Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie

Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie

Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Review 21 for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkm32
Location: Chicago
 January 1, 2012

NICE looking boot

"The boot is beautiful; nice leather look, a little shiny, fits true to size and is pretty comfortable!! I wore them for 8 hours and they were fine. I love the platform on the shoe..they look awesome with skinny jeans..many compliments"
Review 22 for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CatherineShoeholic
Location: Minnesota
 December 13, 2011

Fantastic classic bootie

"Very comfortable, sturdy and chic! I live in Minnesota, but refuse to sacrifice style in the snow and these Franco Sartos are the solution! I've had many pairs of booties and these are a favorite. Strong heel and nice ankle line (not too wide or too tight). I can even wear socks under these and no one would know! Love love!"
Review 23 for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: thesaloniki
Location: arlington,TX
 December 8, 2011

LOOKS NICE BUT SLIPPERY

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love this boots, and my21 month old did too, very comfy but very slippery!!"
Review 24 for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: LadyTeeJazzy
Location: New castle, de
 December 3, 2011

Love these boots

"These boot are very stylist and cute. the heel is high but comfortable fit."
Review 25 for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Hunington Beach, Ca
 November 1, 2011

love these

"These run true to size. they are the perfect boot... not to dressy, not to casual. I love them!"
Review 26 for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: daughteroftheking
Location: Virginia
 October 31, 2011

Love it

"These boots look fabulous and they are quite comfy for the height."
Review 27 for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: GParra
Location: White Plains, NY
 October 27, 2011

Disappointed

"I was so excited to almost duplicate a similiar pair of boots I love but was so disappointed at the quality of this boot. I will be returning them to the store as soon as possible and would not recommend them.
Please note, it wasn't because of comfort, but simply the appearance of how cheap they looked."
Review 28 for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: noneyah
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 October 23, 2011

Comfortable shoe, disappointing quality

"When I first saw this shoe it was love at first sight! It runs true to size and while the leather was really stiff at first, they broke in and quickly became my go to boot. The zipper on the back of the boot was always a little sticky and wasn't easy to manipulate, but I figured it would break in like the rest of the shoe and be fine.
However, less than a month into owning them I went to zip them up and four of the zipper teeth separated from the shoe, and the whole zipper broke apart. I was extremely disappointed, and when I brought them back to DSW (Thanks for giving me store credit!) they told me that this wasn't the first time they had seen this issue with the shoe.
I was really frustrated because this could have been a great shoe. It's just too bad that I only was able to wear them for a month."
Review 29 for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeEdu101
Location: Florida
 October 13, 2011

THE BEST BOOTS EVER!!!

"I have been looking for some comfortable stylist boots since the late summer, and by far these are the absolute BEST! The heels appear to be really high, but once on, you can barely tell you are even wearing heels at all. I am so excited about this purchase and would recommend these to everyone!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Franco Sarto Lustre Bootie
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
2.5 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-30 of 30