Customer Reviews for Aston Grey Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Aston Grey Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot

Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 48100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Review 21 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aasiyah
Location: Philadelphia
 September 17, 2012

Hubby is happy

"The hub LOVES this boot! Talk about the perfect gift."
Review 22 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stanstiffins
Location: Texas
 September 10, 2012

Great looking boot

"I just purchased these boots this past weekend, wore them to a comedy show and got a lot of compliments. Great boot, lightweight, stylish with a vintage modern look."
Review 23 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DamianA
Location: Miami
 September 6, 2012

Looks great, reasonable price

"These were exactly what I was looking for. The fit is pretty spot on. The zipper makes them easy to slide on and off. They do look better after some leather moisturizer, but overall a nice boot."
Review 24 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sldnfklo
Location: SF
 August 31, 2012

Great Boots

"Love these boots. Very comfy and look nice."
Review 25 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aimee82
Location: Tampa, FL
 August 26, 2012
"I bought these pair of boots for my husband and definitly loved them. They looked nicer than online. They can look very trendy or classic depending in how you wear them. The most important thing is that are light weighted and are really confortable."
Review 26 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Madychops
Location: MIAMI
 August 1, 2012

My bf LOVES these!!!!!

"We got these about a month ago and EVERY time my bf wears them out he gets compliments!!! It is such a beautiful shoe!!! they are comfortable, he has not complained. I love them!!!!"
Review 27 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Outsider
Location: Missouri, USA
 July 18, 2012

Pleased

"The boots look great out of the box. I usually wear a 9.5 and I ordered a 9; I was on the fence about exchanging for an 8.5 but have decided against it as they are a nice snug fit albeit a bit long. The laces are very long; you have to wrap them around the top of the boots to tie them. I mention this because i have a similar pair which have shorter laces and I never have to untie, only using the zipper."
Review 28 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PhilipJ
Location: Los Angeles
 April 14, 2012

My first pair of boots

"I needed something other then vans for a photo shoot. I got an 8.5 because i'm a 9.5 in vans/nikes, they fit like a glove. After a week of breaking them in i noticed that my leather was already cracking. After conditioning they were perfect.
I've gotten so many complements on how nice they look. No one believed me that i got it from DSW!"
Review 29 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: criminy
Location: New York
 April 3, 2012
"great, sophisticated, and refined look. I usually wear a 10.5 or an 11, and a 10 for this shoe was the right size for me. The GF is a huge fan, and I'll definitely be trying Aston Grey again."
Review 30 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsSharma
Location: New York, New York
 March 10, 2012

Super Cool

"My hubby loves these shoes! They fit him just right, not pinching his toes and giving him plenty of room. He needs that because his right foot is recovering from a serious injury. They can be casual or dressy and look great with his slim fit jeans. If I say so myslef he look very hot in them. Love these shoes on him!"
Review 31 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MMChi
Location: Chicago
 February 23, 2012

Nice pair of boots

"I am very happy with these boots, comfortable and attractive. The only thing I can criticize is the selection of laces, they are kind of a funny color. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 32 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ManicMInx
Location: San Diego, CA
 February 14, 2012

Great looking

"Bought these for my boyfriend as a Christmas present. He's usually hard to buy for - picky and values comfort over looks. Luckily, these were both comfortable and good looking. Distressed, but not so much they look cheesy. Industrial styling but not too much that they looked like an old skating shoe. Just the right vintage yet modern look.
Was really looking for a black color but they only had this tobacco brown color and had they not been so attractive, I would of passed. But they were so nice I got them anyway and just bought him more clothes to match.
Now, only if they would make it in another color....
"
Review 33 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Benmpls
Location: Minneapolis
 February 14, 2012

great value

"This boot looks much more expensive that it is at DSW. It's not the warmest, but it looks great no matter what type of pant you're wearing. Doesn't slip on the ice!"
Review 34 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hearts
Location: Utah
 February 7, 2012

Sexy!

"My husband bought these shoes and they look like he paid a $1,000 for them! Very nice quality and they look great with jeans."
Review 35 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hennessy85
Location: Illinois
 February 1, 2012

Great for Work

"I bought these boots to wear with my suits during winter weather, and they look great."
Review 36 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: webdevguy
Location: Ohio
 January 13, 2012

A great deal on a fairly good boot.

"First, I realized after I purchased these boots that they are second Aston Grey shoe I've purchased; This designer is really good in a variety of styles. The boot is classy and yet feels very solid. The leather is thick but not too stiff; I feel like this is a great boot for colder temperatures. There is a thin lining of sorts inside; so it's not just your socks + leather keeping your feet warm. That being said, the soles aren't exactly THICK... so this isn't a work-boot. I'd expect these shoes to wear out in about 2 years... so they probably won't see quite the longevity as my old doc martins (4 years).
I wear a size 10 running shoe (nike / asics) and I am COMFORTABLE in a size 9 in this shoe. I might have even been able to squeeze into a 8.5 if I really wanted a slimmer/tighter fit. I think the 9 is good for thicker socks so I'm happy with a 9.
My one beef with these shoes as is the case with most leather shoes I get from DSW... is that the leather is a bit on the dry side... and tends to crease and crack almost immediately upon walking around. This shoe will probably need a bit of leather conditioning and care before its really ready to wear. Its not parched... but its not supple either."
Review 37 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: soon2bdocta
Location: Newark, NJ
 January 12, 2012

Awesome!

"Okay. So now that I had the chance to see these boots 'live', I was more impressed than seeing them online. I was looking for a pair of tan dress loafers at DSW, couldn't find my size and went to my second choice...AG's Rockcastle Boots! They called my name. I Looked them.. and suddenly...They ended up coming home with me!
I think they will look great with a nice pair of khakis, cords, and maybe even a pair of almost-dressy-type slacks. I already had boots but I didn't have these style boots and the price was very right as a premier rewards customer!
My only peeve is that the lugged sole is a bit thin. But then, I have my favorite shoe smith who could hook them up with a spit shine and heavier lugged sole and heel if needed. Bottom line, if they're in stock, get them-in spite of the extra long string!"
Review 38 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rman2cet
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
 October 20, 2011

Worn with shorts

"i wroe these boots with a pair of kakki shorts and was very satisfied."
Review 39 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Myhang
Location: North Carolina
 October 14, 2011

Perfect shoes!

"I bought these shoes as a gift for my boyfriend for his birthday and he is absolutely in love with them. They look super expensive for its price, meaning that it's an amazing deal! We walked around town and he got so many compliments on them and they seriously look so good on him. These shoes are GREAT. If you are on the fence as to whether or not to get them, GET THEM! Such a great deal and a great pair of stylish boots."
Review 40 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DustinM
Location: Grand Junction, CO
 October 10, 2011

Work boots.....

"I work in a bank. I was skeptical on purchasing these just because of them looking more like a boot instead of a stylish, professional shoe. I must say, they were all amazed at how classy they looked and not to mention how cute they were! I love the coloring, and the zipper. The zipper makes putting the boot on so much easier, it is sexy, stylish flirty and fun. I must say if these ever go on clearance again I will be buying me another pair for a spare!!!"