Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
0
158 of 16695%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TheCK
Location: Texas
 August 6, 2014

Sperrys Rock.

"I got my first pair of Sperry's about 6 years ago, and they've been worn so much that they're starting to look pitiful, so I decided to order some new ones. I was surprised to find that Sperry has changed the Top-Sider from the last time I purchased them.
Pros:
- This version has a lot more cushion -- hooray!
- It has fabric shoelaces. My old ones had leather shoelaces, which were a pain to tie and keep tied, so I'm pumped about this.
- The toe area is a bit shorter. This works out okay for me because I thought the old ones kind-of made my feet look like boats (and I have a small foot!).
Cons:
- The sole has a thicker, lighter color than the old ones, and I'm not sure I'm a fan. I like the cushion, but I wish the sole blended in with the rest of the shoe like my old ones did. These shoes are also taller on my foot, if that makes any sense. (I wonder if it's because of the extra cushion?)
- I'm definitely going to have to break these in. I don't remember having to break in my old ones, but maybe i just don't remember. In any case, the backs of them rub on my heel, so I know I'm going to have lots of blisters back there at first.
I'm normally a size 6.5 or 7, and I ordered a 6.5 in these because that's what my old version was. I do think these are much more snug, but that may be because my old ones are worn out. :) Since I didn't know about the shortened toe bed, I'm wary of the fact that my left big toe just hits the end of the shoe. Not sure if I need to go up a half size or not.
Overall, I'm pretty pleased with this shoe. I will walk around the house in them to see if I can break them in before wearing them outside. I'm on my feet all day at work, and I think the cushion on these will be perfect if I can just keep from getting blisters on my heel!"
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Armo
Location: NYC
 April 10, 2014

So comfy

"Love these shoes. They're so comfortable! I wear them everywhere in the summer. Also, these were $15 cheaper than the exact same shoes at every other store."
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BoatShoeEnthusiast
Location: Washington State
 April 10, 2014

Great! Also, classy!

"These are definitely the classier version in the Sperry line of boat shoes. They're perfect with khakis. They have some padding in the sole which is more comfortable than most shoes. I say that it runs "slightly narrow" because my feet are narrow and these hug a bit in the bridge and toe. They are leather, though, so they will stretch. Don't let it influence your decision unless you usually need wide shoes."
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ducksmom
Location: Bethlehem
 March 19, 2014

Comfortable and cute

"I needed something besides my sneakers and sandals to wear this summer. My sister was wearing a pair of these and I couldn't help myself...I picked up a pair just like them. They're comfortable and look better than sneakers to wear to work."
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: manji
Location: dallas,Texas
 March 4, 2014

sperry

"great product"
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karyn0405
Location: Colorado
 February 14, 2014

Fabulous Shoes

"Finally made the decision to purchase Sperry, and I'm glad I did. They're lovely shoes, very comfortable, and seems like they will last a good long while. I've noticed that they scuff easily, but I think it adds to the character of the shoes. They're a tad uncomfortable when you first wear them, but they mold to your fet after awhile. Would definitely recommend!"
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsTmac
Location: Nashville,TN
 January 18, 2014

Goes with everything!!

"These shoes go with everything.. really. If your looking for a shoe that you can dress up or down then these are the one for you. So many people ask me about these shoes and if they are comfy and worth it. My reply every time is yes."
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tioyayito
Location: woodbridge
 January 12, 2014

tan Sperries

"My wife loved it, they're very comfy and elegant."
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: carilee7
Location: Maryland
 December 4, 2013
"I just got these, and I love them! DSW's service was fast and organized. These shoes are comfy, go with every outfit, and were a great deal!"
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Carolinagirl10
Location: NC
 November 14, 2013

Typical sperry

"I usually wear 8.5 but had to get 8 in these, they were too big otherwise. Comfortable and classic sperry"
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmilyCatherine
Location: Bethesda, MD
 October 24, 2013

The PERFECT Boat Shoe

"These shoes will NEVER disappoint! They stand up to just about any road condition or weather that you could possibly encounter. Ive worn these down in the harbour, on boats, during a guided tour of the cliffs of Ireland, and through the rocky lands of Afghanistan. They are perfect! Well padded, and great arch support, and go with any outfit. Definitely worth the price! They will be in your closet for years!"
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SheilaKay
Location: Falls Church, VA
 October 7, 2013

Sperry Top-Sider

"I bought these for my daughter and she LOVES them!!"
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: horse6
Location: dc
 October 6, 2013
"yes, these have a low price. yes, these have a fits-everyone cut. yes, these have more arch support than most cheap flat shoes. But is that enough to sacrifice beauty? NO! These are not pretty. These are not flattering to your legs. These do not make your walk look nice. These make you look your absolute worst (unless you are a guy), even if you are the most beautiful woman in the world!"
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gerrifs
Location: Maryland
 August 27, 2013

Best shoes ever

"These shoes are so comfortable and last forever!"
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RenLeilani91
Location: Washington, D.C.
 August 26, 2013
"Very comfortable on the sole of the shoe. Cute and versatile. Be careful before wearing them for long periods of time, they tend to rub on the heel so I prepped with bandaids to ensure I didn't get any blisters. Used them on a European trip!"
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovePeaceandSole
Location: Hampton Roads, Virginia
 August 23, 2013

Sperry's Rarely Disappoint!

"When I originally bought these shoes, the insoles were not completely adhered to the sole. Because it was a boat shoe, I thought that was the design. But after returning them and looking at some more shoes, I saw that this was not the case. DSW is always awesome when it comes to returning/exchanging shoes so that was an easy fix! These shoes are extremely comfortable and true to size. I can wear them all day without any complaints. I wear them with or without socks (although the socks I like to wear with them are Sperry's "invisible" socks). They go with anything... shorts, pants, and even casual dresses. Did I mention they are extremely comfortable?! Giving a rating of 4 out of 5 simply because of the exchange :-)"
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fashionhouse
Location: houston, texas
 August 22, 2013

very comfy shoes

"great arch support, classic look. runs a bit narrow. I ordered the wide size online"
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: carracher
Location: mansfield, oh
 August 9, 2013

sperry

"They run about a size large, were slipping off my heels."
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teanna
Location: Seattle
 August 6, 2013

Not happy

"The product is not the same color as the picture looks, it is much lighter and in my opinion...not that good looking. Unfortunately I really needed these to go away and can't afford the time to send them back...but i'm not happy about the color that they actually are. I really wanted the color as advertised."
Review 20 for Sperry Top-Sider Intrepid Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Goalkpr
Location: Akron Oh
 August 6, 2013

Live up to the name

"Extremely comfortable and perfect style. These will be my every day go-to shoe!"