Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
1
119 of 12992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Review 41 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ilovesucculents
Location: Boston, MA
 February 7, 2013

My wedding shoes!

"I bought these shoes in gold for my wedding. I ordered a size up based on previous reviews and they fit wonderfully. They're elegant and sexy, but surprisingly comfortable for tall heels. Also, there's a small heel catcher that is well-hidden in the heel of the shoe, so there's no danger of my foot slipping out. They're elegant and modern, and surprisingly affordable!"
Review 42 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: highlyaddictiveshoes
Location: Florida
 January 25, 2013

Lulu Townsend Bailey Pump

"Excellent shoe. I usually go with strap shoes for additional support at the ankle, however this shoe was so comfortable that the straps were not missed. Loved it"
Review 43 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NJshoeLady
Location: New Jersey
 January 21, 2013

Marine Ball Shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I wore the 8.5 medium blue to a 2012 Marine ball. Though I sat for a long period before the main event, I was very comfortable while walking with them for an hour. The heel was perfect and they matched my dress and the Lulu Townsend clutch. I would definitely wear this again but only for a formal event."
Review 44 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisaAR
Location: Redmond, WA
 October 22, 2012

Lulu Townsend Bailey Pump

"Loved the color and style.
This shoe was comfortable for the first 5 hrs but after that I wished I had something for the ball of my foot. Granted I was dancing for a good 2 hrs.
I wear 11 or 12 AA depending on the shoe so I'm going to put something in the shoe to cushion it and make it more narrow.
"
Review 45 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: namleps
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 15, 2012

Cute Dressy Shoes

"I have these in Black and they are very cute. I agree with everyone- they do run a bit small. I had to get an 11W. They are certainly much more comfortable than other dress shoes I have. I can't wait to wear them out!"
Review 46 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeCritic713
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 12, 2012

These shoes are hideous

"After reading the reviews, I expected a lot more from these shoes, but after receiving them in the gray color, I was horrified when I opened the box. These shoes are absolutely hideous. They look like shoes an ex-pageant queen would select for her night job if you get my drift. The fabric is atrocious and the heel is so cheap. I know these are not expensive shoes so there isn't much to be expected, but these are a serious disaster (as is this whole brand). Sick."
Review 47 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Adobes
Location: Algonquin, IL
 October 9, 2012

Great Heel

"Bought these in the gold color. They fit perfectly and was able to wear them all night. Heel is not too long and they fit perfectly."
Review 48 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kikstyo
Location: texas
 September 26, 2012

beautiful

"this shoe is absolutely beautiful. I got it in the gold and it looks perfect. the material is really nice. and the design makes it look elegant without trying to hard.. love it"
Review 49 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: docshade
Location: maryland
 September 19, 2012
"love them... wore them for a wedding"
Review 50 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wheelingkid
Location: VA
 September 17, 2012

Dressy Pump

"I ordered these shoes on line so I wasn't sure about the color but when they arrived I was releaved to see that the color was perfect. They were a litttle narrow around the back of the heel but otherwise the fit was great. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a fancy shoe for a special occasion."
Review 51 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Staciee83
Location: Madison, MS
 September 16, 2012

Cute Cute Cute

"Love this shoe...I bought it in Royal to wear at my wedding!! It's just as comfortable as any other high heel. They're worth it!!"
Review 52 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JHass
Location: Houston, TX
 September 12, 2012

Not as cute as in the picture

"I ordered these to wear with a bridesmaid dress in gold. The color was okay, not too shimmery. The material was nice too! However, they fit very narrow - I usually wear an 8 and they were tight. Would not have been comfortable to wear all night in a wedding. The "flaps" on the toe were folder weird from the delivery and not sure if they would have ever looked right after that. I returned them for a much cuter pair - found on DSW.com of course!"
Review 53 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mconcepcion
Location: Snellville, GA
 September 7, 2012

Love 'em

"Love these shoes. They're just how the pciture shows and more. They're comfortable for the heel to be this high."
Review 54 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: holly4356
Location: Woburn, MA
 August 29, 2012

Gorgeous shoe, but a little small

"This shoe is so beautiful, but it does run small (smaller than most Lulu's shoes - I'm usually an 81/2 in L.T. but in this particular shoe it was too small). I recommend ordering a 1/2 size up, but definitely buy them! They are absolutely gorgeous on and the colors are striking in the satin finish. They are very classy/dressy, but the cut-out soles add just enough sexy for even the dramatic shoe lover."
Review 55 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bdary
Location: Lockport, IL
 August 28, 2012

Love these shoes!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After a month of searching for the perfect blue shoes for my wedding in July, I came across these and had to have them! I was uneasy when they came in, because I rarely wear heels and these highs are high! (I did have to return the first pair as they ran slightly small.) On the big day I inserted a "heel grabber" pad and a thin pad for the balls of my feet for comfort, and took off down a flagstone pathway to my groom. They handled well over the stones, and I was able to walk in them regularly without looking like a t-rex for the night. I recieved so many compliments, and they look stunning in my photos! I would definately recommend these even if you're not used to HIGH heels. :)"
Review 56 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurenAsh11
Location: Shawnee, KS
 August 16, 2012
"I saw a shoe very similar to this one on Pinterest when I was looking for wedding ideas to pin. I fell in love, but never thought I would find anything remotely close. The second I saw these online, I knew I would regret it if I didn't purchase them immediately. I got them in blue and was not disappointed. I love a high heel and this one is not too high and not too low, but still very comfortable. Runs true to size. Perfect for any occasion, not just a wedding! Thanks, DSW :)"
Review 57 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: nylons
Location: Amarillo Texas
 August 12, 2012

Beautiful high heels

"These are very beautiful high heels. They fit very good and are very lovely on the nyloned feet. This guy loves wearing these high heels!!"
Review 58 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoesLoveratDC
Location: Washington, DC
 August 9, 2012

Great shoes, but runs small

"It is very elegant and great color. Please do order a half size larger."
Review 59 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: angill99
Location: Washington DC
 August 8, 2012

Perfection

"Love this shoe, it feels comfortable. Runs true to size and great quality for the money. Lets just say that I would look at purchasing this brand in the future!"
Review 60 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: sarab
Location: Michigan
 July 7, 2012
"Very attractive shoe that runs true to size. I ordered them for my wedding in Ivory and found that they were very yellow so I had to return them."