Customer Reviews for Totes Totes Diamond Snow Boot

Totes Totes Diamond Snow Boot

Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
1
51 of 6677%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Review 1 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Passion4Shoes
Location: Fort Drum, NY
 September 13, 2013

Excellent value

"The wide is more like a regular width shoe. So it was perfect for me even with swollen pregnant feet. I normally get 7.5 for winter boots and ordered an 8 based on other reviews (typically wear a 7). It wasn't necessary as the sizing length wise is normal. I have more than plenty of room to wear really thick socks with my swollen feet. I would exchange for a 7.5 but my size is out now. For the price they will work since I really like them. The zippers are a bit stiff, hopefully they will loosen up... Can't comment on durability since haven't worn them much yet."
Review 2 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StarsDance
Location: Texas
 September 10, 2013

Yes

"I was looking for winter boots and I liked these right away. I read the reviews and most suggested a larger size, so thanks to them they fit just right. I also chose the wide option just to be safe and they were still a little narrow. Other than that, I say go for it. I really want the black pair so hopefully they are able to restock soon."
Review 3 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: karamapites
Location: NYC
 April 8, 2013

Good boots

"I'm 5'4 and 127lb. I also have narrow calves. If your calves are narrow and are looking for a pair of affordable boots, then these are it. The aren't super stylish, but they'll get you thru the winter. I wasn't really able to wear layers of socks; so get a pair of warm socks you can wear with these. I bought a pair of totes boots before, and these are much better quality. They are also comfortable, if you don't wear too many socks!!"
Review 4 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BJP269
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 March 21, 2013

Watch the size reviews, but otherwise very nice.

"I ordered these boots because they were waterproof and on sale. They are very cute and cozy, but they do run really small. They are a bit short for the size, but even more importantly, they are very, very narrow. I ordered wide (because it was all that was available) and they do not really have extra room. I have very narrow feet, and these just fit without much extra room. If you have narrow feet, these are a great find, but order a size up."
Review 5 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HRunner
Location: Chicago,IL
 March 14, 2013

Not for athletic calves

"These boots are cute, they do run small so buy a larger size (if you buy at all). The zipper dug into my shin, and the calf width was small, so I had to return these."
Review 6 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kimmicat
Location: NJ
 March 8, 2013

CUTE BOOTIES

"Just in time for more snow in NJ!!! Thank god these puppies are water proof and oh-so-warm, they did the trick when I had to take my dog for a walk in this horrible weather! Not only are they Exactly what they look like in the pic but they don't show you the warm fuzzy material inside that keeps you warm from the cold yucky slush! def buy these booties!!"
Review 7 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaliR
Location: Sacramento, Ca
 March 6, 2013

Snow Boots

"I read the reviews before I ordered these so I ordered the wide. My foot is normally a regular. They were still really narrow. I returned them because there was no way I could wear them comfortably even with thin socks."
Review 8 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AKAK
Location: Virginia
 February 27, 2013

Practical

"These boots are stylish and comfortable. Based on the reviews I went up a size from what I normally wear. I also went with the wide width based on the reviews. Although, I normally wear a regular width. With thick socks, they seem to fit well. They are stylish for a snow boot."
Review 9 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkh37
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 25, 2013

These are not waterproof.

"These boots look spectacular. I have an average size 9 foot and they are a bit snug, so I would recommend getting a wide. I also stepped in a puddle and my foot was instantly wet."
Review 10 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RainbowHY
Location: MA
 February 25, 2013

Light weight and comfortable boots

"The boots are comfortable and relatively light weight than my other boots. They are good in walking in deep snow and some slushy roads, I haven't walked in heavy slush yet. I think the boots run a little short. The look of the boots are more of casual type but I wear them with my office clothes on my commute and then change to my indoor shoes at the office. They look OK (not dressy though) with semiformal coat. The front zipper is a little tough to zip and I worry that it may be the first part of the boots to break."
Review 11 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Momthree
Location: Houston
 February 24, 2013

Tight, zipper gets stuck

"The boot is cute but fairly narrow. Hoping it is insulated enough so I don't need thick socks because there is really no room. zipper gets stuck about a third of the way down, right where it makes the curve towards the front of the foot. The shaft of the boot gets bunched up, maybe it's a little too narrow. Will keep them because they were good price"
Review 12 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: MissWanda
Location: Pennsylvania
 February 18, 2013
"This boot was not available in my normal size and width. So I had to buy this boot a size bigger and wider width. I am so glad that I did, otherwise they would not have fit. This boot runs small and narrow. As far as the boot goes, I love them for the snow and rough weather days."
Review 13 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMVR
Location: Tucson
 February 15, 2013

nice boots

"These boots are very comfortable but they run very narrow. I love how they look!! However, I have wide feet all the way to my toes and even though I got them wide, my toes fit tight. I recommend going with a larger size that you normally use."
Review 14 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: amandajwp
Location: New York City
 February 13, 2013

Very narrow, sticky zipper

"I ordered these in wide width based on the reviews here. Even then, they were too narrow and pinched my feet. Also, the zipper is quite sticky. It's tug-of-war rather than smooth sailing. I returned them to my local DSW."
Review 15 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sandy1031
Location: New Jersey
 February 9, 2013

Perfect Boot

"I wore them today while shoveling all the snow ... they were perfect !!!! Warm and Comfortable !! I highly recommend these boots -- and they match my ski jacket too !!!"
Review 16 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Specialk046
Location: Grand Rapids
 February 6, 2013

Not for wide feet

"I ordered these boots because they had the option of wide width. My feet are wide so I was excited to order a pair that would accommodate my feet. These were NOT wide at all. They pinched my feet and it felt very stiff wearing them. For someone who has narrow feet, these may work better for you."
Review 17 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: bwmom
Location: bridgewater, NJ
 February 4, 2013

good shoe

"I ordered 3 wide-width snow boots and this was not as comfy for my particular situation since I also need to fit in orthotics. It was very snug and uncomfortable on the sides. The sides are a little rigid, so not as comfy as the Totes Rikki boot. But this was the best looking snow boot. I wish it had fit me. A very good boot otherwise."
Review 18 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GGinSD
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 31, 2013

Great boots!!!

"Very comfortable boots, got these just in time for the raining season!!! I'm a size 8, so base on the reviews I ordered 8 Wide, and they are perfect!!"
Review 19 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SLP1
Location: Wisconsin
 January 25, 2013
"Perfect winter boot for someone who lives in Wisconsin!!! Very comfortable...I ordered a wide width to make room for a thick sock...worked perfectly....true to size"
Review 20 for Totes Diamond Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shravk
Location: Bridgewater
 January 15, 2013

Nice boot, but get larger size

"Very stylish boot, but it runs short and narrow, even if you order the wide width. Recommend ordering 1 size larger and in wide width. If you have wide feet, pass on this."