Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On

J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 of 4791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Review 1 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jen34567
Location: Maine
 February 24, 2013

Light and comfortable

"This is actually my second pair of J-41 Tahoes. My dog put holes in the mesh top on the first pair, but they are just so comfortable, I had to buy a second pair. These are the most comfortable sneakers I've owned in a long time - they are on the minimalist side, so probably not great for folks that need a lot of support, but I love them, and can't wait for summer when I can wear them all the time."
Review 2 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Born2Run
Location: Arlington, TX
 February 8, 2013

Adore this shoe!!

"Although I had to go a full size larger I found this to be the most comfortable shoe I own. I can even fit orthotics in it and it helps with my plantar faciitis. The hardest thing is to find it in more colors in larger sizes. If you are lucky enough to have small feet you may find more choices. Hope they are not discontinuing this model. I want more!"
Review 3 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Pasadena
 February 6, 2013
"The Shoe was good but runs a little small."
Review 4 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: AMM07
Location: Massachusetts
 January 19, 2013

Very comfortable, but workmanship varies

"The first pair of these I bought ended up going back to the store, because they were a bit narrow in the toe area and the rubbing of the mesh became uncomfortable very quickly. When I went back to the store, a slightly different version of the same shoe was in, so I exchanged them and I love my new ones. The second pair feels a bit wider in the toe and has a second layer of softer, smaller mesh that makes them much more comfortable than the first pair. I don't know if that was a design change or if the first pair I bought were defective. I have other shoes by this brand that are very comfortable."
Review 5 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ImeldaII
Location: Virginia
 January 18, 2013

Really Comfortable

"I have worn these shoes during long hours on my feet and have been impressed with how comfortable they are. Not quite as stylish as I thought from the pics."
Review 6 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: adkwolf
Location: Utica
 January 18, 2013

Nice Sport/water shoe

"well made I liked this sport shoe a lot and could see getting tons of use during the warmer weather while camping and boating. However, I had bunion surgery and the shoe bothered me a bit in that area. Otherwise would have liked them."
Review 7 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: red8black3
Location: Ohio
 January 17, 2013

J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On

"Shoes are very comfortable, usually wear 8-8.5, bought 8.5 slightly short, ordered 2 more pairs in size 9...perfect! Love them! I have charcoal, navy blue, and tan...all same style. Excellent for anyone with foot problems, great support and super soft - outstanding!"
Review 8 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AmyLea
Location: Glen Mills
 December 26, 2012

Great walking shoe

"This shoe is a great walking shoe. I am on my feet for at lest 8 hours a day for 5 days a week. The tread make this shoe very comfortable to walk in. I would not recommend this shoe if you need ankle support, however."
Review 9 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LauraBeth
Location: Hoboken, NJ
 December 25, 2012

Fit like a glove!

"These are the most comfy slip ons Ive ever tried. Ordered two pairs in different colors. Quality is phenomenal, great price! Runs true to size in length."
Review 10 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: casherman
Location: Glen Mills, PA
 December 14, 2012

SUPER COMFORTABLE

"These walking / hiking shoes are comfortable and also very cute. I've gotten lots of compliments on these shoes. These are the first shoes I reach for when I know I'm going to be on my feet for more than a few hours. Great buy!"
Review 11 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KBarM
Location: West Chester, PA
 December 10, 2012

This shoe has changed

"I bought a pair of these in my local store and found them extremely comfortable, plus they dry fast if you get them wet. Workmanship wasn't great (started to come unstitched) but I liked them well enough to order another pair. The new pair is narrower in the forefoot and too wide in the heel for me, very different from my originals. I'm bummed I have to send them back!"
Review 12 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: PA
 December 10, 2012

J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On

"Just a GREAT shoe! It is extremely comfortable and does NOT squeeze your toes at all. Has a really nice arch that you can actually feel and has a very cushy insole. It is a slip-on shoe, so there are no laces to tie and untie, or to tighten. It is a "comfort-plus" shoe."
Review 13 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SuzanneE
Location: New Hartford, NY
 December 4, 2012
"These are so comfortable right from the start. No break in period at all. True to size"
Review 14 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RJDEMARCO
Location: Seattle, WA
 November 15, 2012

My 3rd pair!

"This is my third pair of J-41 Tahoes. I absolutely love the fit, style, comfort, and colors of this shoe. In fact, the whole J-41 line of shoes is terrific. I haven't been disappointed with any of my purchases of that brand."
Review 15 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MoreVeganShoesPlease
Location: Kentucky
 November 3, 2012

Loved it, but too small

"I ordered the tan pair, but am sad to say they were at least a half size too small. They are super cute and vegan. The footbed feels like it would be very comfortable. I also love that they are well ventilated. Unfortunately, I'm going to return them because they don't have a size up in this color."
Review 16 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AmazonGirl
Location: Philadelphia
 November 1, 2012

Great for active girls!!

"Very comfortable, durable and attractive!!! Rugged soles good on slippery floors or outdoors. If you are on your feet a lot, try this shoe!"
Review 17 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Flatfooter
Location: Columbia, MO
 October 30, 2012

Not super sexy, but definitely comfy

"I saw someone in the store trying these on and she said to me, "They're like walking on a cloud!" I was skeptical, but tried. They are super comfy. I would definitely recommend them. Not the fanciest shoes, but great for walking around.
I will say that I normally wear a size 7.5 in most brands and I find the 8 was much more comfortable--the shoes run small?
"
Review 18 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: whatzit2u
Location: Grapevine
 October 18, 2012

J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-on

"very comfortable and a great walking shoe....my feel did not feel tired after wearing all day"
Review 19 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JulezD
Location: Clinton, TN
 October 13, 2012

Great River Shoe!

"I took these on a float trip and these were the only shoes I brought with me. They are great in and out of the water, walking on rocks and helped me keep a steady grip hiking too. They are fun to swim in and do not get water logged (with the great mesh) so you don't feel like they are dragging you down. Awesome outdoor shoe but did take a little breaking in with rough spots developing above your heel skin. Highly recommend."
Review 20 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kayakmum
Location: Boston, MA
 October 9, 2012
"I like how my foot is supported in these shoes. I bought them as an alternative to sneakers. I wore them around town and I've worn them on short hikes. They are a smidge tight across the top of my feet, but I put in an orthotic."