Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
0
173 of 18295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Oxford
 June 14, 2016

Not bad

" I can say I've had more comfortable Sperrys before. This one is nice for the first few hours. But after 8 hours my feet are killing me. They have been broken in and worn on a daily basis for two weeks for me to try to get past this feeling but it only gets worse. "
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 June 9, 2016

Great shoe, casual or semi formal

" I love my Sperry's. They run large, so I normally wear a 9 but wear an 8.5 in Sperry. This is my second pair. I needed to break them in before they reached their maximum comfiness, but so is the nature of leather. I wear mini sock things with them to help prolong the shoe life and decrease smell (also spray works too). I even wear these at conventions/conferences where running around and excessive walking in heels is not an option. "
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: waldorf, md
 May 25, 2016

Sperry

" Comfy shoe "
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Hartford, NY
 May 19, 2016

Great shoe

" Purchased these and love them. Only thing I had to do is an exchange in store (I ordered online) for a 1/2 size down since wearing these without socks makes them a little more roomy. Very satisfied! "
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Staten Island NY
 May 9, 2016
" Feels narrow at first but after a few wears they are perfect. Comfortable, easy on and off "
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pearlan
 May 4, 2016

Love the Shoe!

" Wear with anything, and has become quick grab and go! Fits great! "
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lincoln Ne
 April 25, 2016

Love Sperry's!!

" I had an old pair of Sperry shoes that were 5 years old and were getting really worn out. I tried to buy a new style of Sperry brand that have the shorter toe box on them, but they weren't as flexible of leather and rubbed my feat along with pinching. I hated them and ended up getting rid of them after only a couple of wears. I went back to wearing my old beat up pair until I decided to buy a pair exactly like my old style. These are perfect!! Flexible right off the bat and comfortable just like my old pair. No need to break them in at all. So happy I found them and at a good price! No to mention these shoes will last years!! I wore them almost daily and my old pair lasted 5 years! "
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 April 3, 2016
" These have great cushion throughout the shoe so they're incredibly comfortable. They took a few days to break in, and feel a little loose now, so hopefully they hold-up well. The color is as it appears in the photo. If you like boat shoes, I highly recommend these. "
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Allen, TX
 January 2, 2016

so perfect!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I needed a new pair of sperrys since I wore my old ones into the ground. The cushion on this pair of shoes is wonderful. They look exactly as described. I typically wear a 9 in athletic shoes and an 8 in heals and a 8.5 in everything else. So I ordered and 8.5 and they fit to a tee. They are so versitile with my outfits and style and I can't wait for summer to wear them more frequently. "
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Richmond, VA
 January 4, 2015

Great Casual Shoe

" These are great casual shoes to run around town in. I usually wear them with tights/leggings or jeans. The only thing I have noticed is that the back of the shoe doesn't feel as if it comes up high enough on my heel. I am hoping this will change as they get worn in. "
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 December 11, 2014

Classy Shoe

" I recieved these shoes as a gift in 8.5M, but they were too narrow. I found that Sperrys in general fit VERY narrow. I purchased an 8.5W, but they were too long. I generally wear an 8.5 but I had 1.5 inches of room in front of my big toe in the 8.5W. I purchased an 8W and am crossing my fingers that they fit.
Overall I found the width of the wide shoe perfect for my normal size foot. With and without socks the shoes were very comfortable and didn't tear at the back of my ankle. They also seemed to provide a good bit of arch support. I'd recommend these as a classy casual closed toe shoe. "
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: UES
 November 2, 2014

soft & heaven

" Amazingly comfortable shoes. Hugging your feet a& making you feel like a million dollars. "
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 October 16, 2014
" I really wish DSW sold these in a wide. I'm going to have to return them and purchase them directly from Sperry :( "
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 August 6, 2014

Sperrys Rock.

" I got my first pair of Sperry's about 6 years ago, and they've been worn so much that they're starting to look pitiful, so I decided to order some new ones. I was surprised to find that Sperry has changed the Top-Sider from the last time I purchased them.
Pros:
- This version has a lot more cushion -- hooray!
- It has fabric shoelaces. My old ones had leather shoelaces, which were a pain to tie and keep tied, so I'm pumped about this.
- The toe area is a bit shorter. This works out okay for me because I thought the old ones kind-of made my feet look like boats (and I have a small foot!).
Cons:
- The sole has a thicker, lighter color than the old ones, and I'm not sure I'm a fan. I like the cushion, but I wish the sole blended in with the rest of the shoe like my old ones did. These shoes are also taller on my foot, if that makes any sense. (I wonder if it's because of the extra cushion?)
- I'm definitely going to have to break these in. I don't remember having to break in my old ones, but maybe i just don't remember. In any case, the backs of them rub on my heel, so I know I'm going to have lots of blisters back there at first.
I'm normally a size 6.5 or 7, and I ordered a 6.5 in these because that's what my old version was. I do think these are much more snug, but that may be because my old ones are worn out. :) Since I didn't know about the shortened toe bed, I'm wary of the fact that my left big toe just hits the end of the shoe. Not sure if I need to go up a half size or not.
Overall, I'm pretty pleased with this shoe. I will walk around the house in them to see if I can break them in before wearing them outside. I'm on my feet all day at work, and I think the cushion on these will be perfect if I can just keep from getting blisters on my heel! "
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NYC
 April 10, 2014

So comfy

" Love these shoes. They're so comfortable! I wear them everywhere in the summer. Also, these were $15 cheaper than the exact same shoes at every other store. "
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington State
 April 10, 2014

Great! Also, classy!

" These are definitely the classier version in the Sperry line of boat shoes. They're perfect with khakis. They have some padding in the sole which is more comfortable than most shoes. I say that it runs "slightly narrow" because my feet are narrow and these hug a bit in the bridge and toe. They are leather, though, so they will stretch. Don't let it influence your decision unless you usually need wide shoes. "
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Bethlehem
 March 19, 2014

Comfortable and cute

" I needed something besides my sneakers and sandals to wear this summer. My sister was wearing a pair of these and I couldn't help myself...I picked up a pair just like them. They're comfortable and look better than sneakers to wear to work. "
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: dallas,Texas
 March 4, 2014

sperry

" great product "
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 February 14, 2014

Fabulous Shoes

" Finally made the decision to purchase Sperry, and I'm glad I did. They're lovely shoes, very comfortable, and seems like they will last a good long while. I've noticed that they scuff easily, but I think it adds to the character of the shoes. They're a tad uncomfortable when you first wear them, but they mold to your fet after awhile. Would definitely recommend! "
Review 20 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Nashville,TN
 January 18, 2014

Goes with everything!!

" These shoes go with everything.. really. If your looking for a shoe that you can dress up or down then these are the one for you. So many people ask me about these shoes and if they are comfy and worth it. My reply every time is yes. "