Customer Reviews for Caterpillar Caterpillar Liv Boot

Caterpillar Caterpillar Liv Boot

Caterpillar Liv Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Review 1 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 9nat
Location: chicago
 April 9, 2014

why does the toe lift up?

" I have a very narrow and long foot and these boots fit pretty well. Unfortunately, the toe part lifts too high? I felt my toes being lifted upward and it was uncomfortable. Why are they like this? Should I be in a larger size to avoid this? I got a 10. I'm typically a 9.5/10.
Also, they look more cowboy-y in person, not totally my style. But because of the weird toe thing I will probably return them. "
Review 2 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yogibear1989
Location: Texas
 March 26, 2014

size 9 fits just fine

" Would have preferred it with a zipper (as pull on boots can be annoying) but these aren't difficult to put on (or painful). The color is true to the picture and just as cute. "
Review 3 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JenniferG256
Location: Huntsville, AL
 November 7, 2013

Super Cute-Horrible Fit

" I absolutely LOVE these boots, and it kills me that they are sized so oddly. They are long, and extremely hard to put on (even with thin socks). Once you power press your foot passed the narrow ankle area (since there is no zipper) you are in.. and they are long and your foot wiggles around.
It's amazing how hard they are to get on for how loose they fit.
"
Review 4 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alexus1
Location: Idaho
 January 3, 2013

Caterpillar Women's Liv Boot

" I order this boot and I wear a size 8 shoes, but with the caterpilliar brands,I had to purchase it in a size 71/2 and the fit amazing and it's not tight, just fit right. I am in loved with this companys. I highly recommend this to anyone's . I have several other style from this brand and this is the only brand, I stand by and loved loved loved . Will continue to purchase as long as the companys keep making it! Don't hesitate on purchasing this brand. Ever since I purchased my first pair of cats, I've been walking straight and no back problem . Because i'm on my feets for 12 plus hrs a day and when i get home i don't even want to take it off because my feets feel so good in them . One word is ''Loved''..... "
Review 5 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: StaceyMichelle
Location: Albany, NY
 January 19, 2012

Needs zipper

" I am an 8 and ordered an 8.5. I could not even jam my foot in them with a very thin sock on. Even though it is real leather it has the look and feel of a synthetic material. I still think they are cute, but I took them back. Was going to wear them as a winter boot. "
Review 6 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Garnet205
Location: Birmingham, AL
 January 8, 2012

Great Boots!!!

" I was a little nervous about purchasing these boots since several of the reviews were somewhat negative. When I got the boots out of the box, I was in love with the style and color and the obvious ruggedness. I had no problem getting them on. They fit perfectly and my calves are far from skinny and I have a wide foot. They are true to size and super comfortable. These will be the new favorites in my closet. "
Review 7 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Myshoesmylove
Location: Hedgesville, WV
 November 9, 2011

functional but poor leather quality

" I was disappointed with the quality of the leather when I first opened the box, in fact it looked more like plastic than leather. Truth is they look far better in the photos than in person. I wanted something fashion forward ruggedy and functional these did not deliver on the fashion part however they are excellent for a freaky snow storm like the one we had this past October. I kept them in the box to return until the snow came and I found myself wanting to test them and they were perfect for almost a half mile walk in several inches of snow without frost bite. If you live in an area that is prone to heavy storms I would definitely recommend these! "
Review 8 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: beachloverterri
Location: Fenton MI
 September 27, 2011

Caterpillar womens Liv boot

" They are cute comfortable but I think for $129.00 they look a little on the cheap and fake side. They are not I may just be too picky but I am going to return them and get something I love more than these since they are really just a I like ok.... "
Review 9 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelG
Location: Sparta, NJ
 September 8, 2011

not quite what I expected

" I couldn't get my foot into them they were so tight across the foot... I never got my heel past the ankle area. That aside, the boots definitely look different online than in person... they looked a bit cheap in my opinion and were going to be returned regardless of fit. "
Review 10 for Caterpillar Liv Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: crazyabtshoes
Location: San Francisco, CA
 August 23, 2011
" very cute boots. comes up to about mid-calf. bought them as a pair of winter boots because of their rugged bottom. love the leather cover to the heels! "