Customer Reviews for Kenneth Cole REACTION Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat

Kenneth Cole REACTION Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat

Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
36
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
6
85 of 10482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Review 1 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WikkedsWife
Location: Maryland
 May 19, 2014

Tough Breaking In

" I purchase Kenneth Cole flats because by the end of my day I switch from 3 inch heels to flats and Kenneth Cole has great looking flat to wear with almost anything. This particular pair fit length wise but took a few wears to break in the top, sides and heal of the shoe. The leather for some reason rubbed badly on the top. Kenneth Cole is true to size (6.5) but I think if I ordered a 7 it would have flopped off my foot. If you get these be prepared for a harsh break in period. "
Review 2 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FlanneryO
Location: Iowa City, IA
 April 9, 2014

Cute and comfty!

" I love these flats! They are even better than I expected. The design on the toe is cute and unique without being ostentatious and they don't look cheap. I tripped in them today and thought for sure I scuffed one of the toes on the sidewalk, but you can't even tell. They fit snugly, too: most of the flats I buy slip off my heel whenever I raise my foot, but these don't. I'd recommend for sure! "
Review 3 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ajmarkle
Location: San Francisco, CA
 April 3, 2014

A classic!

" Love these sleek and stylish flats. My last pair of black KC Reaction flats finally wore out and this newer, updated version of the same style is sure to last me for years to come. They fit true to size, slightly narrow, comfortable enough to walk several miles straight out of the box with nary a blister in sight. "
Review 4 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: foofi
Location: new jersey
 March 24, 2014

a little long

" this cute shoe is a little long. I would recommend going down 1/2 size. otherwise cute for work. "
Review 5 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: katers
Location: Easthampton, MA
 March 18, 2014
" These are a decent pair of basic flats. I've worn mine with skirts, dress pants, and leggings and they look nice. The biggest drawback is that they scuff easily. I've mostly worn these inside at a carpeted office and they already have considerable scuffing on the toe. They are not expensive so this isn't a surprise. I will say that they're very comfortable in light of the fact that they are so inexpensive. "
Review 6 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cathy1962
Location: Beavercreek OH
 December 10, 2013

Too bad

" They were cute, but do not fit properly. Run small. "
Review 7 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnneL
Location: Utah
 November 12, 2013

Cute shoes

" I love the look of these shoes. The matte black color is great and I love that they make my feet look more narrow. They are a little stiff, but I'm sure after breaking them in they'll be fabulous like other Kenneth Cole Reaction shoes. "
Review 8 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: meeluh
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 28, 2013

Just okay, but better with inserts

" Like others have said, these shoes offer no support. I've added inserts both for support and to prevent my feet from sweating in these. My biggest problem with these is the way they (and other similar KC shoes made with the same material) wear. I'm at the point where I just take them off when I drive, because of the way the heels wear out. This is the 2nd pair of KC shoes like these I've bought. I don't think I'll be buying more. "
Review 9 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gloriaevvy10
Location: Gainesville, FL
 July 9, 2013

Slightly too wide

" Unfortunately the shoe is just a bit too wide, even for a normal sized foot like mine! "
Review 10 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Megan83
Location: Atlanta, GA
 June 25, 2013

Eventually comfortable

" It took a few tries to break these shoes in, but once I did, they turned into a very versatile and comfortable pair of flats. "
Review 11 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Masson
Location: Yonkers, NY
 June 13, 2013

Perfect Black Flat

" Wanted something a little less cutesy than a ballerina flat, and these are perfect. I wore them all the time on my vacation to Paris last year and they still look great and are comfortable. I'll be buying a second pair so that I have them when the first pair wears out. Love this shoe!! "
Review 12 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tour0082
Location: Minnesota
 May 10, 2013

great flat

" I have been looking for a long time for a plain black flat that doesn't make me bored. These are adorable! They are simple enough to go with everything but they are interesting at the same time with the bow and square toe. I am usually a size 7 and I ordered a 7. They are a little bit long and narrow in the toe area but that is my short, wide feet problem not the shoes. They are still very comfortable! I love them and would recommend them to anyone! "
Review 13 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Grandma11
Location: New Jersey
 May 10, 2013

Not quite right

" I needed a silver/grey shoe and this hit the mark in terms of color. However, this shoe has absolutely no arch support. On the upside though, it is roomy enough to accomodate a slide in Dr. Scholls. "
Review 14 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: emb92
Location: PA
 May 3, 2013

Squeaky and loud!!

" These are cute and comfy, but they are so squeaky! I thought it would go away after I wore them in, but it's getting worse. It sounds like I'm clomping around in wet shoes. It looks like I'll be searching for a new pair of black flats. Very disappointed. "
Review 15 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gbrizz
Location: Oak Park, IL
 April 25, 2013

Great everyday flats

" I bought these in black to wear to the office. They're a great pair of shoes. They're very comfortable, and have held up well even as I wear them several times per week. "
Review 16 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ILCM
Location: Pa
 April 7, 2013

Love the look

" I love the look of this shoe. The bow on the side makes it so it's not just a plain old flat. They werevery comfortable and didn't make my feet look big and long like some flats do. I love that the shoes are all black with no gold or silver hardware; I can match them up w/ anything. "
Review 17 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Saclau
Location: Boston, MA
 April 2, 2013

Comfy

" when i bought this flats i got a super deal! which is my reason to buy at DSW! The shoes are confortable but only after you wear it a couple of times i guess is normal in shoes though. the only thing i found a lil narrow was the tip of the flats but maybe is not an issue for many women mentioning that i have weird curved up toes! (lol) but putting newspaper all the way in the tip will help with this. Im very happy with this flats!! the best $14.99 i've ever spent! (i got a huge discount). "
Review 18 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shoephoric
Location: Pasadena, CA
 March 24, 2013
" Very comfortable shoe. "
Review 19 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: geekchicmom
Location: Durham, NC
 March 23, 2013

Versatile color, versatile shoe

" The pewter-ish color of these shoes is really versatile. It's a nice way to do a metallic without going for full-on gold or silver. Not sure it's the most comfortable flat in the world, but it's cute and sophisticated. "
Review 20 for Kenneth Cole Reaction Cool and Quiet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mamaxwell2007
Location: Chicago
 March 16, 2013

Not for me

" These shoes are the most uncomfortable shoes ever! Really stiff and took the skin right off the back of my heel! "