Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal

Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
1
124 of 13691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Halli620
Location: New York, NY
 March 12, 2014

Great

"Very comfortable. I got them in blue as a back-up shoe for my wedding in case my main (white) shoes become uncomfortable. If they do, these will be a dream to put on, and are very cute. Unfortunately they seem to be out of stock. I wanted to get them for my mother too but now can't find them in most sizes!"
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsBlueBarn
Location: Sunny California
 February 22, 2014

Hot colour in blue

"This sandal is great - and works well with navy, white and grey - - when a metallic shoe is too much - - - very comfortable once you get used to the height. Stay away from the snow and slush!
Ciao!
"
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelVo
Location: Minneapolis/St. Paul
 December 30, 2013

Wedding Shoe of Choice!

"After months of shopping for a comfortable dress shoe to wear with my wedding dress, I came across this shoe by Lulu Townsend. I have wide feet that are slightly different sizes, and this shoe fit like a glove! It's very hard to find dress shoes available in wide sizes that are also attractive. I was skeptical because of the very good price, but these look much more expensive than they are! The strap across the top of the foot is plenty wide and is a comfortable material so it doesn't pinch at all. The cup for your heel holds your foot in place nicely, more like a bootie, so you have extra support. It also kept my dress from getting stuck in my shoe, like many other dress sandals did. I ordered a small sparkly clip online to add to the top of the shoe, which really enhance the look. I would definitely recommend this shoe!"
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissTika
Location: Iowa
 December 24, 2013

Gorgeous sandals

"They are gorgeous, the blue is beautiful.
I have skinny feet so they are a tiny too wide for me but it's nothing that an insert won't be able to fix. Now, I have just received them but I haven't walked in them yet. Seemed comfy when I tried them on.
"
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bdove
Location: columbia md
 December 2, 2013

very comfortable. I can't wait to wear them!

"I bought these shoes for my upcoming wedding in March. I was reluctant to buy them online but once I received them, I am super excited. They are very comfortable and fit perfect. I am sure I will have no problems come the big day."
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GAIB
Location: Chicago
 November 18, 2013

Bought for a wedding

"I bought the shoes online for a wedding and the shoes were a killer. Most of the bridesmaids complained. I even had inserts but the shoe was not comfortable. I had to walk around barefoot until I could find flats."
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TammyU
Location: California
 October 22, 2013
"I ordered these in champagne for a formal event. They were beautiful and seem well-made. I wore them all evening and did quite a bit of standing and walking. They were surprisingly comfortable for dress shoes - they didn't rub my feet or toes anywhere. I had no blisters or even redness at the end of the evening. The only thing that made my feet hurt at all was the height of the heel, but that's because I don't wear heels often so the balls of my feet got sore/tired. I would recommend these for looks and comfort."
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ruby728
Location: Brooklyn
 September 1, 2013

Great Shoe

"This shoe is gorgeous true to size and the color is amazing. perfect
fit and very flattering and comfortable.
"
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mart14
Location: San Diego
 August 22, 2013

Perfect Combo of Classic and Modern

"These shoes are beautiful. I chose these in ivory for my wedding because they are classic, yet still have a modern look to them. These shoes are very comfortable, with some padding in the heel. The height is perfect for wearing heels for long periods of time ... short enough for comfort, yet tall enough to still look great. The color is beautiful. I love the zip closure in the back, although you may have to play around with it to get it to feel comfortable."
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marivet
Location: Staten Island, NY
 July 27, 2013

Love this Shoe

"When I actually wore the shoe it was more comfortable on than I thought it would be despite the height of the heel. I love this show. I can dress it up or down"
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LimeGreenFiesta
Location: Baltimore, MD
 July 12, 2013

Very cute sandals!

"I love these sandals. I wore them to a wedding, and got a lot of compliments."
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KelsEP
Location: Maryland
 June 18, 2013

Decent choice for the price

"I got the gold shoes, and I like them! They are a subtle and not too shiny gold which is nice. They are fairly comfortable (not great because there's no platform, but for the price definitely worth it). I would recommend these."
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SPoizonIV
Location: Columbus, OH
 June 10, 2013

Cute dressy heel

"I ordered these in ivory, and they looked a little more gold/champagne when i received them. The strap over the toe is pretty tight, but i think it'd loosen some with wear. Other than that, they're pretty comfortable and looked very nice with my bridesmaid dress."
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BriOle
Location: USA
 June 6, 2013

Comfy and great for wider feet

"Heal height is just right - not too tall and not too short. For a wider foot, this shoe is not tight on the toes or around arch so it's very comfortable. Would definitely recommend."
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Faithcometh
Location: Houston, TX
 May 31, 2013

Dressy

"The Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal is a lovely shoe. I purchased the purple which happens to be my favorite color. Very comfortable and classy. To me you can chose to dress it up or just go casual, your choice. I would recommend it. Great price also."
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LindseyS85
Location: Lancaster, PA
 May 24, 2013

Slightly wide feet beware!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I love these shoes but they do run narrow. I wear between a 9.5 and a 10 depending on the brand and my feet are wide, but not typically wide enough for wide width shoes. I ordered these in a 10 medium and they are too narrow. The sole of the shoe is very narrow so the edge of my foot hangs off a bit and the strap that goes over your toes is very tight. Not to mention, they're very difficult to get your foot into. I am exchanging these for a wide width. The photos I included are of my foot hanging off the edge and the tight toe strap."
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: iheartshz
Location: Orange County, CA
 April 30, 2013

For special occassions

"Great shoe for evening wear. I bought the purple color to match a dress. It does run a little narrow; can be difficult to slide foot in."
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LindaG16
Location: Spring Hill, FL
 April 8, 2013

Pretty Purple Sandal

"Ordered this shoe online and received it within a few days. The shoes are exactly as pictured...very pretty purple sandal. I love the enclosed back - has a short zipper for ease of putting on. The color is beautiful. I'm a big fan of sandals that aren't too high. so many have 4+ inch heals & I find them awkward to walk all day in. These sandals were exactly what I was looking for - great quality, sexy, comfortable and unique. Love them!!!"
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vdpatel
Location: Chicago
 March 18, 2013

Awesome!

"Comfy and a good fit !"
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Fashionista Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Applebottomjeans
Location: Mississippi
 March 10, 2013

Pretty shoe

"Good fit and comfortable"