Customer Reviews for Sporto Sporto Wendy Boot

Sporto Sporto Wendy Boot

Sporto Wendy Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.766 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
36 of 4777%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sporto Wendy Boot
Review 21 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: reddelishous
Location: az
 March 5, 2012
"Boot is totally cute but I got a size 8 and it was way too small, especially knowing I was going to have to wear thick socks with them. I didn't want to get a size 9 as that would've been too big. They don't come in 1/2 sizes so that's a set back. I would've kept them if they didnt run so small, but I had to return them."
Review 22 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarolineC
Location: Dallas, Texas
 February 15, 2012

Cute and Comfy

"I got these shoes in anticipation of my Spring Break Ski Trip...Luckily, we had a cold snap and i got to wear them at work one day. Got tons of compliments and they were soooo warm. I am a 10 and I got a 10 but I should have maybe ordered an 11. Not snug enough to mail back in though...love em!"
Review 23 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Lawliette
Location: St. Louis, MO
 February 9, 2012

Schnazzy Shoes -- Looove!

"So I only wore these boots for only one day so far, but I can tell ya that I feel frickin awesome marchin around in these. Maybe it's also because I grew up with no seasons and any stylin winter items of clothing are ooOOooh in my book. But anyhoo, no doubt about me lovin these.
The ONLY not-so-peachy thing I have to say about these shoes is that after wearing them for only that one day, both of my heels got OWNED, and now they're incredibly sore and they sting in the shower... but it could also just be that I needed to wear longer socks, or it was just the first day since these things tend to happen with shoes in general.
So yea, I grant these boots 4 stars :)"
Review 24 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DenimandLeather
Location: St Louis
 February 4, 2012

Love it

"These are the most comfy weather boot this year. Looks great w uniform skirt and athletic pants."
Review 25 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GGshoelover
Location: Brooklyn,NY
 January 27, 2012

Great boots but...

"I got these boots on November because I thought it will be great for the winter. But, after wearing them on a 30 degree weather I dont think they are warn enough. Yes, they are very comfy, excellent for a slushy/raining day. And you definitely need to buy one size up."
Review 26 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mck11
Location: King of Prussia, PA
 January 24, 2012

Good choice!

"I was looking for taller boots that were good for being out in the snow. These are warm and very comfortable. Definitely a good choice."
Review 27 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: CristinaPA
Location: Medford
 January 22, 2012

Don´t buy these boots

"I made a huge mistake buying these boots. It is true that they are very comfy and everything but in terms of being warm they are TERRIBLE, and I´m not talking about when the temperatures are 18 degrees, even with a termperature of 39 degrees you are going to feel your feel FREEZING COLD. I had to buy another pair of boots this where useless for the winter. Believe me don´t buy these boots"
Review 28 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mangia
Location: NJ
 January 15, 2012

My new winter boot!

"Now, if only it'd snow so I can wear these! I tried them on when they arrived and their really cozy on the inside, with waterproof material on the outside. They lace up to keep tight around your leg so no snow can get inside. What else can you ask for?!"
Review 29 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sangria
Location: NY, NY
 January 11, 2012

Nice.

"Nice looking, good for sloshy, snowy days. I think I'll keep them, I think they're great for snowy, slushy city streets, but for real snow, I want Tecnica! These are cute, good for the price, and I debated with Sorel, but I think these are just as cute and much cheaper. Still, my love for moonboots goes on, but they would get too mucked up in dirty snow/slush. These are perfect for that. Run a bit short, but not enough to size up for me. I wear an 8.5/9 and got these in a 9. They fit comfortably, not tight at all, and not loose. Not sure how a 10 would fit, but I think too big. The insole is removable; feet do get hot (at least wearing them around the apartment!)."
Review 30 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KerryBerry13
Location: Northern VA
 January 5, 2012

Comfy and cute

"I got these to wear in rain and snow, while staying warm and stylish. I love that the faux fur lining goes all the way down, and the shoe itself is very comfy - the laces aren't too tight or anything. I did not have a problem with the sizing - I normally wear anything from a 6.5 to 7.5, depending on the shoe. This is a 7, and fits me perfectly."
Review 31 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Robin18
Location: New York, NY
 December 31, 2011

Very roomy!

"These boots are great: comfy, warm, waterproof, attractive. I am writing this review because, contrary to other reviews, I did not find them to run small. I wear a 9W or 9-1/2M. I ordered a 10 (there were no half sizes) and the boots are very large. Rather than returning them, I added two insoles, but they are still a bit roomy with thin socks."
Review 32 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PAwriter1
Location: Scranton, PA
 December 20, 2011

Cute, comfy and warm!

"I bought these for my daughter for Christmas, but they are so cute and comfortable, I may get myself a pair! If you're in doubt about the size, size UP. These are easy to get on an off and look really cute with skinny jeans or leggings. They are even comfortable with the laces untied. They would be great to keep by the back door for a quick trip outside. I highly recommend them!"
Review 33 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cantonmom
Location: Canton, Mi
 December 12, 2011

Ready for MI winter

"Cute and comfy. I haven't had an opportunity to try these boots in major snow or slush yet.
They definitely run small; I'm normally a 7, and I had to get size 8. I wish they came in half sizes though.
"
Review 34 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bferr
Location: Colorado
 December 10, 2011

Uncomfortable and disappointing

"Being in real estate, I have a profession where I spend a lot of time outside in the Colorado snow, but still need to maintain a professional appearance. I bought these hoping that they would be a cute, comfortable snow boot that I could wear with leggings or other dressy work attire. When I got them, they were the most uncomfortable boots I have ever worn, they were outrageously tight all the way around the ankle and I even ordered a half-size larger than normal because with snow boots, extra room is so important. Also, the upper material was much shinier than I was expecting from the pictures. Overall, the only positive things were that the fur lining on the upper part of the boot would have been really great if the actual shoe wasn't so uncomfortable, and that of course, dealing with DSW was a pleasure as always when I went to return them."
Review 35 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Goulia
Location: Massachusetts
 November 17, 2011

Great.

"Runs a tad small, I am usually like a 7 or 7 1/2 and I got a 9, I believe. Very cute, stylish, comfy, durable. I have recieved tons of comments in school. Very good for snow, or rain!"
Review 36 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: amf126
Location: Massachusetts
 November 8, 2011

Great winter boots

"These boots are lined, warm, & waterproof - better than rainboots for trekking through the snow. Size is accurate & they're pretty comfy!"
Review 37 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lotslotsofshoes
Location: Chicago
 November 7, 2011

comfy, warm, suitable for chicago winter

"runs small. ordered my regular size, had to exchange for a size larger. otherwise, perfect buy."
Review 38 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CPANELLI
Location: Newark California
 November 3, 2011

Wendy Boot

"My daughter attend the University of Minnesota and I bought these boots for her. She LOVES them. Lights and warm easy to walk around campus."
Review 39 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teaira
Location: Brooklyn NY
 November 3, 2011
"These boots are perfect for a snowy day! They keep your feet dry and warm. They also keep you cute when trying to stay warm! This is my second pair of Sporto boots and they are wonderful for the cold weather!"
Review 40 for Sporto Wendy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bribri1185
Location: air base germany
 November 2, 2011

amazing boots!

"I love, love, love, these boots! They are perfect for going out and looking cute in the winter. I am an 8.5 but ordered a 9 and they fit great with normal socks. anything thicker and they would be a little tight. So definitely order a size larger then you normally are. I also love the thick rubber soles on the bottom...feels like better traction on the snow and ice. bottom line: perfect cute winter boots :)"