Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On

J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 of 4791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Review 21 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RRebecca
Location: Herndon, VA
 October 5, 2012

Comfortable!

"I wanted to find a comfortable shoe for some upcoming travel. These are the best! I tried them on in the store and they felt great! I was afraid that they might not be as comfortable if I used them for a long time, but they stayed very comfortable! I'm taking these on every trip!"
Review 22 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RVingChic
Location: Nebraska
 October 2, 2012

Great for long walks outdoors

"Great shoe for RVing! Recommend wearing very thin athletic socks for extra comfort."
Review 23 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sugaraero
Location: Seattle
 September 4, 2012

Quality Construction Lacking

"I have had these shoes for less than a month, worn them about 6 times...and to my dismay the elastic "lace" on the of the shoes pulled right out. Warning - get a different shoe, I have other quality pairs from DSW! Now I have to take 30 minutes out of my day to drive to the store and return these."
Review 24 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teri09
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 August 10, 2012

blistered heels & falling apart after 1 weekend!

"I searched for over a week for a comfy hiking shoe for a camping trip and finally found these! They felt fine in the store, but on the trail they were AWFUL! Within the first hour I had blisters on both heels. After applying bandaids and adding socks I wore them thinking they'd "break in" but they never did. When I got home I noticed that the rubber around the base is coming unglued in the back of both shoes. Maybe that's why I got the blisters?"
Review 25 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tsk12
Location: Wisconsin
 August 9, 2012

Great shoes

"I love these shoes. Very comfortable. I usually order size 9 and these fit perfect, wouldn't try smaller though. Shoes make my feet look smaller. I'd say these shoes are perfect for narrow feet.
They look stylish, feel comfortable. I'm thinking about buying these for my sister now.
"
Review 26 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: snickles
Location: Haverhill MA
 May 21, 2012

J-41 Tahoe

"Awesome multi-purpose shoe. Excellent in the water (rocky beaches) and wonderful on trails. Very comfortable and good support."
Review 27 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shariahbj
Location: Amityville, NY
 May 3, 2012
"These shoes in this series are the mostcomfortable shoes I've ever worn; I wish you had the green & black shoes available in size 8.5; I would buy them in a heart beat."
Review 28 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: meagain
Location: Midwest
 March 29, 2012

My Fave

"These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. I've bought 3 pair now. Love them. Not a cold weather shoe. They look fantastic and petite on the foot. I sized up 1/2 a size. I have Navy (looks great with jeans), Moss Green (pretty!), and grey. I'm on the hunt for Black now. I'll be looking into this brand in the future."
Review 29 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mhuizenga
Location: Washington, DC
 March 9, 2012

Loved these, but they wore out too fast

"I loved these. I bought them late summer 2011. I wore them a lot, but then stopped wearing them when it got cold. Took them out of the closet for the spring and the bottom felt weird under my heal. It was because there are holes on the outer edge of the heal. For $59 (retail over $80), these shouldn't wear out that fast. Disappointing as they are really cute."
Review 30 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GETYOLIFE
Location: CHICAGO
 March 5, 2012

It's a decent shoe...

"I bought the shoe because I wanted a sleek, athletic shoe that I could commute to work in, as well as wear around the office on days when I don't feel like getting GLAM. It is pretty comfortable, although it is NOT made for a wider foot (my feet swell due to my sodium intake). I had to buy the shoe 1 WHOLE size bigger. Another thing that I wasn't aware of when I made my purchase is that: There are tiny little ventilation holes all over the shoe, and my feet got cold when I wore them outside in 40 degree weather. Overall, I think this is a GREAT Spring/Summer shoe!!!"
Review 31 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: snugglebug
Location: marana, az
 January 15, 2012

Hiking yes

"Great for hiking up mountains too"
Review 32 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: monkeypants
Location: capital region, ny
 December 8, 2011

Highly Disappointed!!

"Sadly, these fit very tightly around the ankle and have very little arch support. They seemed like they were supposed to be good walking shoes, but I couldn't wait to get them off!"
Review 33 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GioRo
Location: New York, NY
 December 7, 2011

Love them!

"Bought these right before a trip to visit friends in Santa Fe and wore them through the airport, on a hike in Santa Fe and walking around the city. So comfy and cute!"
Review 34 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lilah
Location: Milwaukee
 November 25, 2011

Comfy shoes, run small

"I purchased these in the black/bluish green. They look really nice, lots of cool details. The main part of the shoe is mesh and is a bit see-through. It looks fine with socks though. I have no problem wearing them right now in the cold weather (30-40 degree) in Wisconsin with warm socks. This brand does seem to run small. I normally wear a 7.5 in dress shoes, 8 in athletic shoes and the 8 is a bit tight in the toe bed. Otherwise the shoes are very comfortable. I think an 8.5 might be too big for me though, as my feet are on the narrow side and the shoes run a bit wide. So I am making do with the 8's."
Review 35 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: monamona
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 November 14, 2011

Awesome shoes!

"I bought these shoes for work, and I love them! I tend to have pain at the end of the day from pressure of the laces on my athletic shoes, and with these shoes I do not have that problem. These shoes are cushey and flexible, and great for land exercise in the gym as well as for work. I loved these so much I bought a brown pair too."
Review 36 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MidCenturyModernMom
Location: Michigan
 November 14, 2011

OOPS

"My bad, I did not realize the mesh meant it was more like a sandal. I have some "mesh" shoes that have mesh over fabric. these are truly see thru mesh - an air-conditioned shoe. I need a shoe for fall and winter so these are NOT it. However they look nice and I will keep to wear in spring /summer. The only thing I did notice was that the foot beds are not quite as cushy. Hopefully they will not be too hard on the feet or I will buy gel inserts."
Review 37 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: birdwoman1
Location: Henderson, KY
 November 11, 2011

Jeep Shoe

"This is my second pair of these shoes. They are wonderful. Don't have to wear socks, but can. I wear these to walk on the treatmill. Just love them."
Review 38 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lsumit
Location: California
 November 8, 2011

J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On

"This is my 3rd pair.
I love the fit, comfort and style.
"
Review 39 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rachel9
Location: Philadelphia, pa
 November 5, 2011

My "photographer shoes"

"This is the second pair of these shoes that I have purchased. The first one lasted me a year of constant use. I am a freelance photographer and cover a lot of sports and also indoor events like school plays. I needed a shoe that would work well with getting muddy in some jeans but could be worn with khakis and a button-up as well. These fit the bill.
By the end of the year they were pretty beat up with large holes in the mesh, but I put them through a lot. Great for hiking, water activities, or just wearing around."
Review 40 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisaJP
Location: Livermore
 November 1, 2011

J41 Tahoe

"Love these shoes - 2nd pair and will buy more"