Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Becky Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Becky Riding Boot

Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
70
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
2
191 of 21888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: JAM14
Location: MN
 December 15, 2012

Long and skinny

" Good quality leather and I love the buckles on the back. They are a bit long and skinny and I feel like they make my feet look big. "
Review 2 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MzMiMi
Location: Jersey
 November 23, 2012

Pow

" These boots are extremely comfy. I ordered a size up, but could've went up a half size only. The buckles in the back make these boots extra sexy w/ comfort. "
Review 3 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Nic93
Location: VA
 October 30, 2012

Look great

" Look great. Flat riding boot. Good for every day wear. "
Review 4 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Readyforsummer
Location: Overland Park, KS
 October 28, 2012

Love these boots!

" These boots are so comfortable and stylish...I love them. I had been wanting black riding boots and saw these online. Generally, I am hesitant to buy without trying them on, but these came and fit perfectly. I think the back buckles add just the right amount of interest and they could not be more comfortable. "
Review 5 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Wokeupinacar
Location: Seattle
 October 25, 2012

Super cute, but super small

" These boots are really cute, but very very narrow. My sister wears two sizes smaller than I do and they barely fit her on width. I have average to smaller width feet, so these are quite narrow. Really cute boots though, you can try ordering a size or two up and maybe that would work for you-either that or if you have extremely narrow feet you'll be good! "
Review 6 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Sammy123
Location: Wi
 October 22, 2012
" I ordered a 11 because I need a 10.5 which is really hard to find. This ran a little small so it fits perfectly. "
Review 7 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 3cheers
Location: Austin, TX
 October 19, 2012

OK boot

" The style is similar to another boot I purchased last year for a similar price, but the difference in quality was drastic. This was especially true for the quality of the leather itself. This boot is also not super-comfy and the style looks a bit too dressy for my laid-back style. I returned the boot in search for something better. "
Review 8 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RLZ2
Location: Michigan
 October 17, 2012

Coconuts Becky Riding Boot

" The previous reviews were overwhelmingly positive for these boots, so that convinced me to buy these versus another pair I was looking at. That was a great decision! These boots are beautiful! The leather material is soft and the cognac color is great. Just what I wanted for fall to go with several outfits. Very nice pair of boots that I can wear with both casual and work attire. "
Review 9 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ObsessionForShoes
Location: St. Louis, MO
 October 16, 2012

Cute but...

" I have had my eyes on this style of boots for over a year, and finally bought them. I LOVED them online and also have a friend who has them in a different color (cognac) and I love them on her... but I needed black boots so I bought the black. When they arrived, I didn't like them as much. I do like the buckle detail in the back, but overall they just seem too stiff and formal, and they are narrow. I do not have wide feet but could tell they would rub and at the least need to be broken in when wearing them. I would have kept them, but found a different pair I liked so much better -more comfortable with softer leather. So... I like them fine and they are cute enough, but just couldn't convince myself these were THE black riding boots for me. "
Review 10 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsLiedel
Location: Michigan
 October 15, 2012

Classically rugged

" I bought these in cognac and I love them! They're the perfect balance of traditional riding boot and weathered edgy. The leather is super soft, looks more expensive then they were. They do run a little narrow but I am able to wear a wool sock with them without cutting off the circulation in my toes which may sound odd but when if you've ever lived a winter in Michigan, you know that's a necessity for boots! "
Review 11 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mtlshoegirl
Location: Montreal
 October 14, 2012

Love them!

" I have wider calves and these fit great. Leather is soft and the boot is very comfortable. Only issue was that they are a little big, I think they run long. "
Review 12 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: snap
Location: ct
 October 13, 2012

second time around

" This is the second pair of these boots that I've purchased. I bought the tan last year and went back for the black this year. There's a little break in time but after that the are comfortable and stylish. I've gotten many compliments on them. "
Review 13 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Reeya
Location: Minneapolis
 October 8, 2012

Coconuts Becky review

" This boot is stylish and comfortable, however it does run a little narrow around the foot, but with some wear it should stretch out. It is also a great buy for people like me with skinny legs! "
Review 14 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover0032
Location: Minnesota
 July 21, 2012

LOVE!

" LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots!!! They are a great buy! Casual enough to wear everyday but still classy to make any look more put together! Can't recommend them enough. Can't wait until fall to wear them! "
Review 15 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cszeto79
Location: Los Angeles
 July 12, 2012

Cognac Boots

" Got these boots in cognac and they are beautiful. They're comfortable and work well with all kinds of outfits. "
Review 16 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CeCeG
Location: Minnesota
 March 31, 2012

Stylish riding boot

" I bought these in cognac and love the color! Read the reviews and agree they run narrow and tighter in the calf but I'm average - 56" 155 lbs and found them to be just fine for me. I use a shoe stretcher because of bunions and that helps a ton! You can pick one up for $20 and they are well worth the $$. This boot does seem to bunch a bit at the ankle but could be because they are still new and more stiff, nothing that would have stopped me from keeping. I love the buckles in the back and these look great with skinny jeans! "
Review 17 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TADGA
Location: Georgia
 March 30, 2012

Kick Boots - A GREAT Purchase!

" These were the best boots of season for me. The fit was great, the shipping, as usual was Outstanding, and these boots were the perfect go to boot for Winter 2012 "
Review 18 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: boagsmemphis
Location: Denver, CO
 March 19, 2012

Cute & Nice Leather

" The leather on this boot is soft and real! I like these boots, despite the fact that they are a little expensive. "
Review 19 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: algutai
Location: Rochester, MI
 March 19, 2012
" these boots are beautiful - classic, but unique. they could be more comfortable; however, i am more than happy keeping them! "
Review 20 for Coconuts Becky Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lindsey09
Location: Virginia
 March 15, 2012

Shaft Larger Than Expected

" After reading all the reviews, I was very comfortable ordering these books for my skinny calves. I thought I had found the perfect pair of leather black boots that I was looking for. The leather is so soft right out of the box and these boots are beautiful, but the shaft was massive on my leg - larger than any other boot I've owned! Finding knee-high boots to fit a 12" calf is near impossible - it seems like boots always come in 'wide calf,' but these companies need to take thinner people into account as well. I'm getting a quote from a cobbler to get the calf reduced, but if that doesn't work out, they're going back to DSW. "