Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
1
119 of 13191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NebraskaShoeLover
Location: Nebraska
 May 12, 2014

Too Pointy

" They peep toe is too pointy your toes hangover the edge. I ordered them, tried them on and they went back. Super Cute Shoes wished they would of fit better. "
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eleclerc
Location: Buffalo, NY
 May 8, 2014
" These were so pretty but extremely uncomfortable. I wore them around with socks on to break them in but they still were extremely uncomfortable. I only succeeded in keeping them on for about 3 hours until I had to switch to backup shoes. I wouldn't recommend these for any amount of walking or standing for long periods of time. "
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissFabulous781
Location: Boston, MA
 March 20, 2014

Lovely Red Satin

" Got these not too long ago...can't wait to wear them on a special occasion. True to size...I’m a 6.5 in heels. "
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TeeO
Location: Seattle
 October 25, 2013

LOVELY! But,...

" I ordered this pair in red for my wedding and when I opened the box, I immediately fell in love. HOWEVER, they do run quite small and may be uncomfortable especially for a bride. Therefore, I am choosing common sense and will return these. Maybe I will order a half size up. But they are beautiful! "
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TiTi925
Location: NJ
 October 9, 2013
" Love these shoes and can't wait to wear them with my bridesmaid dress "
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BohoChic703
Location: Vienna VA
 August 23, 2013
" Very cute shoes but I think I got one size too small. Im going to try one 1/2 size larger and see if it would be a perfect fit! "
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SWEETROCKC1
Location: Glen Burnie, Maryland
 August 22, 2013

Nice but not the right color

" ordered two pairs of shoes for a wedding I had to attend over the weekend...they arrived as suggested; however this shoe was not the color I needed..it was beautiful but I sent it back because of the color.... "
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tcha981
Location: New Jersey
 August 15, 2013

Pretty but painful

" I bought these shoes online because it is perfect for my sapphire dress for a wedding venue. After I got them and tried them on, I could instantly tell that the shoes would be painful if I were to wear them for dancing and walking at the wedding. I didn't even have to walk in them to stretch them out because I felt pain when I put them on. I tried another pair in a different size, and still feel the pain when I put my feet in them. I ended up wearing a more comfortable shoes. I give these shoes two stars because they are pretty but would not recommend anyone to wear them for long special occassions that involve walking and dancing. "
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Gold18k
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
 June 25, 2013

Instant Mint Hit!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These are so cute and comfortable. I have had 3 friends beg me to get it for them in Gold and mint and I just got it again in purple for myself! I'm a shoeholic with ver 200 pairs of shoes, these kill me every time. I paired them with a clutch, the color is slightly off, but when worn hard to tell. Perfect shade of mint, true too size. Super comfortable, can w ear all day, dance walk and feel no discomfort. "
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Spikes
Location: Savannah
 June 13, 2013
" Love these heels!! Ordered them in gold to wear to a wedding later this month at a resort in Wisconsin. They are gorgeous and comfortable. Really like the narrow rubber band-like stretchy material in the heel that helps anchor your foot in the shoe when walking or dancing. Wish all heels had this extra piece!!!I think this piece really helps my narrow heels stay put in the shoe!! "
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HPham
Location: Northglenn, CO
 June 7, 2013

Great addition to cute dress.

" These shoes are even prettier in person. "
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bink51
Location: Omaha
 June 3, 2013

Beautiful Shoes

" Purchased these in blue. The color is a like match to the picture on this page. I prefer a narrow shoe, but this one is narrow enough to work. May be too narrow for a medium width foot.
They seem pretty comfy for such a high heel. I bought them to wear to a wedding. I'll take a back-up low pair with me ... just in case.
"
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CanadianBrideToBe
Location: Cambridge, Ontario Canada
 May 31, 2013

Perfection!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I received my shoes yesterday and I am so incredibly happy with them! They are my something blue for my upcoming wedding! I searched long and hard for the perfect blue colour and these shoes are it! They have such a classic, old hollywood style but with such a trendy colour. I ordered the wide size and they are still a bit snug but I plan on working them in a bit before the big day. Other than that, they are pretty true to size! I am so happy! Thank you so much for amazing shoes! "
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: SHAWNS
Location: philadelphia
 May 4, 2013

LOVE THESE SHOES

" THESE SHOES ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. I BROUGHT THEM TO WEAR TO A WEDDING AND I DANCED ALL EVENING IN THEM. I RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS. ALSO TRUE TO SIZE. "
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: baltinena
Location: New York, NY
 April 30, 2013

Princess Shoes

" Love, love, love the teal color! Its more of a Tiffany blue. Simply stunning, so elegant and classy. I felt like a princess wearing them. The heel is high but there's a platform so they are walkable and comfortable. I ordered these in a 8 1/2 wide, but they were falling off in the back! I went down 1/2 a size and Im praying that'll fix the problem and they'll fit. "
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: B1K1L
Location: Atlanta
 April 29, 2013

Nice design; ugly color

" I was ordering this pair for a bridesmaids dress and the color was not what I wanted or expected. I did return the pair of shoes because they looked 'cheap'. The color was a very dull yellow "gold" and the actual pair of shoes looked to have some spots on them. I usually go for a more expensive pair of shoes for formal occasions, but took the chance on these; will not purchase Lulu Townsend brand again.
This style would be fine for prom goers or a last minute, cheap, 'formal' option.
"
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: annelise06
Location: Milwaukee
 April 22, 2013
" Perfect for my wedding- in Ivory :) "
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: T0329
Location: Michigan
 April 17, 2013

Will be returning

" These shoes are really cute, however they just didn't fit me right in the toe area and were really uncomfortable to me. "
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RVAbride
Location: Richmond, VA
 April 16, 2013
" These are so cute! I ordered a black pair in a 7W and they are still a little snug width-wise, but they're so cute I'm just going to cross my fingers and hope they loosen up a bit. They don't look cheap, but they do feel a little cheap on my feet since they are really light, and don't have much traction or stability. I'll have to do a trial run before I determine whether I can wear them at my wedding or not. "
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mack118
Location: Raleigh, NC
 April 8, 2013

Whoa uncomfortable!

" First I must say that these shoes are absolutely adorable. I got them in the light blue color. I'm a huge fan of the color but look like they have a bit of a green tint depending on the light. I am usually a 7.5 or an 8 and the 8 fit in these shoes but holy moly are these uncomfortable. I'm still debating on whether or not to keep them... maybe they just need to be broken in. Other than the comfort level, these are keepers. "