Customer Reviews for LifeStride LifeStride Russel Pump

LifeStride LifeStride Russel Pump

LifeStride Russel Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 of 4698%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LifeStride Russel Pump
Review 21 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: namretsolk
Location: Fort Washington, PA
 October 22, 2012

A pair of heels that don't kill my feet.

"I was in search of a pair of black heels for a wedding and other occasions, of course. I know I can't wear 4" heels due to my flat feet. I needed something comfortable that would take me through the long day. These did the trick. I brought a pair of flats just in case, but I did not need them."
Review 22 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Magruth
Location: Minneapolis
 October 21, 2012

Too narrow

"I am an 8W with bunions, these shoes were just a little too tight for me. I am bummed because they are cute, soft & comfortable, with great toe coverage and a nice height. I know I would regret keeping them because they are just a bit too tight. I wish they came in WW, I would give that a shot. Even though I have to return these I am giving them a 4 star rating, I recommend you give them a try."
Review 23 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jeannie210
Location: Amesbury, MA
 October 18, 2012

A well fitting casual shoe

"This show was exactly what I was expecting. It fit great and was comfortable to wear. Looks great with jeans or slacks. A little too clunky to wear with a skirt in my opinion, but definitely a well made shoe. If you are looking for a comfortable, well made, casual shoe, I recommend this one."
Review 24 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Lazerjet
Location: Virginia
 October 18, 2012

Stap Broke on Second Wear

"I am on my feet all day at work and was looking for a comfortable shoe that was also attractive. I normally do not buy shoes made of synthetic material as they are often not well made. Well, this is a great looking shoe and VERY comfortable. Unfortunately the second time I wore them the elastic that holds the button and the strap on one shoe broke. Now I have it at the shoe repair store and it will cost an additional $7.....for essentially a brand new shoe. I recommend this shoe but do keep your receipt!"
Review 25 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GoingBrokeonShoes
Location: Iowa
 October 8, 2012

Love this shoe

"I bought this shoe in brown and now I am ordering it in Black because they are so comfy! They squeaked a little when I first bought them, but after the first wear, they are fine. They stretched a little too, so if they are a little snug, they will stretch."
Review 26 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mgmleo
Location: columbus, ohio
 October 7, 2012

Very comfy shoes!

"I tried these shoes on in the store and thought they were so comfortable. I think they will be a great shoe for fall to wear with pants or skirts. Lifestride has always been one of the most comfortable shoes I have worn."
Review 27 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Squiz
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
 September 22, 2012

Comfy

"Fits great! Looks cute with business casual slacks! Very comfy! Not too short and not too tall!"
Review 28 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deenie77
Location: Michigan
 September 22, 2012

Very Satisfied.

"These shoes were great, They match great with my brown work pants, they are very comfortable, and the heel is not to high. Perfect for the office."
Review 29 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephinTX
Location: Texas
 September 5, 2012

comfortable

"I got these for work, when I sometimes give long presentations and stand for an hour at a time. They are comfortable and stylish."
Review 30 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Neiky
Location: North Augusta, SC
 September 3, 2012

LifeStride Russel Pump

"I love these shoes. I also got the black pair. I have wider feet and I found these shoes very comfortable. I am a student and I walk a lot on campus and these shoes are just as comfortable at the end of the day as they are at the beginning. The rounded toe and the buckle give it a retro feel and they look great with skirts and pants."
Review 31 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Weeber
Location: Connecticut
 August 5, 2012
"sensible pump, can dress up or down, very comfortable"
Review 32 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Leather
Location: Michigan
 December 8, 2011
"Love these shoes. Comfortable and classic. They look great with slacks and skirts."
Review 33 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nyer2va
Location: virginia
 November 23, 2011

comfy

"These shoes are just what I had been looking for to replace a pair of mary janes that I had for 8 years. The wait was well worth it, these are super comfortable and fit true to size. With a great price I couldn't of gone wrong."
Review 34 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kris
Location: michigan
 November 8, 2011

Most comfortable heel ever!

"I bought these for a night out with the girls in Chicago. We ran around to bars and did a ton of walking and it felt like I was wearing tennis shoes. All the other girls were complaining that there feet were killing them and my feet didn't hurt a bit! They look great and feel great!"
Review 35 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hermesthecat
Location: Portland
 November 8, 2011

mostly great shoe

"I love this shoe. It's comfortable and the heel is not too high. The shoe itself is very comfortable and looks great. The bad about this is that on the third wearing the button came off. I had to return it and get another pair. I'm hoping that button doesn't come off or it'll go back too."
Review 36 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: vroomvroompartystarter
Location: boston
 October 19, 2011

love.them.

"i bought these shoes to replace a pair i had about a decade ago, but was never able to find the right ones. these are perfect! the heel is low enough to walk comfortably over cobblestones and brick, and the rubber sole makes it easy to wear them all day long (which says a lot coming from someone who wears sneakers almost exclusively).
i'd be a little wary about the narrow foot though, that could get a little pinkie toe pinchy, if your foot is a little on the wider side of average."
Review 37 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SISSY2
Location: North Plainfield, New Jersey
 October 17, 2011

It's All About Comfort

"I have developed a problem with my left foot.....nothing major...it was just recommended that I wear a lower heel from time to time. I really like Mary Janes and when I saw this shoe I really liked it alot. I wish it came in other colors as I would buy them all. It does come in Brown but cannot find it anywhere.
I love everything about this shoe without even wearing them just yet. But I know that these shoes will not be returned for sure.
"
Review 38 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: suek
Location: North Jersey
 October 4, 2011

Loved these shoes!

"I spend 8 hours a day on my feet, and these are the most comfortable pair I own. From the moment I put them on they
were great!
"
Review 39 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: happycozy
Location: Mississippi
 September 23, 2011

A little too tall

"I can't wear heels because I broke my ankle almost ten years ago, but I thought I could do these shoes. I was wrong. I'm keeping them, but I probably won't wear them often."
Review 40 for LifeStride Russel Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Marlyanna
Location: Washington
 September 17, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

"I normally wear 71/2 med and this shoe is very true to size. The heel height is just right. The strap is not too tight and the shoe is easy to get on and off. I have a bad back and ease of wearing makes a big difference for me. Very cute on."