Customer Reviews for Privo by Clarks Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Privo by Clarks Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On

Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 4596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Review 1 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Melodd
Location: Brooklyn
 October 11, 2012

Melo

"Received these sneakers Today. I wear a 9 but bought an 81/2. Shoe still fits loose. They are very comfortable. I intend to wear them for walking 5 miles a day."
Review 2 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dsbarta
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
 October 10, 2012
"the back of the shoes will cut the back of your ankles"
Review 3 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeDeal
Location: TN
 September 27, 2012

Love it!

"This shoe is fab! Runs a bit big -- I usually wear a 12 in a closed toe shoe, but I ordered 11 and it's perfect. Super comfy and a great slip on athletic shoe. Not sure you could run in this, but walking is awesome. Would order in a heartbeat in other colors!"
Review 4 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: volleygirl57
Location: Gaithersburg, Maryland
 August 14, 2012

Comfy Walking Shoes

"These shoes are easy to slip on and perfect for a long walk or just out and about doing errands. I love that there aren't any laces, zippers, or velcro to cinch these shoes. Just slip them on and go. Would recommend these highly. I wear an 8.5 usually and these are a tad too big, but I wear them with socks."
Review 5 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 123mom
Location: New Paltz, NY
 June 7, 2012

Great shoe

"Brought this shoe last March in black to run around Ireland. Wore them out, so just brough for spring/summer in white. Great walking shoe. Runs a little big, but comes in wide, which make it that more comfortable. Great shoe when you want more than a sneaker."
Review 6 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lynni
Location: Wayne PA
 May 29, 2012

Perfect!

"A great, comfy, supportive shoe. Perfect for running around town, traveling through the airport (slips on and off) or on the elliptical at the gym."
Review 7 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kadiddle
Location: Virginia
 May 25, 2012

Love,Love,Love

"Love these shoes! They are comfortable and stylish. I've even worn them this winter even though it's not white shoe season yet....shhhh don't tell the fashion police! I plan on buying more of these in other colors. Definately money well spent"
Review 8 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatJ
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 May 22, 2012

IN LOVE...

"I bought a pair of these 2 years ago and after having them for a week I decided to buy another pair for when these ones wore out!!! I JUST wore out the first pair and went on to the second, I instantly went online to see if I could order my 3rd pair for when the 2nd pair gave out and FOUND THEM...I now have a back up to my back up, I LOVE these shoes!!!"
Review 9 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 32ivy
Location: Jamestown, NY
 May 15, 2012

Better than bare feet!

"When I looked at these shoes, I honestly thought "nope, that's just not me". However, they looked so darn comfortable that I just had to try it................. end of story. The awesome (walking on a cloud) comfort made it an absolutely "must have" shoe. I purchased them while on vacation and I was actually looking for a sandal. My last year's sandal will be just fine - I have not worn sandals since I purchased these shoes anyways. I'm extremely picky, have skinny feet and I have no regrets with this purchase! I highly recommend the Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On. My mom tried mine and now whe is getting a pair too!"
Review 10 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hecallsmebuck
Location: wooster
 April 26, 2012

so so not worth the money

"after reading all the reviews i was pumped to order these! however when they came they rubbed my (very medium) feet i had to add insoles and liner. not at all a 'no sock' shoe. have worn several times and still no 'breaking them in' :("
Review 11 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: PsychoShoeNut
Location: St Pete FL
 April 20, 2012

Love em

"These are so easy to slip on and off and they stay put, not like alot of other slip on type shoes. They are so comfy. These are great. I have a slight bunion and these don't bother it. Only thing that worries me is that they are slippery when wet from the wet rainy weather."
Review 12 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: myshoes11
Location: Denver, Co
 April 19, 2012

COLD!

"My young nephew said these shoes were cold...which I learned is a good thing! They fit wonderfully."
Review 13 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scouternurse
Location: upstate NY
 April 18, 2012

Most comfortable!!

"Just got my 4th pair(two in white; one black; one dark green/gray)..can't beat them for comfort! Wish they could come in brown and perhaps navy blue, as well!"
Review 14 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Seymour
Location: North Carolina
 April 13, 2012

Love these shoes!

"Like wearing bedroom slippers only these are street shoes! They are stylish and comfortable. Just bought a black pair and plan to get them in brown when they're back in stock. Didn't have to break them in at all."
Review 15 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Buford, GA
 April 12, 2012

Great for work or play

"I'm a dental hygienist and wear these with my scrubs during the summer... Very comfortable!!!!"
Review 16 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KikiG
Location: Illinois
 April 9, 2012

LOVE!!!

"I love these shoes. Having an 11W foot makes it very difficult to find shoes so when I found these, I was so happy!! They fit very true to size and are super comfy!! Definitely recommend these!!"
Review 17 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnaDSW
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 5, 2012

Comfy shoe

"I was looking for a very comfy shoe and easy to put in because Im pregnant and this was the shoe."
Review 18 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bragstarr
Location: Merrick, NY
 April 3, 2012

Perfect for my needs!

"Ordered this shoe for walking and a trip to Italy, but I wanted a sneaker type shoe that I could pull off with capris and summer skirts. This fit the bill, casual but nicer looking than a pair of athletic sneakers, and extremely comfortable. Can wear without socks or with low white ones, I have a wide foot, ordered these in a 7W and they are nice and roomy for me."
Review 19 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: treefrog
Location: Windsor, ON Canada
 April 3, 2012

What a great purchase!

"I bought these shoes based on reviews and I loved the look. I was looking for a casual shoe that didn't look like a running shoe. I tried them on in a DSW store because I wasn't sure about sizing. I usually wear 7.5 or 8 and found the 8 ran a bit big/wide so I bought the 7.5. LOVE THEM! I wear them all the time with jeans and will probably have them as my "go to" shoe for the summer with shorts and capris. I've gotten lots of compliments when I wear them. Very smart casual."
Review 20 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SanibelSis
Location: Fort Myers, Florida
 April 3, 2012

SO comfortable!

"Based on other reviews I bought a pair to walk my dogs in and they are great. Other women comment on them positively and I've even had a guy I know ask if they make them for men - sadly not though. I highly recommend these shoes. They vent well for the humidity here in Florida too."