Customer Reviews for Privo by Clarks Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Privo by Clarks Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On

Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 4596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Review 1 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Melodd
Location: Brooklyn
 October 11, 2012

Melo

" Received these sneakers Today. I wear a 9 but bought an 81/2. Shoe still fits loose. They are very comfortable. I intend to wear them for walking 5 miles a day. "
Review 2 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dsbarta
Location: Jerusalem, Israel
 October 10, 2012
" the back of the shoes will cut the back of your ankles "
Review 3 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeDeal
Location: TN
 September 27, 2012

Love it!

" This shoe is fab! Runs a bit big -- I usually wear a 12 in a closed toe shoe, but I ordered 11 and it's perfect. Super comfy and a great slip on athletic shoe. Not sure you could run in this, but walking is awesome. Would order in a heartbeat in other colors! "
Review 4 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: volleygirl57
Location: Gaithersburg, Maryland
 August 14, 2012

Comfy Walking Shoes

" These shoes are easy to slip on and perfect for a long walk or just out and about doing errands. I love that there aren't any laces, zippers, or velcro to cinch these shoes. Just slip them on and go. Would recommend these highly. I wear an 8.5 usually and these are a tad too big, but I wear them with socks. "
Review 5 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 123mom
Location: New Paltz, NY
 June 7, 2012

Great shoe

" Brought this shoe last March in black to run around Ireland. Wore them out, so just brough for spring/summer in white. Great walking shoe. Runs a little big, but comes in wide, which make it that more comfortable. Great shoe when you want more than a sneaker. "
Review 6 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lynni
Location: Wayne PA
 May 29, 2012

Perfect!

" A great, comfy, supportive shoe. Perfect for running around town, traveling through the airport (slips on and off) or on the elliptical at the gym. "
Review 7 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kadiddle
Location: Virginia
 May 25, 2012

Love,Love,Love

" Love these shoes! They are comfortable and stylish. I've even worn them this winter even though it's not white shoe season yet....shhhh don't tell the fashion police! I plan on buying more of these in other colors. Definately money well spent "
Review 8 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatJ
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 May 22, 2012

IN LOVE...

" I bought a pair of these 2 years ago and after having them for a week I decided to buy another pair for when these ones wore out!!! I JUST wore out the first pair and went on to the second, I instantly went online to see if I could order my 3rd pair for when the 2nd pair gave out and FOUND THEM...I now have a back up to my back up, I LOVE these shoes!!! "
Review 9 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 32ivy
Location: Jamestown, NY
 May 15, 2012

Better than bare feet!

" When I looked at these shoes, I honestly thought "nope, that's just not me". However, they looked so darn comfortable that I just had to try it................. end of story. The awesome (walking on a cloud) comfort made it an absolutely "must have" shoe. I purchased them while on vacation and I was actually looking for a sandal. My last year's sandal will be just fine - I have not worn sandals since I purchased these shoes anyways. I'm extremely picky, have skinny feet and I have no regrets with this purchase! I highly recommend the Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On. My mom tried mine and now whe is getting a pair too! "
Review 10 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hecallsmebuck
Location: wooster
 April 26, 2012

so so not worth the money

" after reading all the reviews i was pumped to order these! however when they came they rubbed my (very medium) feet i had to add insoles and liner. not at all a 'no sock' shoe. have worn several times and still no 'breaking them in' :( "
Review 11 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: PsychoShoeNut
Location: St Pete FL
 April 20, 2012

Love em

" These are so easy to slip on and off and they stay put, not like alot of other slip on type shoes. They are so comfy. These are great. I have a slight bunion and these don't bother it. Only thing that worries me is that they are slippery when wet from the wet rainy weather. "
Review 12 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: myshoes11
Location: Denver, Co
 April 19, 2012

COLD!

" My young nephew said these shoes were cold...which I learned is a good thing! They fit wonderfully. "
Review 13 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scouternurse
Location: upstate NY
 April 18, 2012

Most comfortable!!

" Just got my 4th pair(two in white; one black; one dark green/gray)..can't beat them for comfort! Wish they could come in brown and perhaps navy blue, as well! "
Review 14 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Seymour
Location: North Carolina
 April 13, 2012

Love these shoes!

" Like wearing bedroom slippers only these are street shoes! They are stylish and comfortable. Just bought a black pair and plan to get them in brown when they're back in stock. Didn't have to break them in at all. "
Review 15 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Buford, GA
 April 12, 2012

Great for work or play

" I'm a dental hygienist and wear these with my scrubs during the summer... Very comfortable!!!! "
Review 16 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KikiG
Location: Illinois
 April 9, 2012

LOVE!!!

" I love these shoes. Having an 11W foot makes it very difficult to find shoes so when I found these, I was so happy!! They fit very true to size and are super comfy!! Definitely recommend these!! "
Review 17 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnaDSW
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 5, 2012

Comfy shoe

" I was looking for a very comfy shoe and easy to put in because Im pregnant and this was the shoe. "
Review 18 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bragstarr
Location: Merrick, NY
 April 3, 2012

Perfect for my needs!

" Ordered this shoe for walking and a trip to Italy, but I wanted a sneaker type shoe that I could pull off with capris and summer skirts. This fit the bill, casual but nicer looking than a pair of athletic sneakers, and extremely comfortable. Can wear without socks or with low white ones, I have a wide foot, ordered these in a 7W and they are nice and roomy for me. "
Review 19 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: treefrog
Location: Windsor, ON Canada
 April 3, 2012

What a great purchase!

" I bought these shoes based on reviews and I loved the look. I was looking for a casual shoe that didn't look like a running shoe. I tried them on in a DSW store because I wasn't sure about sizing. I usually wear 7.5 or 8 and found the 8 ran a bit big/wide so I bought the 7.5. LOVE THEM! I wear them all the time with jeans and will probably have them as my "go to" shoe for the summer with shorts and capris. I've gotten lots of compliments when I wear them. Very smart casual. "
Review 20 for Privo by Clarks Tequini Leather Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SanibelSis
Location: Fort Myers, Florida
 April 3, 2012

SO comfortable!

" Based on other reviews I bought a pair to walk my dogs in and they are great. Other women comment on them positively and I've even had a guy I know ask if they make them for men - sadly not though. I highly recommend these shoes. They vent well for the humidity here in Florida too. "