Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot

Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 2584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Review 1 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShuRvwr
Location: Boston
 January 25, 2014
"These boots are not only gorgeous but very comfortable too! I wear heels daily and these rate very high for me in terms of comfort. I have been wearing them for about 2 months now. I have worn them for nights out which required some walking and I had no problems with sore or tired feet. I also wear them to work often. They have a perfectly, snug fit that hugs the leg beautifully. I did not require a break-in period like some other reviewers noted nor did I buy a bigger size. I am a petite woman and so my legs and feet may be smaller than average but I find them to be very true to size."
Review 2 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marinaf
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
 December 8, 2013

love these italian boots

"These boots are very comfortable and very stylish looking. I have narrow calfs and had difficulty finding well-fitting boots that fit well. Once I got these in mail and tried them on, it was like they were made for me. I wore them with a miniskirt and they were just perfect. The quality of leather both inside and outside and quality of make justifies the price."
Review 3 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Idoc
Location: St. Charles
 November 21, 2013

:( too wide

"I usually love Mercanti Fiorintini- Uber comfy, supple leather and usually slim in calf, but this boot ran very wide in calf. Had to return"
Review 4 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ClintandAndrea
Location: phoenix
 January 11, 2013

Love

"I am overall pleased with these boots. The leather is nice quality and I love the shape. My only complaint is that they are wide at the ankle and they slouch a bit."
Review 5 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: tiffnolan08
Location: Illinois
 December 11, 2012

Great boot

"Very classy boot! Great quality leather and fit pretty well; a little snug, but will stretch out. I usually have a hard time finding boots that fit well around my calf because they are pretty slim, but this boot was perfect. For someone who is looking for a classy boot that is nice (but not too fancy), this is a good purchase. Simple and chic."
Review 6 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: stylishperson
Location: indiana
 December 6, 2012

attractive boot

"I was looking for a new pair of boots to wear with slacks or dresses/skirts. These are very classy. They are a little tight in the ankle, but I think they will loosen up with wearing. They look great with dresses and slacks. Very appropriate for work or an evening out."
Review 7 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SierraBelle
Location: Raymond, CA
 December 1, 2012

Absolutley beautiful but wrong size

"I totally loved these boots but I ordered a size 11 and received a 10 1/2. There were no more 11s and I was so sad to return them because they were totally hot. Just the right mix of sexy and sophisticated. My husband asked me twice "are you sure they hurt too much to keep?" I found another pair of Ninewest to take their place and they're oky but no comparison to these beauties! Whatsmore, I have a narrow calf that's hard to fit and these were perfect. Nice and snug in the ankles too. Very clean looking. Probably wouldn't work for a large calf."
Review 8 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ejkl
Location: CT
 November 27, 2012

Must have boots

"Absolutely worth every penny. They fit true to size, and like a glove. The leather is good quality, soft and smooth. I looked around for a long time, wanting a classic look, not trendy but still sexy...I couldn't have been more happy when they arrived."
Review 9 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PattiRenee
Location: Illinois
 November 20, 2012

Best boots ever!

"All the reviews I read were right! These boots are fabulous. They look great and they are very comfortable. I've looked for a pair of dressier black books for a while now but many just looked cheap unless you were spending a fortune. I am soooo glad I found (and bought) these."
Review 10 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: duyuyu
Location: New York
 September 17, 2012

Very good pair of boot

"Perfect size and perfect heel. excellent leather, I love this pair of boot."
Review 11 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: leighbee
Location: NC
 March 30, 2012

Beautiful and Great Shoes!

"I did get one size up as others suggested and they fit perfect (9 vs. 8). They are great quality and beautiful shoes. They are a little tight around the ankle but seem to work themselves out."
Review 12 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LouieCypher
Location: ND
 March 14, 2012

Wow

"I was looking at this pair of boots about a year ago and I came across them again and they just stood out from other boots. I read the reviews and took the advice from Dermmgr and boot crazed . I ordered 1/2 size larger than normal. They just came in and look absolutely beautiful! The size was perfect, however it was pretty snug on the calf so now I am just working on breaking them in!"
Review 13 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootpro
Location: South Riding, VA
 February 22, 2012

Quality Boot

"Just received them today and they are beautiful. Unfortunately they are too wide in the calf. I ordered a half size up as suggested by other reviewers and the width was still a little snug. Overall quality is excellent, would highly recommend. Too bad they are going back."
Review 14 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Bootcrazed
Location: DC
 December 17, 2011

Beautiful boots

"These boots are gorgeous! They are classic and will always be in style. I bought my normal size 7.5 first and yes, like other reviews said, they were too snug. I decided to try for the 8 and I'm glad I did because they worked perfectly. It is still snug around the ankles but not uncomfortable. I will be wearing these boots for a long time!!"
Review 15 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dermmgr
Location: Simi Valley, CA
 December 12, 2011

Boots

"These are beautiful boots-classy looking. I have narrow feet and my normal size was too tight around the ankle area. I suggest buying a half size larger-italian shoes tend to run smaller."
Review 16 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: Khrysty
Location: VA
 December 10, 2011

Too Small & Damaged

"These boots were at least a full size too small - to the point that I thought they may have been mislabeled. In addition, they arrived with a damaged sole on one boot and a poor seam where the boot meets the sole. I hope this was simply a defective pair because they certainly weren't worth $250."
Review 17 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MomofMany
Location: Illinois
 November 30, 2011
"Just arrived! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! Ordered 1/2 size larger than what I normally wear. Fit great, not at all tight. The ankle is a little stiff, but not uncomfortable. They are leather and will soften with wear. Very happy with this purchase!"
Review 18 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Irine
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 November 27, 2011
"The boot is beautiful, well made and of good quality leather. It does not work for my foot though and I will try to get a 1/2 size smaller to see if it fits better. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend it."
Review 19 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: jms6932
Location: PA
 November 27, 2011

Disappointing Fit

"I was extremely excited for these shoes to come in! Unfortunately I tried them on and could barely zip the boots up over my calves. I'm not a big girl to say the least, I'm 5'4" and about 125, however I do play soccer & thus have quite muscular calves. These boots are so beautiful that I highly recommend them to anyone with slender legs, but anyone even the least bit athletic should opt for a wider leg boot."
Review 20 for Mercanti Fiorentini Giuliana Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaiCPA
Location: Pearland, TX
 November 13, 2011

Mercanti Fiorentini Women's Giuliana Italian Leath

"The boot looks beautiful but not comfortable.
I ordered 2 sizes up and it is still a little too tight!.
"