Customer Reviews for MIA Mia Newberry Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

MIA Mia Newberry Pump

Mia Newberry Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.981 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
3
88 of 10683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mia Newberry Pump
Review 21 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Valentine926
Location: Columbus, Oh
 January 31, 2012

These are the cutest!!!!

"I absolutely love these shoes. They are little narrow but after a little wear they may stretch. I love the thick heel because it offers stability."
Review 22 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bobswife
Location: philly
 January 30, 2012
"THIS STYLE WAS OUT BACKIN THE 80'S AND I LOVED THEM.NOW THEY ARE BACK AND COMFORTABLE .A NICE TWEED JACKET WITH THE ELBOW PATCHES WOULD SET THESE OFF.PLATFORM ADDS COMFORT"
Review 23 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JBu55
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 29, 2012

the perfect alternative to boring work shoes

"i found these on super sale at the store so i bought them in brown and black. they have a rubber sole so they'll be walkable and they're just good looking shoes overall. they'll look both professional and fashionable at work."
Review 24 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LolaAlicia
Location: San Diego
 January 19, 2012

Mia Newberry Pump

"These shoes are adorable. Unfortunately, the sizing is off and it feels like the incline pushes forward making my feet hurt at the arch."
Review 25 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: QZSue
Location: Maryland
 January 17, 2012

Great buy

"Love these shoes. Updated blast from the past, these aren't your mama's penny loafers, but they are just as versitile."
Review 26 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoegirlW25
Location: Rockford, IL
 January 16, 2012

Should of listened to other reviewers

"These shoes are so cute but other reviewers said they don't stay on your heels. I took my chances and ordered thinking I would wear thicker socks or put the pads in. No luck with any of these solutions, I still keep stepping out of them. I would not be able to wear a smaller size as they otherwise fit well and seem like they would be very comfy for the heel height. I have to return :("
Review 27 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MandyJane
Location: Seattle
 January 11, 2012

Cute & Comfy

"I like these shoes in Tan colour, they look clunky in black. They are comfortable and good for work. I wear them for more than 5 hours at a time and they still feel good"
Review 28 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AAAJ
Location: Baltimore, MD
 January 6, 2012

Great Buy

"Bought these shoes on a whim, they go great with jeans and if your pants are long enough, they are wide enough to wear socks with. Much more comfy than I expected."
Review 29 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lrule
Location: Baltimore
 December 30, 2011

Mulitple Compliments from Strangers

"I saw these shoes on the DSW commercial and had to have them. I've only had a chance to wear them a handfull of times but each time I have I have received a compliment from someone I didn't even know.
Although they are quite tall the platform makes up for it and makes them easy to walk in. After wearing them all day at work they did become a little uncomfortable but I don't think they were made for tons of walking.
Overall I highly recommend these shoes.
"
Review 30 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WideEyedGirl
Location: Perryton, TX
 December 21, 2011

Awsome!

"Seriously my favorite shoes right now! They are comfy and I can actually where them for 8 hours a day!"
Review 31 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: neesh
Location: Pasadena, CA
 December 18, 2011
"These shoes have a high heel yet very comfortable. I receive compliments every time I wear them."
Review 32 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cconroy87
Location: New Jersey
 December 16, 2011

Comfy!!

"These shoes are great! Super comfortable!!"
Review 33 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: mzniko
Location: chicago
 December 14, 2011

its alright

"I have this shoe and while it is a little scary walking on tile flooring with this shoe because of the heel.. Its a cute shoe. The only problem that I have is that it keep flopping off my right foot. I wear a nine but the shoe is too big for my foot. I dont know how an 8.5 fit .. my only disturbance is this shoe flopping off my right foot... i dont understand it!"
Review 34 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MargaretD
Location: Chicago
 December 12, 2011

the most uncomfortable shoe

"This was the most painful shoe I've ever worn. I wear heels on a regular basis (usually 6" heals). I walked out of the house and made it 1 block before I had to turn around and walk home bearfoot to change my shoes."
Review 35 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoegal1208
Location: CA
 December 4, 2011

cute spin on loafers

"These are cute shoes and very easy to match...I'm no stranger to high heels but these are quite high and i don't feel as stable in them when i am walking on tiled floors for example. Also my feet are a bit wide so they are snug and hurt a bit after long wear...i'm hoping i can break them in after a few wears...other than that, i would say they are true to size and super cute!"
Review 36 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mj2011
Location: Boston
 December 4, 2011

Too Bad!

"I LOVED these shoes in the store but they did not have my size. I ordered them through DSW.com and when they arrived I was soo excited. The right shoe fit perfectly but the left shoe kept slipping off my heel and falling off my foot. I was so disappointed and returned them to my local DSW :("
Review 37 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: PhillyChick
Location: Warminster, PA
 December 2, 2011

Great shoe

"Love this shoe for work and also with jeans. I'm usually a 7.5 but had to return for the 7. They are a little high but no problem walking in them."
Review 38 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pozslady
Location: Van Nuys, CA
 December 1, 2011

LOVE IT

"I love these shoes. They are comfortable and easy to dress up with slacks or dress down with jeans. A must for any trendy girl!"
Review 39 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smiff
Location: Missouri
 December 1, 2011

Cute, Sturdy but I can't feel my toes.

"I usually land somewhere between a 6.5 and a 7. Lately I have had better success with 6.5 size shoes, so that's what I ordered. I love the shoe, you can feel that it is made well, I hope the grip might make the march across the parking lot at work easier on icy days, but we haven't had any yet, so I can't tell. Its certainly not slippery though, which is nice. I can't rate this shoe poorly for feeling small, since I did order the smaller of the sizes that I fit between. What I will say is that the front end pinches my toes on the sides such that I immediately loose feeling in my pinky toes. I am not wide-footed, so this may be an even bigger problem for ladies who are. I also had to put a band-aid across the back of one of the heels because it was digging in. I sense they will stretch with time, but considering this and the heel height (which I love but my boyfriend is a little sore about, since it makes me taller than him) I probably will not be wearing these for anything but work, which is generally at a desk and does not require much walking."
Review 40 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoester11
Location: Fairfax, VA
 November 30, 2011

Cute but ouch!

"These are super cute and look great with everything (jeans, pants, dresses, skirts, etc.) but the toe box is narrow and causes major pain by the end of the day. I had to take them off by 3pm at work. Also, there seems to be a problem with them falling off. Whenever I walked around, the back seemed to want to slip off. If you can weather the pain for fashion, go for it!"