Customer Reviews for Totes Totes Caroline Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Totes Totes Caroline Boot

Totes Caroline Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
39 of 4685%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Totes Caroline Boot
Review 21 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KikiNJ
Location: NJ
 December 28, 2011

Cute and comfy

" These boots are very comfortable and warm. The only thing I don't like is the toggle at the top. They fit true to size. "
Review 22 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sbrown
Location: gwynn oak, md
 December 23, 2011

comfy boots

" I needed some winter boots for getting to work but not to wear all day. These are "stylish" and comfortable! There is a zipper for easy on/off of the boots. Thick socks are not needed as they seem warm enough. "
Review 23 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: drmelctb
Location: brooklyn
 December 23, 2011

love these!!

" super comfy, very stylish, very warm "
Review 24 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msmiami
Location: NJ/NY
 December 21, 2011
" Like these boots. I bought a pair at the store, but the toggle was broken, so I purchased them on line. These boots seem to be perfect for shoveling snow. "
Review 25 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jaki
Location: New York
 December 17, 2011

Great and comfortable!

" Looks pretty and its comfortable too! "
Review 26 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BostonCustomer
Location: Boston, MA
 December 17, 2011

I am happy with my choice!

" I come from a tropical country. Boston winter is really a problem for me especially in rainy days. I surfed the website of DSW to find a pair of raining boots, and the design of these boots caught my eyes. Although I ordered them, I prepared myself that maybe the real one would be more bulky than its photo. However, it wasn't. Furthermore, my feet are kept warm and comfortable with these boots. That was a good choice of mine! "
Review 27 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meimeis
Location: California
 December 7, 2011

Cute but...

" These were really cute and comfy but the tie on the top of the boots were a bit flimsy and when I tied them, the tops looked bunched up and uneven... but if that doesn't bother you then they seemed very comfy and perfect for wet weather.. I ended up returning them... "
Review 28 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: madeincheongju
Location: Minnesota
 December 6, 2011

Awesome!

" These pair of boots are perfect for the super cold weather! They keep my feet nice and warm! "
Review 29 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: cderosa78
Location: new york, ny
 December 5, 2011

Great boots!!!

" These are great basic boots! They look great too. They have warm soft fleece on the inside and are waterproof. "
Review 30 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IIIII
Location: New York
 November 30, 2011

great lightweight boot

" I haven't worn these outside yet, but they are lightweight, and fit true to size. I normally wear a 5, and purchased these in a size 5; they fit well, leaving enough room for 1 pair of socks (medium in thickness). I don't know if they will be warm enough for the snow yet (the shoe and lining are on the thin side), but I am happy with the fit, look, and price. The calf portion is roomy (but my legs are on the skinny side), and the drawstring doesn't look sturdy enough to tighten the boot; the extra space looks large enough for snow to fall into the boot. These boots fall just below the knee (I'm 5'1"), and are not too bulky. They are easy to take on and off, without assistance of the side zipper. If they keep me warm in the snow, they will be the perfect winter boot! I'll keep them, hoping they'll serve this purpose. "
Review 31 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AB807
Location: Tampa
 November 29, 2011

Disappointed

" I got my boots in and although the reviews were mixed, I went with them anyway. They look cuter online, but overall they are decent. One of the reviews said that they had trouble with the zipper on the inside of the ankle. Initially I didn't feel it but the more I walked around my house I started to feel the annoying rub. I am TOTALLY disappointed b/c I really needed these boots for a long vacation in which I'll be on my feet alot and I need something warm and waterproof. I also was hoping for something cute that I wouldn't mind wearing again. Unfortunately I think I'm going to have to send these back. I'm going to try them one more time with some thick socks, but I have a feeling I'm still going to send them back. Unfortunate, because this is exactly what I was looking for - something that wore like a tennis shoe, could keep me warm, and was waterproof. Ah well. I'm out of time now to look for anything more. BTW, I normally wear a 8.5 and I ordered a 9 to account for sock room. The 9 feels more like an 8.5 without thick socks so make sure you account for the extra room if you're wearing as winter boots and need room for thick socks. "
Review 32 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Thunyaluk
Location: Athens, Ohio
 November 22, 2011

Hideous but very comfy

" They look much prettier in the picture. The elastic string and the zipper are not helpful. I think the openings are little too wide making they look not nice when you tighten the strings. For the good sides, they are super warm and comfy. I have not worn them in the snow yet so I dont know how water resistant they are. However, I always have problem finding shoes that do not cause any static shock. Unfortunately, these pair cause the static shock to me. I would not probably wear them despite how comfy they are. "
Review 33 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kellieslap
Location: chicago
 November 18, 2011

Great boots!

" SO comfy and warm. "
Review 34 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SJV1
Location: Westchester
 November 16, 2011

Winter Boots here we come!

" these boots are literally perfect, it protects from the cold and snow and really are just great, I would highly recommend buying these for the bad weather. "
Review 35 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: budsmom
Location: Long Island
 November 11, 2011

Cute and Practical

" Great boot for the snow and rain that will be here soon! Love the patent look of the bottom, contrasting with the fabric. Adjutable elastic closure at the top is useful to keep the elements out. "
Review 36 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: loveshoes612
Location: jacksonville, fl
 November 8, 2011

great buy!

" These shoes were a great buy for the price. They kept my feet warm and were the right fit. "
Review 37 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: albc5
Location: Waldorf, maryland
 November 6, 2011

Totes Caroline Boot

" fit is amazing, extremely comfortable, waiting for snow "
Review 38 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SamR
Location: Boston
 November 2, 2011

Solid purchase, but a couple complaints

" I was looking for a pair of warm but stylish rain boots for the fall/winter in New England and ordered these with a little apprehension not knowing how bulky they would look. I actually really like the style, they look pretty polished and put together and are also very functional - I wore them this past Halloween weekend throughout the freak snowstorm and my feet stayed nice and dry and warm. So my two complaints: (1) there is a zipper halfway down the inside of each boot, which I think is unnecessary because I can get them on and off without the zipper, and the zipper makes the fabric bend in right at the ankle so that it was rubbing really hard against my ankle bone all day. If I didn't have socks and jeans between my skin and the shoe, I definitely would have been bleeding within an hour of walking. (2) The boots have these elastic pull-strings at the top so you can tighten it against your pants to keep your legs dry; unfortunately, within the first few hours of wearing the boots and having these pull-strings tightened, the right one popped off and broke. Guess I must have tightened it too much or something. In any case, I was pretty disappointed with how quickly that broke.
All in all, the boots fit what I was looking for and serve their purpose pretty well, but I would have liked the quality to be a bit better, and they could definitely be more comfortable. "
Review 39 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LauraRott
Location: Pittsburgh
 November 2, 2011

Perfect Snow Boots!

" I got these in a size up from my usual because I wanted to wear them with rainboot liners, and they are SO comfy!! They fit perfectly at a size up and are super lush and warm inside. I've never had a good pair of boots that would hold up for a heavy winter and these are just the boots to do it. I also wear them for rainy days since we haven't actually gotten much snow yet. They may not be the cutest, most stylish boots ever but I've gotten compliments on them and they definitely make up for any lack in the comfort and warmth. "
Review 40 for Totes Caroline Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HappyFeet6
Location: Bronx, NY
 November 1, 2011

perfect for snow and rain

" Serves it purpose for a cold weather boot. The boots makes my feet look huge; i brought a size 9, normal size. Their not attractive but comfy. "