Customer Reviews for Totes Totes Caroline Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Totes Totes Caroline Boot

Totes Caroline Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
39 of 4685%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Totes Caroline Boot
Review 1 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: acoker
Location: New York, NY
 January 22, 2014
" do a poor job of keeping your feet warm. I got them before a blizzard and my feet nearly froze after a minute of going outside. "
Review 2 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: san diego, ca
 November 2, 2013

love it

" love boots, warm, cozy, perfect "
Review 3 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: devstori8
Location: Vancouver, WA
 September 30, 2013

Looks great with leggings!

" I'm very happy with these. I love wearing them with black leggings. They are very comfortable and they keep my feet warm and dry. I like that I can adjust the width around my calves so that I can wear them with bulkier jeans or thin leggings. I wore them through a big 3-day rain/wind storm in the Pacific Northwest and they held up perfectly while still looking just like new. "
Review 4 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hamna
Location: msp
 June 11, 2013
" good for the price "
Review 5 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShoesShoesShoes412
Location: Pennsylvania
 March 22, 2013

Saved me!

" I went to work on a day we ended up having a major snowstorm wearing ballet flats! I cleaned off my car and thought my feet were gonna fall off so I drove (very carefully) to DSW and these shoes were GREAT. I have worn them throughout the winter in bad weather and they are absolutely perfect snow shoes! "
Review 6 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: LIshoegurl
Location: Long Island, NY
 February 28, 2013

Not a Fan

" Boots are baggy on top.. the drawstring makes them looked bunchy at the top and by no means even. If you are looking to wear these over ski pants or possibly jeans and you have a biggers calves - these will work for you. They made my legs which are long and lean to start with ... look stout and pudgy. The insides did feel warm and comfy.. so if your not into the look as much as the function.. these would also work for you. "
Review 7 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LAPM
Location: EA
 February 26, 2013

Great boots!

" They are a little too big just because I take a 6.5, these only came in whole sizes. I have to wear heavier socks with them. Very comfy and waterproof - just what I needed! "
Review 8 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lauralue
Location: Nampa, ID
 January 25, 2013

Snow Boots

" I read other people's reviews before purchasing this product. I am very happy with my new snow boots. The area I live doesn't usually get a lot of snow so it was good to hear from other people in areas with more snow that this boot worked well. Since I got the boot we have gotten more snow than every and had below average cold weather. My feet stay dry and warm in the snow, ice, and slush and I still feel stylish. Worth buying! "
Review 9 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: lulu1983sd
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 9, 2013

not for snow

" After reading reviews I assumed they'd work well in Utah but that didn't happen at all. I would even wear two pairs of warm socks and my feet would get cold the moment I stepped outside. Yeah, not a fan. "
Review 10 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KQ28CA
Location: ca
 January 7, 2013

Perfect weather boot for me!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These run true to size, they are a little wide on the calf area for my skinny legs but other then that just perfect... "
Review 11 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: klr210
Location: michigan
 January 6, 2013

comfortable, but broke on first day

" I was so happy to find these on clearance, but the elastic on the top snapped while I was away from my house the first time I wore them. "
Review 12 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lilcynd
Location: Orange County, CA
 December 20, 2012

Comfy Cozy

" These boots are GREAT! Keep your feet warm and toasty and most important....DRY. The only thing I don't like is that the top can tend to make your calves look a bit wide but that's minimal compared to other great details. "
Review 13 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jessicatricia
Location: PA
 November 30, 2012
" These boots are fabulous. Extremely comfortable and warm. Like the other reviews have said, they do run a tad on the narrow side. I bought my normal size and it's a bit snug, but will exchange for the next size up to accommodate my socks. Other than that minor detail, these boots are great for the upcoming winter! "
Review 14 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Paisley1
Location: Virginia
 November 21, 2012
" I thought the boot would look different, but I am totally happy with my selection. I would buy this item again. "
Review 15 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyO
Location: Shelby Twp., MI
 November 19, 2012

Lightweight & Warm

" A perfect foul weather boot without the bulk. Easy on and off. I always buy boots a half size larger to accomodate thicker socks. These are really comfortable and will be my go to snow boots. "
Review 16 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeoDiva
Location: New York, NY
 November 8, 2012

Not Waterproof

" I thought I had finally found a functional and not bad looking boot for the messy NYC winters. Well, I wore them for the first time yesterday during a snow storm with lots of slush and my socks were wet and cold within minutes of my walk home from work. Seems like water seeps in at the seam where the shiny lower portion meets the boot. It's a shame since these were very comfy... Very Disappointed. I'll be returning these. "
Review 17 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kciamelia
Location: Illinois
 May 9, 2012

Almost Perfect

" I bought these boots anticipating a long, cold Central Illinois Winter.. but got only a couple inches the entire season. That being said, I only wore these boots for a couple days (and short walking distances) and they were very nice: warm, comfy and easy to walk in slippery areas. They run very narrow though (and I have skinny-er feet) but are warm enough already that I can wear thinner socks to try to balance it out. Great looking boots, which is hard to find, so I kept them.
Would recommend, as long as you size up a 1/2-1size. "
Review 18 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarcelaLe
Location: Seattle
 February 3, 2012

WoooW

" I got those shoes for winter, specially when we got the snow storm in Seattle. I'm 6 1/2 , but I got a 7 so I can use some warm fluffy socks. they are perfect, water proof , keep your feet warm and so comfy. they look really nice . I highly recommend those to anyone ! "
Review 19 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Suzirose
Location: Arizona
 January 5, 2012

Boots

" The boots seem to be just what I needed. They are stylish enough to wear when the weather gets cold. "
Review 20 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShanaB
Location: New York City, NY
 January 3, 2012

Great Boot!

" Love these! Amazing for all weather-snow, sleet, rain-and so warm! Enough room to wear socks as well, but these boots are warm enough to wear all over town without the extra layers, plus-super stylish! "