Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot

Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 4090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Review 21 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FranieC
Location: Valley Stream
 October 31, 2011
"I wore these boots during the unusual October snow storm. I was visiting NYC and did a great deal of walking. These boots were the most comfortable and warmest boots I've ever owned. Thinking of getting a pair for my girls too!"
Review 22 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: namita
Location: Detroit
 October 29, 2011

loved it !!

"I ordered size 7 since i wear a size 61/2 and it fitted me just perfect...I absolutely loved the shoes and now waiting for the rain and snow so i can show off to people wat i got :) :)"
Review 23 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jbh1
Location: TN
 October 10, 2011

Perfect rain boot...

"Bought these for rainy, cold day/nights, easy to wear, very comfy, true to size."
Review 24 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CHICcityCHICK
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 5, 2011

Too narrow/Calf/foot

"Too narrow to allow for skinny jeans/leggings and/or thick socks. Can only wear with tights........no socks.......and pant leg must be OVER the boot. I usually wear a size 7.5 and I ordered the 8. The size 8 would be perfect if I hadn't ordered these specifically for cold weather waterproof wear. Recommend you considered if you'll wear for waterproof only or if you want to pull them over skinny jeans/leggings/socks."
Review 25 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YPlano
Location: Plano tx
 September 26, 2011

GREAT RAIN BOOT

"NOT A REGULAR RAIN BOOT, I LOVE THE LOOK!"
Review 26 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nycShoeGirl18
Location: NYC
 August 31, 2011

Great Rain Boots~ So Far!

"I just got these boots. Haven't tested them outside yet but I have the shorter version already (which is exactly the same but just cut off at the ankle) so I knew my size needed to go up for these boots. They run about a size too small. I wear a 9 normally (sometimes 9.5) and the 10 fit perfectly. The shorter version have been very comfortable to walk all over in so that's why I decided to go for the taller ones for colder days.
The calf width is not that big- so I will have to wear these with skinny jeans or skirts- I have regular sized bordering on thin calves and these boots fit fine with socks- but not sure I could get jeans inside them too easily.
"
Review 27 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: norcalgirl
Location: Lake Tahoe / CA
 March 21, 2011
"Love the heel on this boot...super cute! Although the actual foot part is not so warm (which is the only reason I give them 4 stars), they do the trick if you have a quick walk through snow to get to your car, etc. I wear an 8.5 and ordered a 9, based on other reviews...glad I did, so I can wear thicker socks. Super easy to put on and take off. I wear them to the ski resort and after an exhausting day in my ski boots, it was really great to pull them on quickly and not deal with laces and hooks. I had to walk through 1ft+ of snow and the height and toggle closure were perfect to keep my calves warm and pants dry. Comfy! :)"
Review 28 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kip2
Location: Vallejo, CA
 March 8, 2011

Rain & Cold - Fixed

"Great buy!! These serve well for rain and cold weather with all the comfort and good looks you could want. Bought them in a ten, of which I thought I would need to exchange them but ended up with a stylish beautiful fit, comfort, easy on and off. Enjoy yours!!!!"
Review 29 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Green51
Location: Memphis, TN
 March 4, 2011

Wanted to love these....

"I wanted to love these, but coundn't. I was hoping for a pair of boots that would work for both rain and snow. I agree with others about the lack of ankle support. These would be good for wearing to work when you are only walking in the snow from your car to the office, but not a ski trip."
Review 30 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: heyash
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 23, 2011

Great boot

"These boots are great, very comfy and super warm. They are great for actually using as a snow boot, while also having a trendy and stylish look. Definitely a great buy!"
Review 31 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amanda1204
Location: New York, NY
 February 15, 2011

Love these shoes!

"A co-worker had these shoes and I fell in love with them and ordered them right away. They are cute enough to wear around, but are warm and waterproof for the snow. They have a tiny wedge, and are SUPER comfortable! I could walk around in these all day!"
Review 32 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mandela
Location: Long Island, NY
 February 7, 2011

Good Deal

"I got these boots before the 8th snowstorm of the season. They are comfortable and keep my feet dry. Not as quite warm as I'd like, but otherwise they are very good."
Review 33 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wintersm
Location: Fort Thomas Ky
 February 1, 2011

Great boots!

"I love these boots, they look great on and are comfy. They seem to be waterproof so far. But when you are walking in deep snow your feet dont stay very warm. I just have been wearing thick socks with them and it helps."
Review 34 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Levatt
Location: Ricmond, VA
 January 31, 2011

Great Boot

"The most comfortable boot that I ever had. Have a little bit of style to it also. Probably could have use a 1/2 size bigger, but once I started walking in them they felt great. Love it!!"
Review 35 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Deb99
Location: Albany, NY
 January 31, 2011

Sperry Sydney Boot

"Love this boot for being waterproof and also knee high for snowy days which we've had a lot of this year in NY."
Review 36 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jillbird
Location: westchester, new york
 January 27, 2011

great boots!

"These are very comfortable and stylish. I love them!"
Review 37 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DeeRo
Location: New York
 January 26, 2011

Not for cold weather

"I really like the style and the comfort of this boot. I bought them thinking they'd be great for the snow. Although they provide non slip traction, they are not warm at all. My toes got cold as soon as I stepped outside. Also, the rubber material is very thin and you can even see your toes wiggling inside which was a con for me. But they truly are great for the rain."
Review 38 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: akabettyore
Location: Boston, MA
 January 14, 2011

classy and comfortable

"These boots are exceptionally comfortable. They are warm and look great with jeans or dress pants, and I'd wear them with a skirt too. I've even worn them under sweats coming back from the gym. We just got hit hard with snow right after I got these boots. The one concern I had was that my feet didn't feel completely dry as I'd have expected, but this was very cold slushy snow, so I'm willing to cut them a little slack. If I find out they're unrelable, I'll follow up with another review, but I really do like these. Great value!"
Review 39 for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MandyMoo
Location: Chatsworth, GA
 January 14, 2011

Cute Rain Boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love the cute little wedge heel on this boot. I normally wear an 8 or 8.5, and I bought these in an 8. The length is great. I have a higher arch and it's a little snug through there, but over all very comfy. I have larger calves and they fit just right. The only thing the stitching on the upper part is a lot bigger than shown online. "Puffier" than what I was expecting. However, I am glad I got them. :-) Hope this helps."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sydney Wedge Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
21-40 of 40