Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford

Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Review 1 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoele
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 April 24, 2014

bought it for a friend

" The shoe is great but runs long. Need half size down and could not get that. But my friend decided to give it to his father instead of returning it.
So I guess that was a great deal.
"
Review 2 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ritzyshoes
Location: TN
 February 17, 2014

Nice shoes, but...

" I loved these shoes, but had to return because they ran a little narrow. Afterward, found out there was a local DSW store. I tried the size smaller and they fit great, but I ended up settling for another shoe that was a tad cheaper. I would definitely recommend these though. "
Review 3 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoemania123
Location: Atlanta, GA
 February 14, 2014

Nice Shoe

" I bought these shoes in black for my fiance for his birthday. He's very picky when it comes to his shoes and clothes and he really liked these! They're a very nice and classic oxford shoe with a good fit. "
Review 4 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RS43
Location: New Jersey
 December 8, 2013

The pair you need to own now

" These dress shoes will last years, invest in a pair of these and you won't have to run to the mall every 9 months to buy a new pair. These aren't just stylish, but the leather is of high quality, which means that they'll just need to be resoled. I bought a brown pair from of this same brand a year ago and just got them resoled. Get them half a size smaller as they do run a bit long, get shoe-trees, give them a good shine when needed, and you'll have these for a long time to come, which is great when such styles never ever go out of style. I gave them a "more comfy" rating because at first you need to break them in, but that changes after some use. Recommend recommend recommend "
Review 5 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ValleyBoy92
Location: Sun Valley, Ca
 June 7, 2013

A little too plain

" This is my second pair of Mercanti Fiorentini shoes ( I have the double monk strap in brown ) and i was excited to get these shoes since i have been very pleased with my first pair. Although the quality of the shoes is great, I was a little underwhelmed. i wanted a plain black shoe; but these are a little too bland. I don't know what it is but they just don't look that sleek in person. I'm gonna wait and see if they grow on me.
In conclusion, great quality shoe so-so appearance. "
Review 6 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: twitches7
Location: Chicago, IL
 May 11, 2013

Great Shoe!!

" Excellent shoe, absolutely love it but runs large, a whole size. My regular size is 9 and I ended up with an 8. However, other than that, I love them! "
Review 7 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: msb1588
Location: Tallahassee, FL
 March 25, 2013
" Fantastic shoe! Very professional and modern looking. It has a sleek design compared to other cap-toe oxfords, and certainly is worth the price. Definitely a quality shoe, and I would recommend it to everyone. "
Review 8 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rlsmall26
Location: Rochester, NY
 August 11, 2012

Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe

" I love these shoes. The fit is excellent and comfortable. These are definitely quality shoes. "
Review 9 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: quainey
Location: Binghamton NY
 July 12, 2012

Excellent

" This shoe was ordered in black and the fit was good. The leather is of a high quality. The classy style will be perfect for work, dress and formal wear. Received the black and ordered a pair in brown. A definite must for your wardrobe! "
Review 10 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ewater
Location: Warrensburg MO
 July 12, 2012

Dress Shoes

" I purchased the Mercanti Florentini Men's Cap Toe shoe last year and I have to tell you that each time I wear them, I really get some notice. I was told by my bosses boss that " they were paying me to much if I could afford shoes like the one I have on."
Shoes from DSW are of the highest quality, but you do not have to pay the "high quality" price, "
Review 11 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dremarley
Location: IN
 April 6, 2012

The Best Dress Shoes EVER

" These shoes are very well made in Italy and the quality shows even after wearing for two years. Won't be disappointed. "
Review 12 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hahaheo
Location: s.korea
 March 8, 2012

nice shoes!

" it's very looks nice and very fit to me.
also the cost is quite good.
"
Review 13 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AustinTMcC
Location: New York, NY
 March 5, 2012
" Good Shoe "
Review 14 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wermanpr
Location: Madison, WI
 February 14, 2012

Awesome!

" Love, love, love these shoes. Run a little long, but nothing too dramatic. I get tons of compliments! "
Review 15 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: McGroomed
Location: Delaware
 December 14, 2011
" A great pair of dress shoes. Both classic and comfortable - very much enjoying wearing them on a regular basis. "
Review 16 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Sambcws
Location: PA
 December 11, 2011

Affordable Italian Leather Oxford

" They take a few wearings to break in but a great shoe none the less. Make sure you have shoe trees ready for these as the leather does crease quickly. "
Review 17 for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CleJake
Location: Cleveland, OH
 October 26, 2011
" As good as advertised. Shoe fits very nicely, even for those with wide feet like myself. The front/toe is a bit long, but you know what you're getting when you buy these shoes. Very classic style, great fit. Another solid DSW purchase. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Cap Toe Oxford
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3 out of 5
Very Comfy