Customer Reviews for MIA Mia Newberry Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

MIA Mia Newberry Pump

Mia Newberry Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.981 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
3
88 of 10683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mia Newberry Pump
Review 21 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Valentine926
Location: Columbus, Oh
 January 31, 2012

These are the cutest!!!!

" I absolutely love these shoes. They are little narrow but after a little wear they may stretch. I love the thick heel because it offers stability. "
Review 22 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bobswife
Location: philly
 January 30, 2012
" THIS STYLE WAS OUT BACKIN THE 80'S AND I LOVED THEM.NOW THEY ARE BACK AND COMFORTABLE .A NICE TWEED JACKET WITH THE ELBOW PATCHES WOULD SET THESE OFF.PLATFORM ADDS COMFORT "
Review 23 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JBu55
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 29, 2012

the perfect alternative to boring work shoes

" i found these on super sale at the store so i bought them in brown and black. they have a rubber sole so they'll be walkable and they're just good looking shoes overall. they'll look both professional and fashionable at work. "
Review 24 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LolaAlicia
Location: San Diego
 January 19, 2012

Mia Newberry Pump

" These shoes are adorable. Unfortunately, the sizing is off and it feels like the incline pushes forward making my feet hurt at the arch. "
Review 25 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: QZSue
Location: Maryland
 January 17, 2012

Great buy

" Love these shoes. Updated blast from the past, these aren't your mama's penny loafers, but they are just as versitile. "
Review 26 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoegirlW25
Location: Rockford, IL
 January 16, 2012

Should of listened to other reviewers

" These shoes are so cute but other reviewers said they don't stay on your heels. I took my chances and ordered thinking I would wear thicker socks or put the pads in. No luck with any of these solutions, I still keep stepping out of them. I would not be able to wear a smaller size as they otherwise fit well and seem like they would be very comfy for the heel height. I have to return :( "
Review 27 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MandyJane
Location: Seattle
 January 11, 2012

Cute & Comfy

" I like these shoes in Tan colour, they look clunky in black. They are comfortable and good for work. I wear them for more than 5 hours at a time and they still feel good "
Review 28 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AAAJ
Location: Baltimore, MD
 January 6, 2012

Great Buy

" Bought these shoes on a whim, they go great with jeans and if your pants are long enough, they are wide enough to wear socks with. Much more comfy than I expected. "
Review 29 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lrule
Location: Baltimore
 December 30, 2011

Mulitple Compliments from Strangers

" I saw these shoes on the DSW commercial and had to have them. I've only had a chance to wear them a handfull of times but each time I have I have received a compliment from someone I didn't even know.
Although they are quite tall the platform makes up for it and makes them easy to walk in. After wearing them all day at work they did become a little uncomfortable but I don't think they were made for tons of walking.
Overall I highly recommend these shoes.
"
Review 30 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WideEyedGirl
Location: Perryton, TX
 December 21, 2011

Awsome!

" Seriously my favorite shoes right now! They are comfy and I can actually where them for 8 hours a day! "
Review 31 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: neesh
Location: Pasadena, CA
 December 18, 2011
" These shoes have a high heel yet very comfortable. I receive compliments every time I wear them. "
Review 32 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cconroy87
Location: New Jersey
 December 16, 2011

Comfy!!

" These shoes are great! Super comfortable!! "
Review 33 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: mzniko
Location: chicago
 December 14, 2011

its alright

" I have this shoe and while it is a little scary walking on tile flooring with this shoe because of the heel.. Its a cute shoe. The only problem that I have is that it keep flopping off my right foot. I wear a nine but the shoe is too big for my foot. I dont know how an 8.5 fit .. my only disturbance is this shoe flopping off my right foot... i dont understand it! "
Review 34 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MargaretD
Location: Chicago
 December 12, 2011

the most uncomfortable shoe

" This was the most painful shoe I've ever worn. I wear heels on a regular basis (usually 6" heals). I walked out of the house and made it 1 block before I had to turn around and walk home bearfoot to change my shoes. "
Review 35 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoegal1208
Location: CA
 December 4, 2011

cute spin on loafers

" These are cute shoes and very easy to match...I'm no stranger to high heels but these are quite high and i don't feel as stable in them when i am walking on tiled floors for example. Also my feet are a bit wide so they are snug and hurt a bit after long wear...i'm hoping i can break them in after a few wears...other than that, i would say they are true to size and super cute! "
Review 36 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mj2011
Location: Boston
 December 4, 2011

Too Bad!

" I LOVED these shoes in the store but they did not have my size. I ordered them through DSW.com and when they arrived I was soo excited. The right shoe fit perfectly but the left shoe kept slipping off my heel and falling off my foot. I was so disappointed and returned them to my local DSW :( "
Review 37 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: PhillyChick
Location: Warminster, PA
 December 2, 2011

Great shoe

" Love this shoe for work and also with jeans. I'm usually a 7.5 but had to return for the 7. They are a little high but no problem walking in them. "
Review 38 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pozslady
Location: Van Nuys, CA
 December 1, 2011

LOVE IT

" I love these shoes. They are comfortable and easy to dress up with slacks or dress down with jeans. A must for any trendy girl! "
Review 39 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smiff
Location: Missouri
 December 1, 2011

Cute, Sturdy but I can't feel my toes.

" I usually land somewhere between a 6.5 and a 7. Lately I have had better success with 6.5 size shoes, so that's what I ordered. I love the shoe, you can feel that it is made well, I hope the grip might make the march across the parking lot at work easier on icy days, but we haven't had any yet, so I can't tell. Its certainly not slippery though, which is nice. I can't rate this shoe poorly for feeling small, since I did order the smaller of the sizes that I fit between. What I will say is that the front end pinches my toes on the sides such that I immediately loose feeling in my pinky toes. I am not wide-footed, so this may be an even bigger problem for ladies who are. I also had to put a band-aid across the back of one of the heels because it was digging in. I sense they will stretch with time, but considering this and the heel height (which I love but my boyfriend is a little sore about, since it makes me taller than him) I probably will not be wearing these for anything but work, which is generally at a desk and does not require much walking. "
Review 40 for Mia Newberry Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoester11
Location: Fairfax, VA
 November 30, 2011

Cute but ouch!

" These are super cute and look great with everything (jeans, pants, dresses, skirts, etc.) but the toe box is narrow and causes major pain by the end of the day. I had to take them off by 3pm at work. Also, there seems to be a problem with them falling off. Whenever I walked around, the back seemed to want to slip off. If you can weather the pain for fashion, go for it! "