Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Barrington Slip-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

J-41 J-41 Barrington Slip-On

J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 3995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Review 21 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zener
Location: michigan
 December 20, 2011

Nice shoe

"These shoes are very warm and cozy. I wish they had more padding near the front or at the ball of the foot. They're a little hard."
Review 22 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BargainHuntress
Location: Stamford, CT
 December 19, 2011

So comfortable I bought two more pairs!

"I'm sick of wearing sneakers for comfort and tried these on in a DSW store and fell in love with their comfort. The more I wore them, the more I loved the feel of them. The arch support is great and they are more comfortable than a sneaker. I had to go online and order two more pairs to be sure I had them when these wear out."
Review 23 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: arkiecurls
Location: Rockville, MD
 December 18, 2011

Love these shoes!

"I bought these instead of new boots, and I'm so glad I did! I wore them all over NYC one weekend -- looked more stylish than athletic shoes and more comfortable than boots. I even wear them around the house as slippers -- with the fur inside and all."
Review 24 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 December 16, 2011

Love these shoes!!

"I highly recommend these shoes for comfort and style. They look and feel great! I suffer from sore feet and must have a shoe with padding and good arch support. These offer both and they are easy to clean too!"
Review 25 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Denizorge
Location: Michigan
 December 7, 2011

Love These Shoes!

"These are the most comfortable shoes I've had in ages! I want to wear them everyday. Can we start a trend that shoes like this go with dresses???"
Review 26 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LaDonna01
Location: Minnesota
 December 5, 2011

Perfect for the first snow fall!

"I just received my J-41 Barrington Slip-on in time for the first snow fall and they are wonderful. They were warm snuggly."
Review 27 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marbob
Location: home
 December 1, 2011

great shoes

"Most Icomfy shoes I have ever had. Very sturdy and warm. I bought a pair in brown and black. I have been looking for a nice pair of everyday shoes for quite some time and these were perfect for the fall / winter season."
Review 28 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RysensMimi
Location: Nashville, TN
 November 29, 2011

Most Comfortable Shoe Worn

"I just received these today and I am thrilled with the look and feel of this shoe. I bought a pair of summer J-41 shoes and loved them as well. I am a new "favorite" for these shoes!!!"
Review 29 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dgjill
Location: Minnesota
 November 26, 2011

Great Comfort!

"I ordered these shoes for daily errands that will include walking through snow... Love the comfort, the support (I tend to be a little flat footed), and that there is a little traction to them. I worked in the yard decorating the house and trees for a few hours and they were totally comfortable!! LOVE THEM!"
Review 30 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RondaA
Location: Arlington, TX
 November 24, 2011

Great Little Warm Bootie

"I love these shoes. They are so warm and comfortable. I would definitely buy again."
Review 31 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Melissa22
Location: West Chester
 November 24, 2011

Cozy and Comfortable

"This shoe is the best! It is so warm for cold, damp days or winter days. It is also extremely comfortable, yet the knots on the side add interest and cuteness. I love the shoe because it is chunky and looks good with jeans. A great alternative to a warm high boot."
Review 32 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jefnshel
Location: Everett, WA
 November 17, 2011

great for winter!!

"I love these shoes, so warm and comfy. They are a little tight with the fleece lining but I'm sure they will flatten out a bit and fit perfectly."
Review 33 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AmieF07
Location: Carmel, NY
 November 15, 2011

Love these comfy, casual slip-ons

"I was looking for something warm and comfy to slip on for fall and winter. I previously have lived in Uggs for most of the winter, but as a new mom, wanted something a little more 'grown-up.' I have a fairly outdoorsy/rugged sense of style, and these are exactly what I was looking for in every way. Easy to slip on, warm, great style and not frumpy-looking, good grip, will be good in slippery conditions and small amounts of snow. I'm sure I'll be wearing these A LOT throughout this fall and winter! As far as fit, I found them to be slightly short. I usually wear a 7.5-8 and the 8 was good in these. I tried on the 8.5 also, which was roomier if you're looking to wear with thick socks, but I have a narrow foot and my heel slipped just a bit. I assume the fur will compress with wear so I stuck with the 8. Great shoe!"
Review 34 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Carrielynn
Location: Kansas City
 November 14, 2011

Super cute. Very comfy.

"I bought a pair of summer shoes by jeep and love them. Most comfortable shoe I own. So when I saw these online, I took a chance and ordered. These are great. Very comfortable, all day shoes. I recommend going up a half size to possibly a full size as they seem to run a little small."
Review 35 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hoffnung
Location: Prescott, AZ
 November 14, 2011

Love my J-41 Barrington Slip-On's

"I bought these in black on-line. Unfortunately no DSW store where I live. I've been wearing these literally everyday for work. Super comfy & keep my feet warm! I was looking for a closed toe shoe that was also good for the winter. Found them in the J-41 Barrington! I wear a size 8.5 or 9, I took a chance in ordering the 9 & have had no problems with the fit, whether I'm wearing a thin or thick sock."
Review 36 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Daisy223
Location: Michigan
 November 7, 2011

Love Them!

"Received my J-41's and absolutely LOVE them! I've been checking them out for a while and when I saw these fur lined ones - had to have them for winter! - Cute, Cute and very warm and comfy. Great with jeans or cords. Even used my Frenzy gift cards so I got a great deal! Ooooh, Ahhhhhhh New Shoes! Thanks DSW!"
Review 37 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: sonirox
Location: Chicago
 November 3, 2011

Not for me

"These shoes somehow look different in person. They are really comfy but too . . . tough looking. Also, the heel is low in back so I am not sure they would keep my feet dry in the snow. They are nice shoes, just not for me."
Review 38 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FireflyLana
Location: Grafton, MA
 November 2, 2011

Very comfy! Best value

"I just bought these slip-on shoes to upgrade my regular sneakers to something as comfortable but warmer and appropriate for the weather. I almost always take 7.5 shoe size and found these in size 8 are perfect with or without a thick sock. Everything is perfect about these shoes - the arch support, the width design, the way they enclose your foot and protect from outside, yet the great ease with which you can slip them on and off! I'm thrilled that I found these! Had I wanted to design the shoes for myself, THIS would have been the design! And best yet - they are pretty on top of such great performance!"
Review 39 for J-41 Barrington Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeidiS
Location: Framingham, MA
 November 2, 2011

GREAT!

"Love them! Bought these a few days ago. They are super comfortable and fit perfectly to your size. Sometimes you need to buy shoes like this smaller but these were perfect. The sole is sturdy and will be great for snow, etc. Very warm inside and overall a great shoe. Highly recommend."
21-39 of 39