Customer Reviews for ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe

Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Review 1 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnShara
Location: Barbados
 September 26, 2012

Attractive sneaker but.......

" I was very attracted to the shoe and others in the brand. I ordered online - size 11. The shoes were not comfortable to do anything in. They were very snug and therefore I could not run, walk or wear them for long periods, they were too tight. I really hope that the manufacturer extends the fit or the shoe size to at least a size 12. "
Review 2 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShadowGirl27
Location: Phoenix
 September 16, 2012

Fell Apart

" The heel on these shoes disintegrated after less than a month of use, which has never happened to any of my other running shoes. These are really cheaply made. "
Review 3 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Dodiep3
Location: Minneapolis
 September 13, 2012

Love my Rykas!

" I swear by Ryka shoes, and this pair just keeps up with my expectations! Good arch support and never a single ache or sore spot on my feet from the time they came out of the box. Love! "
Review 4 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SunCat2
Location: Texas
 August 17, 2012

Very nice shoes

" Fit is good, plenty of room in the toebox and my heels feel supported. Shoe is lightweight and I like the breathable fabric. "
Review 5 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lorina
Location: Fayetteville NC
 July 14, 2012

Had to return running shoe

" Had to return the first Ryka I had ordered because it ran small. But I was disappointed because I really liked the shoe and the fit. For those of you interested the shoe runs half a size small.
I did exchange them for the Ryka Trail Exodus Running shoe. (the first was sold out in my size). I have to say these are great. I can now understand the value of a company of women making shoe's for women. The bed of the shoe is wonderful, the overall labor put into the shoe shows the quality.
Thank you letting me express my thoughts about this brand. Also
"
Review 6 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: jarihotdog
Location: NM
 March 30, 2012

Great

" These shoes are great, very light and comfortable. I would say they are very "runner" like. "
Review 7 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: H3artShoes
Location: Ohio
 March 29, 2012

good shoes

" I like these shoes. This is my second pair of Rykas and I just ordered a third pair. They don't slide off my heel like so many other (more expensive) brands do. They are also just the right width for me. I have skinny heels and wide feet, not fun to shop for. The only negative thing I would say about them is the laces. They don't stay tied, but I started double-knotting so it's not a huge issue. "
Review 8 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AtlantaGirl82
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 21, 2012

BLISTERS!

" I've never tried Ryka shoes, but thought I'd give them a go since 1. I LOVE KELLY RIPA, and 2. I liked the colors Ryka shoes offer
Not a good idea! I wore them once on an elliptial machine and thought they felt a little strange in the heel. Then I went trail running, and got blisters on the bottom inner heels - OUCH! I've never had running shoes rub my feet raw like these. I asked an athletic friend if she had ever had them, and she complained of the same heel rubbing. Since, I've just worn them a few times for short periods, or put major bandaids on the spots that rub.
"
Review 9 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: COH2
Location: Alabama
 March 5, 2012

Narrow across the toes

" I really liked these shoes and was very excited to receive them. However once I tried them on the were tight across the toes area. I will be sending these back. "
Review 10 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NMHEELS
Location: New Mexico
 February 22, 2012

NMHEELS

" Most comfortable running shoes I have owned. "
Review 11 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MunchkinMommy
Location: St. Paul, MN
 January 24, 2012

Wish I would have tried Ryka sooner!

" I have worn the same brand/style of running shoes for many years and even though I had heard great things about Ryka I had resisted trying them until this year. They are THE MOST comfortable, well-fitting, and lightest weight running shoe I have ever owned! I love everything there is about this shoe. It runs true to size, my heels don't slip,my toes don't go numb while running, a d did I mention that they weigh almost nothing?!!? I'm sold! Thank You DSW and Ryka! "
Review 12 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ketra
Location: Katy, TX
 January 15, 2012

Work-out

" I research this shoe first, tight at first, but now these running shoes are awsome. I tested the my shoes running in gym with some kids. What better way to tested them out. Great for walking too. "
Review 13 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Portermer
Location: Pennsylvania
 January 15, 2012
" I love these shoes! I have very low arches, narrow heels, and have a tendency to pronate. These shoes provide support in the right places and fit my feet perfectly. I bought a second pair just so I can still have them when the first pair is worn out. "
Review 14 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NicoleP
Location: Folsom, PA
 December 20, 2011

Great sneaker, great deal!

" I got these for 50% a few days ago and LOVE them. They look great, are a wonderful and usually expensive brand. I put them on today and they are comfortable and offer great support! "
Review 15 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ValT
Location: Apex, NC
 October 27, 2011

These Sneakers are AWESOME!~

" I have wide feet and sneakers always feel like they are squishing my toes. These shoes are my exception!! They are really comfy and I NEVER wear sneakers but now I DO!!!!! :) "
Review 16 for Ryka Trail Exodus 2 Trail Running Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Flyrojack
Location: US
 September 2, 2011

great running shoe

" For the price cannot get a better running shoe. I always get 1/2 bigger in Rykas. Great for flat footed folks. I have wide ball & narrow heel & these fit fine. "