it.

"Just got these, and they are gorgeous! Waterproof and very stylish. The shoes are very comfortable inside, and they run pretty true to size. If you normally "bump up" a half size for certain boots to get more room for socks I would advise you do so. Some people have commented on the lack of ankle support....this is true.....basically your heel is just sitting on a wedge (similar to a high heel slide shoe) and the soft polyester like fabric on the shank provides no support if your heel slides off the wedge; What I've noticed, is that there's more room in the heel (from left to right) then in the toe....so you can some times feel your heel slide...if it slides to far,,, lt "fall off" the wedge...to remedy, I added a shoe insert (Dr Scholls), it prevents the heel from sliding...I also wear socks thicker then my typical summer sock.....the insert and the sock take up the extra room in the heel.....improving the heel slide problem....You cant beat these shoes for the price ladies......These are good for getting about (looking good!) on snowy days...but they're not sturdy enough for wading through un-shoveled snow. Great for work, day out shopping, etc."
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kymmerz
Location: Dallas
 December 12, 2011

comfy

"Very comfy boot, I usually wear a 7 1/2 but since these run in whole sizes I ordered an 8. With socks they fit perfectly. Very comfortable and warm boot. I would recommend highly. In fact, I am buying another pair for my sister."
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anon4
Location: Fairfax, VA
 December 12, 2011

For Rain, Not Snow

"Cute alternative to the rubbery, oversized rainboots. However, not good for snow because they provide very little warmth. Cute wedge, but absolutely no ankle support. Wobbled in them just testing them out, so unfortunately will be sending them back."
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jeepsterblue
Location: Michigan
 December 11, 2011

Speery Sydney Wedge Boot

"This is a lovely comfortable and practical boot. It is smart looking for work or casual wear. Love the resistance to Michigan cold and wet winter weather. What a find to have secure footing, dry cozy feet, comfort, and a boot that looks smart."
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Starrrrrrrrrrrr
Location: Minneapolis
 December 10, 2011

Cute and comfy but no ankle support

"It's really too bad these boots have absolutely no ankle support because they are cute, comfortable and inexpensive. I have twisted my ankle multiple times wearing these boots and once while carrying my infant, which was a little frightening.
These boots had great reviews, which is one of the reasons why I made the purchase. I went back to see if anyone had mentioned the lack of ankle support, and found a few others did."
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StylishandWarm
Location: Massachusetts
 December 1, 2011

Happy Girl

"I bought these for myself as a stylish winter boot. I searched the internet for ages for a boot that would make me feel great, would be waterproof, and would keep my feet toasty; these are the boots. They are great! The slight heel is comfortable and supportive. They have great traction and they are really warm. I was very happy with these boots"
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Dafiney727
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 November 30, 2011

PERFECT, STYLISH, COMFEY!

"Ok, being from LA I wont be using these to much since it rains about 10 times a year..lol..BUT I wanted something stylish ( which they totally are) and also something comfertable ( which they REALLY are).
Over all, its an amazing find and you'd be silly not to order and atleast try it. Worst case you return for full money but trust me...you will keep these bad boys :)"
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: October10
Location: Wayne, NJ
 November 14, 2011

BEST SNOW BOOTS EVER!

"It is very soft, warm and comfortable. I just bought another pair for my best friend! Now I am ready for snow storm."
Review 20 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ABaker
Location: Washington DC
 November 14, 2011

Sperry Wedge Boots

"These Boots are super comfortable and great for cold (snow or rain) weather. I have pretty athletic legs and I can fit leggings or jeans inside."