Customer Reviews for 2 Lips Too 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

2 Lips Too 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot

2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
35 of 4283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Review 21 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Noley
Location: Washington
 November 21, 2011

It's Love.

" GREAT shoes. I'm in LOVE. I have larger calves, so it is hard to find boots that fit, but these are great and I still have room to adjust the straps. Super cute and super comfy. "
Review 22 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: s0s0im
Location: Federal Way, WA
 November 17, 2011

It's OKAY

" Honestly, the actual boots are not as good as the picture. And the calfs are huge. But I just punched another sets of holes on each buckle and it seems to be fine.
Overall, I think it is an OKAY boots for the price. It is fairly comfortable. Got in brown, and loving the color.
"
Review 23 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyTC
Location: Philadelphia
 November 16, 2011
" These boots are too cute. I brought the brown and the buckles on the side makes them even cuter. "
Review 24 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SleepingIris
Location: Dallas, Texas
 November 15, 2011

Super Narrow

" I absolutely love the way these boots look and feel (the inside layer is so soft), but even going a half size up these are much too narrow. Maybe another half size up would do the trick. With the adjustable buckles and a full zipper, they're definitely worth it. "
Review 25 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: InNeedofBoots
Location: Cincinnati
 November 15, 2011

Faulty Zipper

" I liked the boots - they don't have much of a heel and for being over 6 foot tall that was really important to me. They do extend for biggger calves but I was able to keep that tucked in without any issues. My problem was on one of the boots, the zipper is not fastened into the boot right. As soon as I put them on and stood up, the zipper came apart from the bottom up. Obviously, I cannot wear them like that. I wanted to exchange them but DSW no longer has my size. Bummed becasue I really wanted them for next weekend. I suppose I am glad I found out how cheaply made they are before I wore them out of the house. "
Review 26 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: yaya0712
Location: Chicago
 November 11, 2011

Love it

" These boots are super cute, comfy, and stylish. I wear them dressed down with jeans n a shirt or with jeans and a cute sweater. I love them, the only thing is DONT let your husband tell you that they need that water repellant, dirty protector spray..... ughhhh needless to say they are no longer a nice black they look a bit more grey/dirty. I don't know, it looks like the spray messed with the dark black and they are spotty. I still love them, my friend says she cant tell the difference in the color but I can. Either way, I will still wear them!!! "
Review 27 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: pabtm
Location: nj
 November 7, 2011

ehhh

" Kinda cheap looking - but I guess I should have expected that for the price.
I returned them, however, not because of the material, but because the calf was HUGE! Not just slouchy, but sloppy.
"
Review 28 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Poppylyn11
Location: Detroit, MI
 November 4, 2011

love it

" i love this riding boots. It go great with any outfits! "
Review 29 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chawk
Location: virginia
 November 3, 2011

perfect all purpose boot

" i love these boots. i was looking for something i could wear with several looks - skinny jeans, dresses, casual, and for going out (full disclosure - my going out is still quite casual), but i wanted something that was comfortable and i don't really like heals. these are perfect! very comfortable and have lots of adjustable straps to get the right fit (though mine were perfect out of the box). the material is a little duller than i was expecting, but it works well since the straps are pretty busy. i would consider sizing down a 1/2 size. i ordered an 11 and had to exchange for a 10, which took a 2-3 weeks, but was free so no complaints. i am probably a 10 1/2, but no one makes those, and i usually wear an 11. the 10s were snug when i put them on but after a few wears they fit like a glove. at this price you can't do better in a cute boot - buy them! you won't be disappointed. "
Review 30 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoes007
Location: arlington, va
 November 2, 2011

love it!

" Got these shoes at a great price. They are super comfortable and look great with my jeans. I also love that they are simple, but not plain. Very happy with my purchase! "
Review 31 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Melrose0912
Location: NYC
 October 31, 2011

AMAZING!

" These are the perfect fall boots! The buckle design adds some flare to the trendy riding boot and is functional for those with wider calves as it can be adjusted to fit your leg. My favorite boot! "
Review 32 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Simply2chic
Location: IA
 October 27, 2011
" Very comfy, loved the buckles. Thought they would look more like real leather but still cute. Wide at top of boot but looks good with skinny jean. "
Review 33 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MichelleOH
Location: Canton, OH
 October 24, 2011

<3 These Boots!

" I'd wear these boots all over town! They are so comfy and non-constricitng, I'd recommend these to anyone! Sometimes with tall boots, you find that the calf part is snug, but these have room and are adjustable at the top! "
Review 34 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nanzik
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 October 21, 2011

The coolest looking boots ever!

" I have worn these boots few times now and had gotten compliments all the time by complete strangers as well as coworkers and friends! One of my coworkers is buying one after seeing mine. They are super comfortable and very trendy. I just love them. "
Review 35 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LEchols
Location: Arlington, VA
 October 19, 2011

Great boots!

" I love these boots... they're great with skinny jeans, tights or a skirt and I've worn them with all three. I needed a pair of boots that could double as dressy or comfy casual and these really do the trick. They've got great soles, so I can wear them all winter, whatever mother nature throws our way. So excited to wear these all fall and winter! "
Review 36 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Hlaurion
Location: Utica
 October 14, 2011
" Great boot! a little bulky but good for the price. "
Review 37 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: late30s
Location: virginia
 October 14, 2011
" These boots were too big in the calf for me, so appeared chunkier than I expected "
Review 38 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Metallica729
Location: NJ
 October 14, 2011
" Love these boots, super comfortable. Plenty of room for skinny jeans to fit and the heel doesn't 'click' with every step you take. Really great boot, get many comments on them. "
Review 39 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DRae1971
Location: Chisholm, MN
 October 13, 2011

Great boot

" These boots are so cute! They are definitely wide enough to wear skinny jeans tucked into them. I also love the buckles/strappy detail. Super comfortable as well...and such a great price! "
Review 40 for 2 Lips Too Too Jar Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Joy13
Location: New York
 October 3, 2011

THE shoes to BUY!!!

" I saw these shoes online and i absolutely LOVED them. When i got them, they were even better than i thought! Not only are they extremely comfortable but they go great with jeans!!! I got so many complements!!! You can dress them up, or just jeans and a tee shirt. I promise you, if you purchase them, you'll fall in love with them!! "