Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat

Grasshoppers Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat

Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Review 1 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kayzie
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
 September 13, 2014

Super Comfy, Cute Shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When shopping in a DSW store, I saw this brand. I tried on a pair of the shoes and thought they were SOOOO comfy! Later on, online, I ended up purchasing my own pair! These are PERFECT for all day wear because they are cushioned. My feet are a little wide, so it actually fits perfect. (May be wider on some feet!!) I purchased them because I started student teaching, and knew I needed a shoe that could keep me standing all day. These do a great job at keeping my feet comfortable, and look both cute AND professional enough for the workplace. Also, enough room to be worn with rather thick socks. Definitely will buy this brand in the future!!"
Review 2 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeighMajor21
Location: Durham, NC
 July 10, 2014

Finally!!!! A comfy shoe for my narrow feet!

"This is a really comfortable shoe. The cushion in the sole allows for supreme comfort over long distances. The fact that it comes in narrow is a plus for me as well. Very nice casual shoe for on the go."
Review 3 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CanCanGirl
Location: Texas
 July 5, 2014

Comfortable walking shoe

"Good support, lightweight walking shoe. I own two pairs. Great for traveling."
Review 4 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Granddaughter
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 10, 2014

It was too narrow

"The one thing I find so frustrating is when I buy shoes in wide and they come narrow. I bought these shoes in size 8W for my grandmother, and they were just slightly too big while at the same time being too narrow."
Review 5 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alita20000
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 9, 2014

Not the most comfortable flats

"For as casual and comfortable as they look, they are not that comfortable. The materials are nice but the design lacks if arch support. After walking in them for a couple of hours my feet started to hurt from the lack of arch support and padding on the inside.
I thought about using an insert to solve the problem, but this shoe is not roomy enough for that.
If you are not planning to walk much these may be a good option just for the looks"
Review 6 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrncsSara
Location: Arkansas
 August 9, 2013

Great shoe!

"I have been looking for boat-style shoes that don't slop around on my feet for months now. I finally found them!! I have slightly narrow feet (not ridiculously narrow... just narrower than Medium), and I have trouble with slip-on shoes. I usually walk right out of them. But this shoe is absolutely perfect for me! The whole shoe is narrow, not just at the heel or just at the toe... but they don't cut into my feet uncomfortably... it's like they were made just for me! I can walk around all day in these shoes and never feel a thing, and they have a great look, too! This is one of the best shoe purchases I have made in a long time!"
Review 7 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meganelizabeth
Location: Seattle,WA
 June 24, 2013

Like heaven on my feet!

"I didn't realize these were shoes meant for older ladies. I just thought they were cute when I saw them at the store. But when I put them on I knew I had to have them. They have just the right amoun of arch support and padding to wear but you wouldn't know it from looking at them. I'm 30 and I get tons of compliments from my friends when I wear them and they too are shocked to hear they are "comfort" shoes. :)"
Review 8 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoe321
Location: Garland, TX
 June 13, 2013

Perfect!

"I bought 2 pairs of this shoe initially and have ordered a 3rd pair. I wear them all the time and they don't hurt anywhere. They are perfect for a senior citizen who has mobility issues -- and for anyone else who loves a comfy shoe."
Review 9 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Fremont, CA
 June 4, 2013

Perfect for Capris and Crops!

"I was looking for some fun slip-ons that would work with both my jean and khaki crop pants. I'm all about buying shoes that will work with multiple outfits, so when I saw these shoes were available in blue and black, I knew that they would be perfect. They are pretty light because of the canvas, and have a really padded and comfy interior. The heel has an extra pad as well to reduce rubbing, which I always get when I go sockless. I still did get a bit of rubbing on my left heel, but no full-blown blisters like others. My feet got a little sweaty, but they are the perfect shoes for a mild, summer day at the office or when you're planning to do some serious walking and flip-flops won't cut it. I always wear a size smaller in slip-ons like these, so they are pretty true to size. All around, a fun and sensible shoe to add to your wardrobe!"
Review 10 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Judy80
Location: Hanover
 May 24, 2013

velcro

"These shoes are so comfortable and easy to wear. They run 1/2 size big."
Review 11 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: InfoBabe
Location: San Diego, CA
 May 1, 2013

Hello Again

"I had a pair of these shoes in narrow but my feet have swelled due to diabetes. My mediums arrived yesterday and I am in love again. I just wish that other summer colors were available such as white, etc."
Review 12 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mdoll
Location: NY
 April 19, 2013

Mature? Maybe, but so comfy

"I bought these not recognizing the brand or seeing other shoes in that brand and they're super comfy slip-ons. I think the line is meant for "mature" shoppers and I'm only 40, but I totally love these shoes. The lining doesn't scratch or dig anywhere and they're soft and cushiony."
Review 13 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nashley
Location: Denver
 April 15, 2013

Slip-On

"Love these shoes easy to slip on and extremely comfy!!!"
Review 14 for Grasshopper Canyon Sport Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: katyb88
Location: Franklin, TN
 April 13, 2013

Very comfortable

"Very comfortable shoes with cushy inserts. Easily slip on and go."