Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
1
119 of 13191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Review 41 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Julywedding13
Location: Parker, CO
 February 13, 2013

Just ok...

" These shoes were purchased in the Ivory for upcoming July weding. They arrived in the mail and I was underwhelmed. I usually wear bw a 7.5-8 and bought an 8. I also have narrow-ish feet and they were way to wide in the heel. It is a cute shoe but the heel is higher than it looks. These would not stand up to an all day wedding event. Had to send back... "
Review 42 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Citycharm
Location: Atlanta
 February 8, 2013

Loved them !!!

" I ordered these shoes on a whim because I needed silver shoe for a company function. I really didn't expect to like them. BUT.... OMG I love them. They are the perfect color and they fit great !!! And on top of everything, I would wear them for another event. Thank you DSW for coming thru at the last minute !!!! "
Review 43 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ilovesucculents
Location: Boston, MA
 February 7, 2013

My wedding shoes!

" I bought these shoes in gold for my wedding. I ordered a size up based on previous reviews and they fit wonderfully. They're elegant and sexy, but surprisingly comfortable for tall heels. Also, there's a small heel catcher that is well-hidden in the heel of the shoe, so there's no danger of my foot slipping out. They're elegant and modern, and surprisingly affordable! "
Review 44 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: highlyaddictiveshoes
Location: Florida
 January 25, 2013

Lulu Townsend Bailey Pump

" Excellent shoe. I usually go with strap shoes for additional support at the ankle, however this shoe was so comfortable that the straps were not missed. Loved it "
Review 45 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NJshoeLady
Location: New Jersey
 January 21, 2013

Marine Ball Shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I wore the 8.5 medium blue to a 2012 Marine ball. Though I sat for a long period before the main event, I was very comfortable while walking with them for an hour. The heel was perfect and they matched my dress and the Lulu Townsend clutch. I would definitely wear this again but only for a formal event. "
Review 46 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisaAR
Location: Redmond, WA
 October 22, 2012

Lulu Townsend Bailey Pump

" Loved the color and style.
This shoe was comfortable for the first 5 hrs but after that I wished I had something for the ball of my foot. Granted I was dancing for a good 2 hrs.
I wear 11 or 12 AA depending on the shoe so I'm going to put something in the shoe to cushion it and make it more narrow.
"
Review 47 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: namleps
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 15, 2012

Cute Dressy Shoes

" I have these in Black and they are very cute. I agree with everyone- they do run a bit small. I had to get an 11W. They are certainly much more comfortable than other dress shoes I have. I can't wait to wear them out! "
Review 48 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeCritic713
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 12, 2012

These shoes are hideous

" After reading the reviews, I expected a lot more from these shoes, but after receiving them in the gray color, I was horrified when I opened the box. These shoes are absolutely hideous. They look like shoes an ex-pageant queen would select for her night job if you get my drift. The fabric is atrocious and the heel is so cheap. I know these are not expensive shoes so there isn't much to be expected, but these are a serious disaster (as is this whole brand). Sick. "
Review 49 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Adobes
Location: Algonquin, IL
 October 9, 2012

Great Heel

" Bought these in the gold color. They fit perfectly and was able to wear them all night. Heel is not too long and they fit perfectly. "
Review 50 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kikstyo
Location: texas
 September 26, 2012

beautiful

" this shoe is absolutely beautiful. I got it in the gold and it looks perfect. the material is really nice. and the design makes it look elegant without trying to hard.. love it "
Review 51 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: docshade
Location: maryland
 September 19, 2012
" love them... wore them for a wedding "
Review 52 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wheelingkid
Location: VA
 September 17, 2012

Dressy Pump

" I ordered these shoes on line so I wasn't sure about the color but when they arrived I was releaved to see that the color was perfect. They were a litttle narrow around the back of the heel but otherwise the fit was great. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a fancy shoe for a special occasion. "
Review 53 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Staciee83
Location: Madison, MS
 September 16, 2012

Cute Cute Cute

" Love this shoe...I bought it in Royal to wear at my wedding!! It's just as comfortable as any other high heel. They're worth it!! "
Review 54 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JHass
Location: Houston, TX
 September 12, 2012

Not as cute as in the picture

" I ordered these to wear with a bridesmaid dress in gold. The color was okay, not too shimmery. The material was nice too! However, they fit very narrow - I usually wear an 8 and they were tight. Would not have been comfortable to wear all night in a wedding. The "flaps" on the toe were folder weird from the delivery and not sure if they would have ever looked right after that. I returned them for a much cuter pair - found on DSW.com of course! "
Review 55 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mconcepcion
Location: Snellville, GA
 September 7, 2012

Love 'em

" Love these shoes. They're just how the pciture shows and more. They're comfortable for the heel to be this high. "
Review 56 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: holly4356
Location: Woburn, MA
 August 29, 2012

Gorgeous shoe, but a little small

" This shoe is so beautiful, but it does run small (smaller than most Lulu's shoes - I'm usually an 81/2 in L.T. but in this particular shoe it was too small). I recommend ordering a 1/2 size up, but definitely buy them! They are absolutely gorgeous on and the colors are striking in the satin finish. They are very classy/dressy, but the cut-out soles add just enough sexy for even the dramatic shoe lover. "
Review 57 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bdary
Location: Lockport, IL
 August 28, 2012

Love these shoes!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" After a month of searching for the perfect blue shoes for my wedding in July, I came across these and had to have them! I was uneasy when they came in, because I rarely wear heels and these highs are high! (I did have to return the first pair as they ran slightly small.) On the big day I inserted a "heel grabber" pad and a thin pad for the balls of my feet for comfort, and took off down a flagstone pathway to my groom. They handled well over the stones, and I was able to walk in them regularly without looking like a t-rex for the night. I recieved so many compliments, and they look stunning in my photos! I would definately recommend these even if you're not used to HIGH heels. :) "
Review 58 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurenAsh11
Location: Shawnee, KS
 August 16, 2012
" I saw a shoe very similar to this one on Pinterest when I was looking for wedding ideas to pin. I fell in love, but never thought I would find anything remotely close. The second I saw these online, I knew I would regret it if I didn't purchase them immediately. I got them in blue and was not disappointed. I love a high heel and this one is not too high and not too low, but still very comfortable. Runs true to size. Perfect for any occasion, not just a wedding! Thanks, DSW :) "
Review 59 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: nylons
Location: Amarillo Texas
 August 12, 2012

Beautiful high heels

" These are very beautiful high heels. They fit very good and are very lovely on the nyloned feet. This guy loves wearing these high heels!! "
Review 60 for Lulu Townsend Bailey Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoesLoveratDC
Location: Washington, DC
 August 9, 2012

Great shoes, but runs small

" It is very elegant and great color. Please do order a half size larger. "