Customer Reviews for Urban Expressions Handbags Urban Expressions Flap Clutch

Urban Expressions Handbags Urban Expressions Flap Clutch

Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Review 1 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: GreatGifter
Location: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
 May 31, 2014

versatile bag

"I brought this handbags to wear it as a clutch but I find myself wearing more as a crossover handbags. I love the different compartments and overall style. I wear at least once a week"
Review 2 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: HappySole
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 April 26, 2014

Cool Clutch

"Bought in black. Very nice, especially for price."
Review 3 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Looseleaf
Location: Bethlehem Pa
 April 14, 2014

Urban Expressions Equals Happy Smiles!

"This wonderful, soft clutch was my first-ever purchase from DSW, but it will NOT be my last. I ordered this item in the color 'Mint Green' and it was gorgeous--just as pictured. It was a birthday gift for my sister and the expression on her face when she unwrapped her present made my heart smile. It has plenty of room for everyday needs and a lovely chain for shoulder-carrying conversion.. The price was definitely fair...I not only felt satisfied with the cost, but with prompt delivery and quality merchandise., Thanks for helping me to celebrate the best sister in the world with a perfectly charming gift!"
Review 4 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: curlyq191
Location: Florida
 April 7, 2014
"Good size. Fits a lot with out being too big for a clutch. The zipper is a little hard to work that is the only negative."
Review 5 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: wangytang
Location: Wyoming, MN
 April 6, 2014

Good Capacity

"The appearance of it was just what I was looking for, I needed it to match a dress I was wearing to a wedding. It definitely goes with something dressier and is also versatile enough to be more casual. There was a lot of room in there so I was able to carry around all of my essentials, plus some."
Review 6 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: RigelStar
Location: San Leandro, CA
 February 6, 2014

It is like the Tardis!!!

"I love this clutch. I purchased it for my weekend trip to Las Vegas. It was all I needed. Works with jeans and works with dressy attire. Some can pull it off for formal. This clutch looks small but is HUGE! It has 2, yes 2 pockets. Will get in more colors. Definitely worth more than DSW is selling for. Also 100% vegan."
Review 7 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Chester Va
 January 19, 2014

Really nice bag!

"Have not used yet but out the box it's nice and roomy. Pretty good size and plenty of pockets. Will def. get another color soon!"
Review 8 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: laladiva93
Location: dallas, tx
 December 28, 2013

love it, love it, love it!!!!

"i love this clutch so much that i bought it in tan, black, gray, & i am really thinking of buying it in cobalt. everytime i use one i get many compliments. it is extremely roomy and can be used for any occasion. greatest clutch ever!!!"
Review 9 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: TriniShoeCrazy
Location: Trinidad & Tobago
 December 22, 2013

Will be buying the other colors

"Lots of room. Very classy. Great color. Will be buying other colors."
Review 10 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Emilyc213
Location: Los Angeles
 November 25, 2013

love it

"perfect size for day and night. fits all my essentials to carry. I love the option of chain which could transform from clutch to crossbody or shoulder bag. The chain is long enough for the crossbody. I'm 5'7'' for the reference. absolutely good buy for the price."
Review 11 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: karat16
Location: Florida
 November 4, 2013

Great purchase!

"Trust the reviews! Absolutely love this bag. I bought it in mint, which matches the photo and adds a nice, unexpected pop of color to outfits. Comfortably fits all the essentials, including my somewhat bulky smartphone, without feeling huge. Perfect size."
Review 12 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: zhhh
Location: San Diego, CA
 September 19, 2013

Great!

"Good quality. picture was very accurate for color (grey). Love any Urban Expression product :)"
Review 13 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AnnieB12
Location: Northern Virginia
 September 4, 2013

Lovely clutch:)

"This clutch is great! It's roomy enough for a number of essentials without losing the concept of a clutch. The cognac/tan has a nice, natural look to it and the polka dot lining is fun. Thinking about ordering some other colors :-)"
Review 14 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LesMess
Location: Chicago
 July 26, 2013

love it love it love it

"with gray being a neutral color, this clutch goes with everything. dress it up by pulling out the gold chain to use as a shoulder bag, or tuck it in to use just as a casual everyday clutch. I love that it has a zipper so that the stuff inside wont fall out if I happen to drop it, which can be a major pain when it comes to clutches. besides the zippered pocket on the inside ... you have a side pocket where the chain goes as well. I love lots of pockets to stash more stuff inside of! love it!"
Review 15 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Angelaaa
Location: Raleigh NC
 June 3, 2013

Best. Clutch. Ever.

"I have purchased this clutch in three colors now and love them all. It is perfect to take out. Fits my makeup, keys, phone, perfume, lip gloss, gum, even a mini deodorant AND a mini tums pack!! My friends say it looks like brick haha with all this stuff in it, but they arent complaining when they have a tummy ache or start sweatin!! :)"
Review 16 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: windycitychic
Location: Chicago
 April 7, 2013

Cute & with so much space!

"I just got this clutch in black for a wedding and I love it. It is very spacious and has several compartments inside of the zippered part of the purpose. When you open the front flap, it has another small compartment that i like to put my cell phone in, or things i don't want to leave in the zippered compartment. Great clutch, good price. It won't dissapoint you."
Review 17 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 March 25, 2013

Super cute

"Looks like real leather in person. The zipper looks cool all the way around the flap. I'm not crazy about the optional chain strap, that looks a little cheap but otherwise a really great clutch."
Review 18 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: leparke
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 February 25, 2013

Bought for a wedding...

"But I've used it again and again. Roomy inside, cute polka dot lining. Looks more expensive than it was :-)"
Review 19 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: angieMtzshoelover
Location: Houston, TX
 January 31, 2013

Got Yellow --- Not so big AND not so small either!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was undecided- I wanted all three.- Decided to go with the Yellow color first. Liked it,,,measurements are exact as described and clutch looks Exactly like picture shown. Love the compartments inside purse, gives me the ability to separate my cell, keys and money/cards inside, (Just like in picture shown). I DO LIKE THIS CLUTCH & style of zipper gives it a diff kind of look. Nice! I would recommend for others to buy. Thinking of buying the "Teal" color see if I like it too.!..."
Review 20 for Urban Expressions Flap Clutch
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LLBean75
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 January 20, 2013

Perfect clutch!

"I have been looking for a plain black clutch for months and stumbled upon this one (in a different color) in the store and found it in black online. I love it! It's the perfect size and has several pockets to fit different items in for a night out. The zippered area adds security to the bag, but also looks stylish and cute. The lining is very pretty as well."