Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Dunlavin Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

b.o.c b.o.c Dunlavin Boot

b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 of 1675%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Review 1 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Salwoman
Location: MN
 September 10, 2012
" Extremely comfortable and warm! Love these boots! "
Review 2 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sloride
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 August 20, 2012

Too cute and comfy!

" What can I say about B.O.C by Born? Comfort!!! right out of the box and these are comfy and warm. My feet are always cold and I love wearing stretch pants. These look great with the pants too! Definately recommend these! "
Review 3 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: anpu
Location: CA
 August 16, 2012

Sweet boot!

" Can't wait to wear them for the fall! It's got fun faux fur lining inside and out. Most like I won't be wearing them into the snow or rain here in sunny CA, but I'll probably water proof them later if I am going to. It's made out of leather so I suspect it will leak in water. I'm usually a 7 when it comes to Born shoes, but I went up a half size because of the other reviews which I'm glad I did. I defiantly be wearing light thin socks in them to keep the shoes fresh, which the 7.5 size has room for. Plus the inner zipper lining rubs against my calf and is very irritating. Socks will help. Got the boots in taupe color which is a tad darker than in the pictures. I'm keeping these babies. "
Review 4 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HRL79
Location: Moorhead
 April 22, 2012

The B.O.C that ROCK!

" They're not just warm and cozy but I also look pretty darn cute wearing them! "
Review 5 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shiver
Location: Kansas
 February 13, 2012

Disappointing

" I bought these as "winter" boots and mainly for the reputation of comfort and quality. Yes, they are cute and the faux fur looks good, but while the fit felt right, they caused my feet great pain. Maybe it's because they are so stiff and inflexible. But the real disappointment came when I just wore them out in our first snow. Within 10 minutes of walking my dog, my feet felt wet and cold. When I got home and took them off, my socks were totally wet - so much for a "snow" boot. If you get these boots only for cuteness - go for it. If for comfort, while others thought they were, not for me. And if as a boot that can keep you warm and dry in snow and slush, forget it. Something substantially less expensive will work far better. "
Review 6 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mrstc
Location: Chicago IL
 January 26, 2012

Great Boot!

" I bought this boot for my daughter and she absolutely loves them! They are so comfortable that she can wear them all day long. They look great with skinny jeans. "
Review 7 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scrivic
Location: Mequon, WI
 January 23, 2012

Way Comfy and Stylish Boots!

" Love these boots with leggings and a big chunky sweater. Super comfy and unique compared to Uggs - which everyone wears. "
Review 8 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LuzMP
Location: Chicago
 January 18, 2012

Leaves me wanting more....

" I'm a big B.O.C fan and was a bit leary buying these boots sight unseen. The faux fur trim is beautiful and so are the leather details. Comfy, comfy, comfy, warm and non slip bottom were the main reasons for my giving them two stars.
On to the bad... I usually buy Bare Traps for my winter commute and was unhappy with the boot designs they put out this year. Therefore, I moved to something different, more expensive and in my mind, better. Right? Nope! Wrong.
This B.O.C boot is not at all waterproof, and salt proof? Forget about it. My pretty boots are increadibly no longer pretty and I've only worn them about 10 times.
For the price, get yourself some waterproof Bare Traps. Needless to say, I'm not happy at all.
"
Review 9 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: TheBeeb
Location: Chicago
 January 13, 2012

Cute but useless

" Just yesterday, Chicago got hit with our first big snow of the year. I busted these out, and while walking to the bus after work, I discovered to my dismay that these are not waterproof. So basically if you need boots to wear in the actual snow, these are not for you. It's a shame, because the fuzzy lining was very soft and cozy, but much less pleasant now that the footbed is waterlogged. I don't want to put them on again even after they dry out for fear that I'll discover a pocket of water in the sole and get squishy toes again. Yuk. "
Review 10 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeBelladonna
Location: Virginia
 January 6, 2012

Unbelievable Comfort

" I have looked at BOC before, but never tried them. These are Amazing in their comfort! They fit perfect, and they look great too! I have had lots of compliments on them. Actually thinking of getting a second pair! I have worn these boots several times and each time I am more pleased with their look and fit! "
Review 11 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YoginiMama
Location: Denver
 December 12, 2011

Awesome boots - Love, love, love!

" Warm, comfy and have that already broken in feel that I love with Born shoes. I was so pleased to slip them right on. Great with thin socks, nylons or barefoot.
Waterproofed yesterday and they seem perfect. "
Review 12 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mazmaz
Location: California
 December 11, 2011

Comfy and warm

" It's a good pair of boots, the color shade is slightly different from what you see in the pic though but, you'll love them. "
Review 13 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LSMSPls
Location: Baltimore
 December 7, 2011

Sooo Cute and Comfy!!!

" I orginally ordered these boots in a 9 but they were a little big so I returned. Now I have an 8.5 and love them!! They are comfy, stylish and cute. It hasn't been cold enough in MD to test the warm but they do look good. "
Review 14 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EricaU78
Location: Chicago
 November 10, 2011

Love these boots!

" These boots are great so far! Comfy and warm!! I thought they would be higher up my leg, but they are still great! (They come to the middle of my shin and I thought they would be just below the knee, but still great boots!) "
Review 15 for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ColetteB
Location: Detroit,MI
 November 3, 2011

Awesome!

" This was my first time ordering online and I am very pleased! My main issue was comfort due to my flat feet. It is exactly what you'd expect from Born: very comfortable,beautiful, and well made. Ordered a size 8 which was pretty true to size although the faux fur lining is pretty thick (and warm) so I'll probably wear with thin or medium socks. Or none at all :) Have not worn in snow yet and I plan to waterproof them first. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for b.o.c Dunlavin Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3 out of 5
Very Comfy