Customer Reviews for Bass Bass Lamont Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Bass Bass Lamont Bootie

Bass Lamont Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 2488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bass Lamont Bootie
Review 1 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Atirol
Location: Washington
 May 14, 2012

So Happy I Boughtt These

" These shoes are so fashionable!! They fit great and are very comfortable. I have slender legs, so i love the fact that the laces make it possible to tighten or loosen the ankle area. They are made really well too!! I love the style of this shoe because is looks like a military boot from the side, but still very chic and stylish from all angles. Looks awesome with skinny jeans! This was a great buy. What ever size you usually wear, get that size. There's enough room wear thicker socks if you want to. "
Review 2 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rrchick
Location: Long Island New York
 January 24, 2012

Snappy Boots

" I made a mistake when I purchased these. I thought they would be great to work in but they are geared more towards dressing up/ going out. I did return them to my local store. "
Review 3 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PCNovice
Location: Madison, WI
 January 24, 2012

Good Buy

" These shoes are just like the description, happy with the purchase. I don't wear them everyday I live in a place where it snows but come fall I will be wearing these more with my weekend jean look. "
Review 4 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: auntrea
Location: Oxford, PA
 January 23, 2012

Fantastic!

" These boots are just adorable and very comfortable. They look great with skinny jeans or leggings. I absolutely love the suede look and light color. Casual, yet classy! "
Review 5 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: snowbunny21
Location: Michigan
 January 15, 2012

All-around Awesome

" The suede material on this boot is pretty thick, yet soft. The heel is the perfect height to walk around in almost all day and matches almost all of my outfits. I usually wear a size 7 and followed other reviewers' recommendations of going a half-size down - it fits perfectly. My favorite part of this boot is the sole - it's very soft, sturdy, and the treads make for excellent traction when walking on slightly slick surfaces. The only thing that I wish I did is purchase some waterproof spray and another pair in taupe! You'll definitely need to waterproof it if you live in a place that gets a lot of precipitation. "
Review 6 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LookGoodorStayHome
Location: Mid Atlantic
 January 9, 2012

Fantastic Boot!

" These boots remind me of a pair I had twenty years ago; though these are more of a polished rugged look. I regret that I missed the black in my size or I would have both colors.
I think these will last for years with proper care.
Bass gets an A++ for these boots!
"
Review 7 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ECMSW
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 January 6, 2012

Good Looking and Comfy Bootie

" The Bass Lamont Bootie is a good quality, well made and well designed short boot with a heavily ribbed sole for good traction and a solid stacked heal for just the right amount of lift with plenty of stability. "
Review 8 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pandanellie
Location: Durham, NC
 January 5, 2012

Bass Women's Lamont bootie

" These boots are super cute and comfy. I couldn't resist at half price. They are very good quality boots that look great with jeans or skirts. The heel is just right for someone who doesn't care for high heels, but wants something dressier than flats. "
Review 9 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CLOGLO
Location: Irvine, CA
 December 20, 2011

A MUST HAVE

" These "shoe-boots" are THE best buy I've ever made. I ordered both colors, black and taupe. The taupe is absolutely beautiful. They can either be casual or dressy depending on what you wear them with.
I have tried on so many different types of boots and have had the hardest time trying to find just the right pair. These by far are the hightest quality, best price, most stylish and most fashionable. They are extremely comfortable.
I love that you can wear these with any type of jean. I don't like to wear true "boot cut" jeans. Instead, I prefer simple straight leg, skinny legs or jeggins/leggins. With these, you can't go wrong. They look great with pants tucked or un-tucked. You can't see any bulk under the straigh leg jeans if you want to wear them more as a "shoe" and if you want to wear them as a boot, you can tuck in a jegging or a straight leg without any bulk. I love how versatile these are. I wear a size 10 and sometimes an 11 in a leather closed toe shoe. I ordered size 10 and not only do they fit perfectly, they have some wiggle room around my toes for extra comfort. The heel height is perfect as I'm 5'10" already.
These are a treasure and I will definitely wear them for years to come. The price is unbelievable. Don't wait on these. The pictures online do not do them justice. You won't be sorry and you'll never find a pair like these at this price.
"
Review 10 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sharpiebase
Location: New York City
 December 12, 2011

Amazing Booties ;D

" I love these boots! They run 0.5 longer though "
Review 11 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hoyi
Location: NY
 December 8, 2011

Great

" Very comfortable. Ordered 7.5, feels a little spacious in the front.
The laces are very sturdy and the slope feels natural. It might run slightly long, but I have not tried going a half size lower. It slides a little bit but does not bother me that much.
"
Review 12 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: crystalmarie23
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
 December 6, 2011

Cute but not for me

" These shoes were cute however, they ran really big in the foot. Unfortunately they weren't what I wanted so they are going back. :( "
Review 13 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Deb1956
Location: Riverview, MI
 December 2, 2011

So Sad

" I saw these Boots online and just fell in love with them, I ordered them in a 1/2 size bigger than what I normally wear which is a 8.5 but ordered them in a 9 in order to allow for wearing of thicker socks. I got them today after waiting awhile in getting them only to find out I have to send them back and get them in a 9.5 they were very snug. Just hope I get them soon after the reorder. I am sure they will be quite cute and comfy in the bigger size. "
Review 14 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: XtinaG
Location: Virginia
 November 28, 2011

I love these boots

" They are so comfortable, so cute, and feel really durable. I did spray them with suede shoe protector in anticipation on winter. They fit my feet well, and I can even wear thicker socks if I want. They look great with jeans! "
Review 15 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jhemma
Location: texas
 November 21, 2011

bassboots

" They go with everything! They can be dressed up very well. They are sturdy boots and great for walking. "
Review 16 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: collegek
Location: brooklyn ny
 November 14, 2011
" i love them they are so comfortable i feel like im wearing heels but they feel like perfect and its hard for me to find a comfortable and cute pair of shoes :) "
Review 17 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mcferg
Location: mi
 November 13, 2011

the lamonte

" Looks good
Feels good
Have had many ladies stop and ask where did I get these boots
"
Review 18 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CapeCodLisa
Location: Cape Cod
 November 10, 2011

Love these boots

" I saw a pair of these boots in the clearance section of a DSW, but in a 1/2 size too big for me. I was told there were no more in store, so they were probably an online return. So, I went online and ordered them (and got free shipping). It was a bonus that they were on sale!
I love these boots! Most lace up boots have a zipper on the side...which I don't like. These boots lace up, have a very comfortable heel height, a rubber sole, and are made of suede. I'm excited to wear these with dressy pants at work and with jeans or leggings on the weekend. I have large calves, so full-height boots are a bit more challenging to find. I wanted a pair for skinny jeans and leggings on the weekend. Instead, I'll wear these boots, which go with anything. I can even wear them with a long, flowy dress and a jean jacket. For me, the fit was true to size. "
Review 19 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: leparke
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 November 7, 2011

LOVE THESE SHOES!

" These are easily my new favorite boots. It's old school - no zipper up the side, you really have to lace them up, which I love. Also love the fit - so so comfy. And they look adorable with just about everything. I know I will wear these to death. "
Review 20 for Bass Lamont Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leysai
Location: Orlando, Florida
 November 5, 2011

Great combination

" Love these boots; they are comfortable and stylish. A great combination!!!! "